Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum

(130)
Leave a Review

Description

Fragrance Family: Floral

Scent Type: Warm Florals

Key Notes: Lavender Essence, Orange Blossom, Musk Accord

Fragrance Description: The new fragrance of freedom by Yves Saint Laurent combines lavender essence from France with the sensuality of Moroccan orange blossom, for a unique floral fusion complemented by a daring note of musk accord.

About the Bottle: The bottle is a couture statement featuring a black asymmetric cap like a sexy couture dress. Gold chains around the neck are reminiscent of the iconic YSL it-bags, and the design is completed with the timeless Yves Saint Laurent logo.

TOP QUESTIONS

See all
Can someone explain the scent more to me? Which perfume would you compare it to? Ty!!
Do you prefer this over opium?
What perfume can you compare this to in your collection ? Is it similar to Mon Guerlain? Which note is more prominent?
REVIEWS
Start your review of Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum!
Which variety would you like to review?
Find a variety
a month agoCopiague, NY
14 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by holly S.
Yves Saint Laurent’s new fragrance, Libre, is the fragrance of freedom; “a statement fragrance for those who live by their own rules.” Sent to me for reviewing purposes, I quickly fell in love with everything about it - the scent, the packaging, the symbolism behind it. Upon the first spritz, I was greeted with a delicious mixture of vanilla, lavender & citrus. The musk undertones are what I love most about this fragrance. It’s not too feminine .. not too sweet .. not too sour. Only a spray or two is all you’ll need & it’ll last all day. ⁣ ⁣ I’m sensitive with perfumes .. I’m usually a body spray type of lady .. but this is a perfume that I can’t seem to get enough of. So many thanks to Influenster for sending this to me complimentary. Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
Yves Saint Laurent’s new fragrance, Libre, is the fragrance of freedom; “a statement fragrance for those who live by their own rules.” Sent to me for reviewing purposes, I quickly fell in love with everything about it - the scent, the packaging, the symbolism behind it. Upon the first spritz, I was greeted with a delicious mixture of vanilla, lavender & citrus. The musk undertones are what I love most about this fragrance. It’s not too feminine .. not too sweet .. not too sour. Only a spray or two is all you’ll need & it’ll last all day. ⁣ ⁣ I’m sensitive with perfumes .. I’m usually a body spray type of lady .. but this is a perfume that I can’t seem to get enough of. So many thanks to Influenster for sending this to me complimentary. Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
Received from Influenster
a month agoDoral, FL
152 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by Heiny K.
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes 😉 I got very excited when I was sent this perfume because of the Lavender essence, Orange blossom, Floral and Musk notes, because those are scents I like. Let me tell you this, it is more musky than floral. For me this is more for mature people (and I say "people" because one day I used it someone said it smelled unisex). It has a strong scent but the longer you wear it throughout the day the softer and better, but if you are prone to migranes I would not recommend this. One thing I like is how long lasting it is. You can smell it all day! The bottle itself and packaging are very sofisticated and luxurious, I think that is what I liked the most. My recommendation is try it before you buy it! #IAMLIBRE #YSLBeauty #contest #complimentary @yslbeauty @Influenster
I received this product complimentary for testing purposes 😉 I got very excited when I was sent this perfume because of the Lavender essence, Orange blossom, Floral and Musk notes, because those are scents I like. Let me tell you this, it is more musky than floral. For me this is more for mature people (and I say "people" because one day I used it someone said it smelled unisex). It has a strong scent but the longer you wear it throughout the day the softer and better, but if you are prone to migranes I would not recommend this. One thing I like is how long lasting it is. You can smell it all day! The bottle itself and packaging are very sofisticated and luxurious, I think that is what I liked the most. My recommendation is try it before you buy it! #IAMLIBRE #YSLBeauty #contest #complimentary @yslbeauty @Influenster
Received from Influenster
a month agoLAS VEGAS , NV
52 reviews
This is my new obsession in fragrances, such a unique scent. It's long lasting eau de parfum, opens with Moroccan orange blossoms what gives you warmth and sweetness, then it follows with lavender extract - elegance and sophistication. In about 30 minutes you can smell musk notes, so sensual and gorgeous. I've got a lot of compliments and questions what I'm wearing, what is a key to your signature scent. Definitely recommend it to try, it's made for confident and strong woman! Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
This is my new obsession in fragrances, such a unique scent. It's long lasting eau de parfum, opens with Moroccan orange blossoms what gives you warmth and sweetness, then it follows with lavender extract - elegance and sophistication. In about 30 minutes you can smell musk notes, so sensual and gorgeous. I've got a lot of compliments and questions what I'm wearing, what is a key to your signature scent. Definitely recommend it to try, it's made for confident and strong woman! Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
a month agoMt Sterling, KY
39 reviews
Overall I really enjoy this product. The reason it got 4 stars is sort of a bitter-sweet. Bitter because it’s a super strong, borderline overwhelming scent, sweet because one squirt will literally last you like 5 hours. It’s not really an everyday scent for me, sort of more of an occasion type of smell. I’m into florals, but I like florals a little more light, and this one...I guess you could call it a heavy or warm floral? It’s an interesting scent for sure, I’d recommend trying it!!
