Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Yaselis G.
Yaselis G.
Boston, Ma

37 reviews

Why are their bras so expensive?
alexandra c.
alexandra c.
Sept. 9, 2014, 1:15 a.m.
Probably because they use good material!
Cancel
Charlotte L.
Charlotte L.
Aug. 24, 2014, 4:51 p.m.
I really don't know! SO PRICEY! :(
Cancel
Keegan S.
Keegan S.
May 5, 2014, 2:54 a.m.
I know the saying "you get what you pay for" sadly, every single bra I have gotten from VS has fallen apart. I wash how they say to & every thing. The wires pop out after a few ways or get twisted some how & that just makes them uncomfy. I will give VS props, I emailed them about the problems & they sent me coupons for new bras up to $45.
Cancel
Brittany P.
Brittany P.
April 30, 2014, 5:13 p.m.
You pay for higher quality bras that will have a longer lifespan than some other brands. However VS does offer some more affordable options like the PINK wear every wear bras for 2/$42 or the mix n' match cotton bras for 2/$49.50! Which is still a good deal and they come in a variety of colors and styles!
Cancel
Jordyn C.
Jordyn C.
April 23, 2014, 7:28 p.m.
You pay more for better quality. Think of it as an investment. You pay more up front for something that will last you a lot longer. Plus, it is something you have to wear everyday, so you want a bra that is comfortable and higher quality.
Cancel
Emina F.
Emina F.
March 31, 2014, 7:58 p.m.
You pay because of the name brand, however, there bras are extremely comfortable and soft and give a great cleavage boost.
Cancel
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
March 31, 2014, 8:04 a.m.
Mostly for the name I think, but this is where I buy all bras. They fit good, are comfortable and quality made. They will last a long time.
Cancel
Tara W.
Tara W.
March 26, 2014, 5:26 p.m.
Their color schemes are very appealing and they add lots of extra padding which gives some females the option to have more cleavage.
Cancel
Tiffany M.
Tiffany M.
March 19, 2014, 1:16 p.m.
You pay for the brand name. I personally wait until they have their annual sale, and pay half of what they charge for each bra.
Cancel
Diana F.
Diana F.
March 19, 2014, 1:17 a.m.
Essentially you are paying for the brand name in my opinion. Go there when they have a sale... and you will see better prices
Cancel
Lori G.
Lori G.
March 18, 2014, 9 p.m.
The more popular a brand is the more demand on the product raising prices. It's crazy isn't it!
Cancel
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
March 17, 2014, 5:20 p.m.
I wish I knew. Has to be the name brand or something, I don't buy my bras from there because I cannot image spending $45 to $50 for a bra. There is no reason lol I buy mine other places and I think they are just as good!!!
Cancel
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
March 16, 2014, 5:44 p.m.
Its all name brand, you can get the same thing at target
Cancel
Diane G.
Diane G.
March 13, 2014, 7:53 p.m.
I have no idea. I feel like we are being asked to pay for the name only. I see nothing so special about these bras to make some of them cost $50.
Cancel
Autumn N.
Autumn N.
March 10, 2014, 7:56 p.m.
Because of they are name brand, and also very good quality. I only get my bras from them.
Cancel
Srujal A.
Srujal A.
March 9, 2014, 3:41 p.m.
Because name brand
Cancel
Gabriela S.
Gabriela S.
March 9, 2014, 3:22 p.m.
Yes bras are really expensive and pretty much all their clothes line.
Cancel
Dana M.
Dana M.
March 8, 2014, 8:02 p.m.
The whole store is expensive. Bras are always expensive, especially VS,,,but being Victorias Secret, name brand, they can jack the price up..
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us