Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Visa
  • 3649 Reviews
  • 113 Q&A
Ask a Question
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
West Milford, NJ

66 reviews

Is your Visa a Debit or Credit?
Sam N.
Sam N.
Feb. 23, 2016, 11:04 p.m.
Its both
Cancel
daja l.
daja l.
Jan. 10, 2016, 6:25 p.m.
I have both
Cancel
jeseca n.
jeseca n.
Jan. 7, 2016, 2:42 p.m.
My card is a debit card, I'm trying to get a visa credit card
Cancel
Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Nov. 30, 2015, 4:24 a.m.
I have one of each
Cancel
Jenny H.
Jenny H.
Sept. 20, 2015, 7:52 a.m.
Both my debit and credit cards are visa
Cancel
Annette D.
Annette D.
July 20, 2015, 10:43 a.m.
I have both.
Cancel
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
July 16, 2015, 11:46 a.m.
I depends on which one you get
Cancel
Mary D.
Mary D.
June 16, 2015, 8:21 p.m.
Mine is both
Cancel
Bianca M.
Bianca M.
Dec. 31, 2014, 10:52 p.m.
Both debit and credit.
Cancel
Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Dec. 20, 2014, 9:18 p.m.
I have a credit card and a prepaid debit card. Don't recommend the prepaid card though. Funds have been stolen twice.
Cancel
Joanna G.
Joanna G.
Dec. 1, 2014, 6:16 p.m.
Both! I trust visa very much!
Cancel
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
June 17, 2014, 7:27 p.m.
I have a visa debt card and a visa credit card! There are also visa gift cards
Cancel
Emily W.
Emily W.
June 13, 2014, 11:41 a.m.
I go between my debit and my credit card. Using my credit for only small purchases.
Cancel
Paula C.
Paula C.
May 21, 2014, 10:05 p.m.
Both. I use my debit mostly and take money out of the ATMs in the country I am in.
Cancel
Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.
May 10, 2014, 3:14 a.m.
I have both
Cancel
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
April 28, 2014, 8:09 a.m.
I do have both, however my Debit card is the one that I use..I try to avoid using a credit card unless I have a plan to pay off within the month or next.
Cancel
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.
April 25, 2014, 12:48 p.m.
I have both, but I used my debit more.
Cancel
Samantha A.
Samantha A.
March 10, 2014, 4:56 p.m.
Debit! I don't think I could trust myself with a credit card haha
Cancel
Kari L.
Kari L.
March 5, 2014, 8:20 a.m.
I have both, but I use my debit almost never. If I have to spend money, I want my points!! :)
Cancel
Darin H.
Darin H.
Feb. 26, 2014, 3:11 p.m.
I have each, but more often use my credit card.
Cancel
Svetlana W.
Svetlana W.
Feb. 20, 2014, 5:51 p.m.
Debit - I'm a student without a monthly income so I couldn't really make the credit card work.
Cancel
Himashi A.
Himashi A.
Feb. 16, 2014, 1:43 p.m.
Acts as both although I do have one Visa card that only acts as a credit card
Cancel
Émilie K.
Émilie K.
Dec. 11, 2013, 3:13 p.m.
Both! It's definitely better to have both because you never know where you will be shopping. Visa gives you that great option :)
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Oct. 14, 2013, 6:13 p.m.
I have both but I use the credit card more than the debit card because the credit card has rewards.
Cancel
Alexa Marie T.
Alexa Marie T.
Aug. 7, 2013, 6:39 p.m.
I have both! :) Visa is accepted almost everywhere I go, so I carry the debit and the credit card with me everywhere. Debit for small purchases, and credit for large ones since I earn cash back.
Cancel
Jiyeon B.
Jiyeon B.
July 14, 2013, 5:26 p.m.
I have both! Debits mostly for ATM machine though..
Cancel
Crystal S.
Crystal S.
May 31, 2013, 6:33 p.m.
I have both!
Cancel
Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
May 30, 2013, 10:46 p.m.
Both my credit and debit cards are Visa.
Cancel
Dejouvon C.
Dejouvon C.
May 30, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
For my Credit Union it is both for me.
Cancel
Pauline P.
Pauline P.
May 29, 2013, 10:19 a.m.
Debit and credit
Cancel
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
May 24, 2013, 10:49 a.m.
I have it as Debit and credit for two different companies
Cancel
Wendi L.
Wendi L.
May 24, 2013, 1:11 a.m.
I have both!
Cancel
Heather H.
Heather H.
