Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by United Airlines
Ask a Question
Tracy A.
Tracy A.
Lowell, In

61 reviews

Do you feel an airline should have a dress code?
Angela P.
Angela P.
Sept. 11, 2016, 8:36 p.m.
No I like to be comfortable when I fly
Cancel
Marianne S.
Marianne S.
Sept. 10, 2014, 4:43 a.m.
No... As long as you're not outlandish with it (bikinis, no shirt, etc...) then what you wear shouldn't matter. I mean, it's a family enviornment, not a strip club or las vegas casino... so you should be dressed "appropriately" but other than that, no.
Cancel
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Aug. 21, 2014, 2:36 a.m.
No I think people should be comfortable. For a lot of people flying is stressful enough
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
July 28, 2014, 10:27 p.m.
No comfortable is always the way to go. Even more so when you are flying over night
Cancel
Claire O.
Claire O.
July 11, 2014, 9:40 p.m.
Yes. For any company who is in the high level service industry, there should be s standard of dress which gives customers easy visibility to the staff member, a cleanliness factor (neat/tidy/professional).
Cancel
Jenelle G.
Jenelle G.
May 27, 2014, 12:57 p.m.
No! I want to be comfortable when I am flying someplace!
Cancel
Payal P.
Payal P.
May 24, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
not at all. traveling should be done comfortably.
Cancel
Sierra C.
Sierra C.
May 24, 2014, 12:50 p.m.
Nope! travel comfortably!
Cancel
Paula C.
Paula C.
May 21, 2014, 10:42 p.m.
No. Just don't go naked or in a bathing suit.
Cancel
Camille S.
Camille S.
May 8, 2014, 9:36 a.m.
For passengers and flight crew sometimes it is necessary!
Cancel
Daisy T.
Daisy T.
May 2, 2014, 5:23 p.m.
No as long as they aren't naked. lol
Cancel
Melshary L.
Melshary L.
April 23, 2014, 3:46 p.m.
NO... Why should an airline have any say in what their passengers wear?
Cancel
Sonia H.
Sonia H.
March 15, 2014, 1:20 p.m.
For passengers, yes!
Cancel
Miranda R.
Miranda R.
Feb. 19, 2014, 3:31 p.m.
No as long as they look professional and you can tell who they work for I think it's fine
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Feb. 18, 2014, 2:57 p.m.
No, as long as they look professional they can wear whatever they want.
Cancel
Christina C.
Christina C.
Feb. 16, 2014, 1:20 a.m.
No I do not believe the employees should have set guidelines, unless it is one color or something else. This also depends on if you are talking about passengers or employees.
Cancel
Maria N.
Maria N.
Feb. 12, 2014, 2:47 a.m.
Yes they should. it would tell them apart from others
Cancel
Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Dec. 26, 2013, 9:03 p.m.
I think airlines should have dress codes for employees. Customers should not have a dress code. In my opinion, people should have enough common sense to wear appropriate clothing.
Cancel
Suganya T.
Suganya T.
Dec. 23, 2013, 5:07 p.m.
No!! We are not going back to catholic school... However, by the employees who work in the planes wearing uniforms it helps us realize they are the workers and can speak to them freely about any help or assistance needed..
Cancel
Victoria P.
Victoria P.
Nov. 9, 2013, 11:32 p.m.
No they shouldnt
Cancel
Quyen V.
Quyen V.
June 27, 2013, 5:52 a.m.
It's not fun to be accosted by in-flight fashion and outfit disasters, but I don't think too many people pay attention to this aspect of fellow passengers on flights - especially when there's lots of other behaviors that would grind your gears more at 35,000 ft (kicking your seatback! pesky armrest thieves! wailing infants!). If anything I think people should dress comfortably so they can avoid bothering others with complaints/fidgeting...
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us