Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Zico
  • 387 Reviews
  • 19 Q&A
Ask a Question
Liz M.
Liz M.
Bronx, NY

99 reviews

What are the benefits of drinking Coconut Water versus plain water??
Ariana F.
Ariana F.
Feb. 5, 2015, 8:49 a.m.
More nutrients and more refreshing
Cancel
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Dec. 11, 2014, 1:36 p.m.
Coconut water is said to be better at hydrating because of all of the nutrients in it.
Cancel
Sara W.
Sara W.
Aug. 12, 2014, 9:32 p.m.
Potassium
Cancel
Monique K.
Monique K.
June 24, 2014, 12:22 p.m.
It has electrolytes and gives energy, however, be careful - some brands have a LOT of unnecessary sugar!
Cancel
Hannah M.
Hannah M.
June 18, 2014, 3:15 p.m.
It has tons of electrolytes and is really good when doing high intensity workouts. It is a great alternative to sports drinks like gatorade, which have so much sugar in them!
Cancel
Bridgette W.
Bridgette W.
March 20, 2014, 1:03 p.m.
Coconut water is very high in potassium and electrolytes that your body needs. Its great to use during strenuous workouts to keep your hydrated and energized!
Cancel
Dana M.
Dana M.
March 8, 2014, 2:10 p.m.
Absolutely, very high in potassium. When I was doing Bikram Yoga I made the mistake of not drinking coconut water which I ended up needing a saline bag at the e.r. If I would've drank coconut water I would've been fine, because I've done this many times before
Cancel
Elicia P.
Elicia P.
Nov. 9, 2013, 12:49 p.m.
It does have 70 calories in one bottle so beware if you are watching calories.
Cancel
Audree V.
Audree V.
Sept. 1, 2013, 7:37 p.m.
It is good to give you energy and I also heard that its supposed to help with skin and hair but i believe thats only if you drink it often.
Cancel
Aida G.
Aida G.
Aug. 26, 2013, 5:42 p.m.
And it helps flush your kidneys so you don't get stones
Cancel
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
Aug. 16, 2013, 11:47 p.m.
Coconut helps replenish your electrolytes it your blood stream so it's great to drink after a workout!
Cancel
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Aug. 7, 2013, 9:24 p.m.
Coconut water has lots of vitamins and minerals in it so it packs more of a nutritional punch than water, but it is still really refreshing. It is also low in calories so it is a better choice than sports drinks or soda.
Cancel
Jannet N.
Jannet N.
March 21, 2013, 12:33 p.m.
They are good cures for hangovers and make good pina coladas! But drinking too much coconut water can also cause diarrhea.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us