Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Viviana A.
Viviana A.

26 reviews

Do they need a primer underneath in order for them not to crease or will they insure pigmentation for at least half of the day?
Kaitlin M.
Kaitlin M.
Oct. 7, 2014, 2:40 p.m.
In my opinion, all eye shadows need a primer in order to have the eyeshadow looking its best.
Cancel
Gabriela P.
Gabriela P.
Oct. 6, 2014, 9:24 p.m.
If you plan to use it for more than 3 hours ill say u NEED a primer.
Cancel
Lindsay R.
Lindsay R.
Oct. 2, 2014, 7:41 p.m.
Honestly, using a primer with any eyeshadow is one of the best things that you can do! I use the Maybelline tattoo bases and it helps them stay for a good length of time.
Cancel
Rachel F.
Rachel F.
Sept. 25, 2014, 3:28 p.m.
A primer would defintely lengethen the wear time of the shadows. I can't say for sure how long it would last for you, but I have oily lids and I find without primer they crease on me in about an hour. With my primer, they don't crease at all. (I use Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden)
Cancel
WHITNEY C.
WHITNEY C.
Sept. 24, 2014, 2:25 a.m.
I recommend using WET N WILD Fergie Primer! it's the best and a dupe for urban decay primer! or you can also use NYX eye pencil in milk or cottage cheese. The colors will stay and last long
Cancel
Kelly O.
Kelly O.
Sept. 22, 2014, 8:19 p.m.
When I use primer they last longer, but crease more than when I don't use it.
Cancel
Hina N.
Hina N.
Sept. 19, 2014, 11:30 p.m.
I needed a primer for the glitter ones...
Cancel
Leeann P.
Leeann P.
Sept. 17, 2014, 9:04 a.m.
I never use a primer with these
Cancel
Tessabella L.
Tessabella L.
Sept. 17, 2014, 3:45 a.m.
They're not oily in the slightest. I've used some of the brighter colours with and without a primer and the shadows last about 7 hours without primer, and quite a bit longer with primer. This is going to depend on you, though - if you have oily lids, you might want to use primer and a brightening pencil/base shadow first. Same advice if you live somewhere really warm.
Cancel
Lindsey M.
Lindsey M.
Sept. 16, 2014, 5:15 p.m.
I've never used one and it always turns out great and lasts all day.
Cancel
Brynn T.
Brynn T.
Sept. 14, 2014, 11:34 a.m.
To be safe, I would use a primer but it's not completely necessary.
Cancel
Suganya T.
Suganya T.
Sept. 13, 2014, 8:10 p.m.
I have used this with and without primer. If I need it for a long time and if I really need my makeup to show then I use the primer or else I just go without primer.
Cancel
Rose J.
Rose J.
Sept. 13, 2014, 7:22 p.m.
I never use primer and I have oily skin. They last through more than half the day.
Cancel
Mei B.
Mei B.
Sept. 11, 2014, 9:22 p.m.
I love primer under anything. It makes the color better. Also I love to wet my brush and apply the eyeshadow :)
Cancel
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Sept. 10, 2014, 7:24 a.m.
I rarely use primer with them and have great pigmentation a after a day of work. I have used Nyx milk stick under the colors for a more dramatic color
Cancel
Artesha C.
Artesha C.
Sept. 8, 2014, 11:53 a.m.
I always use a primer. This makes the eyeshadow apply easy to the eye and makes the color stand out and less chalky. I hope this response help you. I love the eye primer in a pod by NYX. It's awesome. You can also use the primer to highlight under your bow area.
Cancel
Kiesha V.
Kiesha V.
Sept. 7, 2014, 5:41 p.m.
They last all day even with out a primer.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us