Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Vapur
  • 216 Reviews
  • 8 Q&A
Ask a Question
Elinor M.
Elinor M.
Warren, MI

100 reviews

Could these be frozen an used as ice packs or heated and used as a heating pad?
Rebekah D.
Rebekah D.
Feb. 19, 2014, 7:33 p.m.
I don't know about the heat pad, but I have definitely filled and frozen mine without any issues.
Cancel
Marisa C.
Marisa C.
Nov. 12, 2012, 5:21 p.m.
Yes I believe so!
Cancel
Esmeralda A.
Esmeralda A.
Nov. 5, 2012, 2:11 p.m.
You most likely would be able to use these as a heating pad or an ice pack. I wouldn't fill the bottle completely with water for the ice pack, though, in case the ice expands. Obviously, you'd take the clip off when using this as an ice pack/heating pad. I think it would work: I personally haven't tried it before, but the water bottles are actually surprisingly durable.
Cancel
Karina R.
Karina R.
Nov. 3, 2012, 1:49 p.m.
You could.But it probably won't be safe, so I don't recommend it.
Cancel
Mackay A.
Mackay A.
Nov. 1, 2012, 6:52 p.m.
You could use it as an ice pack but not a heatpack because the heat would melt the plastic but you could definitely use it as and ice pack
Cancel
Samantha L.
Samantha L.
Nov. 1, 2012, 12:54 a.m.
I have one of these and if I want to use it as an ice pack, I just fill it 3/4 of the way and set it in the freezer with the cap off so it doesn't explode. I haven't tried to use it as a heating pad but I would not put mine in the microwave, just fill it with warm tap water.
Cancel
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Oct. 31, 2012, 1:22 p.m.
I recommend frozen only! just because heating up plastic may release some chemicals into the water which can be hazardous.
Cancel
kathie t.
kathie t.
Oct. 27, 2012, 1:52 p.m.
I use this to have frozen water on a hot day when i am working out. I don't think its good to use it as a heating pad though since its plastic and on mine it says not recommended for hot liquid.
Cancel
Laureen P.
Laureen P.
Oct. 24, 2012, 7:03 a.m.
Yes I can see this being used as an ice pack as long as you don't fill too full....not sure about heating pack though, would wonder about the plastic melting
Cancel
Cara B.
Cara B.
Oct. 24, 2012, 2:14 a.m.
As an ice pack, sure! Don't fill up the whole thing with water though cause ice expands and you don't want the plastic to rip. As far as heating pad goes, I don't think you can. The plastic needs to be very durable to allow itself to be heated and maintain that heat throughout.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Oct. 23, 2012, 7:43 p.m.
I'm sure you can freeze it but I wouldn't recommended it.
Cancel
Julie T.
Julie T.
Oct. 21, 2012, 10:34 p.m.
Ice pack - yes, Heating Pad - maybe, but be careful with the temperature so that you don't risk melting any of the plastic and contaminating any future water you may drink from there.
Cancel
Erica C.
Erica C.
Oct. 19, 2012, 12:10 p.m.
You can do it..
Cancel
Melissa E.
Melissa E.
Oct. 17, 2012, 1:17 p.m.
I wouldn't risk heating liquid in this to be used as a heating pad if you plan on drinking from it as a water bottle in the future.
Cancel
Allison H.
Allison H.
Oct. 17, 2012, 11:17 a.m.
I've read articles suggesting you can use these as ice packs or store hot liquids in them. They're made with 3 layers of plastic so they're supposed to be very durable.
Cancel
Elinor M.
Elinor M.
Oct. 17, 2012, 6:39 a.m.
Well I'm not saying like throw it in the micro...but like putting hot tap water inside. So you could like set on your face for sinus pressure relief.
Cancel
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Oct. 15, 2012, 3:32 p.m.
I haven't tried to use it like that, but I've found that the plastic is very durable for daily use. You could probably get away with freezing it, but I would be wary of using it as a heating pad.
Cancel
Valerie H.
Valerie H.
Oct. 14, 2012, 6:24 p.m.
I don't think so, the water bottles aren't very durable plastic, in my opinion. I think you risk melting the bottle / splitting the bottle if you were to use it like you want to. You could always try it, but I would suggest just buying one of the bags that are made for heating/cooling at a local drug store.
Cancel
Valerie H.
Valerie H.
Oct. 13, 2012, 12:45 p.m.
You most likely would be able to use these as a heating pad or an ice pack. I wouldn't fill the bottle completely with water for the ice pack, though, in case the ice expands. Obviously, you'd take the clip off when using this as an ice pack/heating pad. I think it would work: I personally haven't tried it before, but the water bottles are actually surprisingly durable.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us