May 16, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Both! I get it through my credit union so I get a great apr.
Cancel
Tabitha S.
Tabitha S.
May 16, 2013, 12:44 a.m.
It can be both. I have a visa card through my bank that is a credit/debit card. I have to specify whether I am using it as credit or debit (if I am using it as debit I have to enter my pin number)
Cancel
Gabrielys K.
Gabrielys K.
May 8, 2013, 8:08 p.m.
I have debit.
Cancel
Kimb P.
Kimb P.
May 3, 2013, 5:09 p.m.
I have one of each. Credit card for emergencies and debit for things like gas and groceries.
Cancel
Joyce P.
Joyce P.
April 29, 2013, 12:20 a.m.
I have both! Credit and Debit!
Cancel
Ebone H.
Ebone H.
April 25, 2013, 11:46 a.m.
I have both and debit and Credit.
Cancel
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
April 23, 2013, 3:55 p.m.
Debit card
Cancel
Megan B.
Megan B.
April 22, 2013, 1:59 p.m.
I have both a debit and credit card! Love Visa!!!
Cancel
Jacqueline O.
Jacqueline O.
April 21, 2013, 12:48 p.m.
Your able to use it as both Visa you enter your pin and the payment is automatically taken out of your account were as credit you show I'd and sign for it and takes up to three days to withdraw from your account
Cancel
Laura T.
Laura T.
April 7, 2013, 5:51 a.m.
I use mid as credit because I get points with my bank. :)
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
April 5, 2013, 4:51 a.m.
I have one of each!
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
April 5, 2013, 4:51 a.m.
I have one of each!
Cancel
Traci M.
Traci M.
April 3, 2013, 4:36 a.m.
I have both, debit and credit, but you can use your debit as a credit card
Cancel
Elise L.
Elise L.
April 3, 2013, 3:07 a.m.
My visa is a Debit card! :)
Cancel
Heather W.
Heather W.
April 1, 2013, 8:07 p.m.
A Visa "debit" card works as both - you can run it as credit (Visa) or through the debit network. It is processed differently depending on how it is run. It is typically cheaper for a store to accept as a debit than to pay the percent transaction fee to run through the Visa network.
Cancel
Hiroko N.
Hiroko N.
March 25, 2013, 12:54 p.m.
Mine are all credit cards for VISA.
Cancel
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
March 13, 2013, 2:04 p.m.
Mines is both
Cancel
Danielle C.
Danielle C.
March 11, 2013, 10:48 a.m.
Mine is debit through my bank. Also, it's a Pink card so with every purchase I make, my bank donates money to Susan G. Komen for the Cure.
Cancel
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
March 6, 2013, 7:38 p.m.
Both. but i usually only use credit
Cancel
Ron M.
Ron M.
March 5, 2013, 6:53 p.m.
Both. The Credit Card has better rewards thought!
Cancel
Inyoung L.
Inyoung L.
March 3, 2013, 11:43 a.m.
It can definitely be both, but I have one as my debit and another as a credit card. My brother has a debit card that is Mastercard...which I think is rare...haha.
Cancel
Jamie E.
Jamie E.
Feb. 25, 2013, 5:55 p.m.
I have multiple that are credit cards and one debit card.
Cancel
Hannah Y.
Hannah Y.
Feb. 24, 2013, 9:03 p.m.
I have a debit card!
Cancel
Laura L.
Laura L.
Feb. 22, 2013, 10:56 a.m.
Your visa I have learned can be both Debit or Credit. I myself have Credit.
Cancel
Allyx W.
Allyx W.
Feb. 20, 2013, 2:05 p.m.
It can be both, but I have a Credit card with them! :)
Cancel
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
Feb. 18, 2013, 5:45 a.m.
I have both.
Cancel
Antonia W.
Antonia W.
Feb. 17, 2013, 10:12 a.m.
I use debit.
Cancel
Erica C.
Erica C.
Feb. 15, 2013, 8:55 a.m.
I have both
Cancel
Julie T.
Julie T.
Feb. 15, 2013, 6:52 a.m.
I have a Visa debit.
Cancel
Laurel S.
Laurel S.
Feb. 11, 2013, 6:46 p.m.
I have both!
Cancel
Alexandra C.
Alexandra C.
Feb. 10, 2013, 5:16 p.m.
I have both!
Cancel
Paige P.
Paige P.
Feb. 8, 2013, 8:44 p.m.
It can be both I have one through my bank and its debit or credit
Cancel
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Feb. 7, 2013, 9:33 a.m.
Credit card
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us