Overall I really enjoy this product. The reason it got 4 stars is sort of a bitter-sweet. Bitter because it’s a super strong, borderline overwhelming scent, sweet because one squirt will literally last you like 5 hours. It’s not really an everyday scent for me, sort of more of an occasion type of smell. I’m into florals, but I like florals a little more light, and this one...I guess you could call it a heavy or warm floral? It’s an interesting scent for sure, I’d recommend trying it!!
Received from Influenster
2 days agoSan Tan Vly, AZ
395 reviews
Purchased at: ULTA
I got this in my Sephora play last month and i have never been a perfume wearer, ever. But this fragrance changed my mind. I needed this in my life after the sample was gone. Even my husband likes the smell of it on me. I just ordered the 1 oz size with my 20% off even prestige from Ulta.
I got this in my Sephora play last month and i have never been a perfume wearer, ever. But this fragrance changed my mind. I needed this in my life after the sample was gone. Even my husband likes the smell of it on me. I just ordered the 1 oz size with my 20% off even prestige from Ulta.
a month agoWINDERMERE, FL
52 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by Maria H.
Ame el perfume, es una mezcla de olores que te hace sentir fuerte, dulce, independientemente y sobretodo libre, supero todas mis expectativas, sin duda lo voy a recomendar gracias @influenster por hacerme partícipe de esta experiencia Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
Ame el perfume, es una mezcla de olores que te hace sentir fuerte, dulce, independientemente y sobretodo libre, supero todas mis expectativas, sin duda lo voy a recomendar gracias @influenster por hacerme partícipe de esta experiencia Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
Received from Influenster
2 months ago
68 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by Paige D.
Purchased at: Sephora
I love how fresh and feminine this perfume is. I've been waiting and waiting for this to come out and when I picked it up, it was absolutely wonderful. It is a little on the pricey side since it is a new release, but it is so worth it. I would definitely purchase this one again.
I love how fresh and feminine this perfume is. I've been waiting and waiting for this to come out and when I picked it up, it was absolutely wonderful. It is a little on the pricey side since it is a new release, but it is so worth it. I would definitely purchase this one again.
2 months agoBakersfield, CA
33 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by Anais P.
Thank you influenster I. for sending me LIBRE fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty!!!... It SMELLS delicious, it has a sexy floral scent with lavender essence from France🇫🇷 with passion of Moroccan Orange 🍊 Blossom... Lauren D. LIBRE is DEFINITELY perfect for any special occasion or to use daily!!!... It has a long lasting smell, it does not smell very strong I received this product complimentary for testing purposes...Yves Saint Laurent
Thank you influenster I. for sending me LIBRE fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty!!!... It SMELLS delicious, it has a sexy floral scent with lavender essence from France🇫🇷 with passion of Moroccan Orange 🍊 Blossom... Lauren D. LIBRE is DEFINITELY perfect for any special occasion or to use daily!!!... It has a long lasting smell, it does not smell very strong I received this product complimentary for testing purposes...Yves Saint Laurent
Received from Influenster
2 months agoShirley, NY
133 reviews
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum uploaded by 🌸 R.
What a stunning scent. I had seen advertisement and commercials everywhere about this scent that I had to just get it. I went onto the YSL website and purchased my scent because I had brought the largest bottle they engraved it for me complimentary which was a bonus then I received in the mail and oh wow the scent just blew me away it was so gorgeous and lasted all day and the packaging looks so fabulous. I just love it
What a stunning scent. I had seen advertisement and commercials everywhere about this scent that I had to just get it. I went onto the YSL website and purchased my scent because I had brought the largest bottle they engraved it for me complimentary which was a bonus then I received in the mail and oh wow the scent just blew me away it was so gorgeous and lasted all day and the packaging looks so fabulous. I just love it
2 months agoNEW YORK, NY
35 reviews
So i have heard about this parfume.I really wish i can be qualified for Vox Box to receive this one, however, i tried it in Sephora last week and i love loved it!The price is $$$ ,hopefully, one day i can afford it!It smells oaky vanilla-ish and last super long!
So i have heard about this parfume.I really wish i can be qualified for Vox Box to receive this one, however, i tried it in Sephora last week and i love loved it!The price is $$$ ,hopefully, one day i can afford it!It smells oaky vanilla-ish and last super long!
Q & A
Ask a question to the Influenster community...
943 reviews
25 days ago
Which scent do you like better, this, or Lancôme Idôle Eau De Parfum? I just got Idôle but thinking I should have maybe got this too or instead? Are they similar?
Paige G. 25 days ago
I personally don’t think they are very similar but they could have some of the same notes. They are both gorgeous scents💓
123 reviews
25 days ago
ELENNA •. 22 days ago
It’s gorgeous. The blend of Lavender and Orange blossom mix so swell and are complimented by white musk. The bottle is to represent their fashion line. So the gold around the neck is to be chains on the purses. And the LOGO is the classic casandra logo of YSL. It’s the hottest new frag on the market 
131 reviews
a month ago
Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum ? I want to try this perfume but is it good? Sweet smelling? Is it long lasting?
Kady L. a month ago
Yes! I love it. It has become one of my favorites and I am always reaching for it! It is pretty sweet smelling, and although it isn't as strong later in the day, it is definitely still there!
37 reviews
2 months ago
Has anyone used Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum? I love and swear by opium but I haven’t gotten the chance to test it out .
Whitney H. 2 months ago
I literally just tested libre yesterday. It smells good. Its strong at first but ends on a light floral, slight sweet smell. Mostly florals though. I will say it didnt last long at all. I love black opium and libre didnt have the staying power like opium does.