Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Jo J.
Jo J.
Camden, MS

15 reviews

To me this product is a little sweeter than sugar....but that's just my opinion.
Kimberly H.
Kimberly H.
Feb. 20, 2014, 1:50 p.m.
I certainly agree with that. Sometimes that's a good thing, but with any newer artificial sweetener I have to find my balance.
Cancel
Alexandra B.
Alexandra B.
Oct. 30, 2013, 8:32 p.m.
Truvia is made from a stevia plant which is about 300X sweeter than sugar. You need to use less truvia in a cup of coffee or in baking due to this.
Cancel
Erica A.
Erica A.
Aug. 20, 2013, 9:12 p.m.
It is very sweet, which helps ion making it last longer than regular sugar :)
Cancel
Carla P.
Carla P.
Oct. 26, 2012, 2 p.m.
It is a little sweeter and also has a weird after taste in my opinion.
Cancel
Jamie W.
Jamie W.
Oct. 22, 2012, 4:59 p.m.
It tasted like i was drinking sugared water.
Cancel
Alexis R.
Alexis R.
Oct. 18, 2012, 12:10 p.m.
I found it to be really artificial tasting, even though it's natural. Didn't like it!
Cancel
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Oct. 16, 2012, 5:40 p.m.
I always thought one packet of truvia/most artificial sweeteners were equivalent to two sugar packets?
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Oct. 15, 2012, 7:44 p.m.
It is. Most sweeteners are sweeter than sugar. Many of the "alternatives" in the yellow packs are 300 times sweeter than sugar. That's why many people can find them off putting. It's not because anything strange is added, it's because you are not used to eating something so sweet.
Cancel
Emma H.
Emma H.
Oct. 12, 2012, 5:28 p.m.
While it may be natural it tastes artificial.
Cancel
Chantal W.
Chantal W.
Oct. 12, 2012, 11:41 a.m.
I agree with you
Cancel
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Oct. 11, 2012, 4:46 p.m.
It definitely seems to be. I switched to Stevia in the Raw, which I like more so far.
Cancel
Kendra J.
Kendra J.
Oct. 11, 2012, 2:28 p.m.
Yes i agreed as well but i think it still has a good taste! to help with the sweetness usually i don't use a whole packet at a time and just use half of one or so
Cancel
J H.
J H.
Oct. 11, 2012, 1:36 p.m.
Agreed - this tastes much sweeter and much more 'fake' than other sweeteners
Cancel
Lacey H.
Lacey H.
Oct. 11, 2012, 7:37 a.m.
This i sa great product if you have low blood sugar and you don't want it to go through the roof
Cancel
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Oct. 10, 2012, 1:52 p.m.
It definitely is a lot sweeter. And what I've noticed is the grocery store alternative of stevia is even sweeter, so use with a light hand!
Cancel
Kate H.
Kate H.
Oct. 10, 2012, 4:57 a.m.
Yes, but it doesn't carry nearly as "artificial" of a flavor that sweeteners carries
Cancel
Hillary B.
Hillary B.
Oct. 9, 2012, 9:54 p.m.
I agree, It tastes sweeter but not the same sweetness as sugar. I use it mainly in my coffee and tea.
Cancel
Jillian B.
Jillian B.
Oct. 9, 2012, 3:12 p.m.
I agree so i just use a little less
Cancel
Kahlista C.
Kahlista C.
Oct. 9, 2012, 9:58 a.m.
I think this product tastes the same as sugar. I am delighted that it is healthy so I can have more treats every once and a while. You can really taste a tint of strawberry.
Cancel
Natacia Z.
Natacia Z.
Oct. 9, 2012, 7:04 a.m.
I agree that it is sweeter, but depending on what product you use it with. On Strawberries, it make them very sweet. I use a lot though to make sweet tea. I like this product, but not really my taste. For some reason it gives a soft grainy texture if it doesn't desolve right away. :/
Cancel
Eboni J.
Eboni J.
Oct. 8, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
I agree, I mostly use this with my coffee but I think I couldn't bake with this because it will make it too sweet (maybe I just need to find the correct measurements)
Cancel
Jessicalind A.
Jessicalind A.
Oct. 8, 2012, 4:29 p.m.
I think it is kind of like apple pectin *a natural sweetener companies use instead of sugar*. However, I think if you lower the dose of sweetener I think it will be less sweet.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us