Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by The Saints Row: The Third
  • 236 Reviews
  • 5 Q&A
Ask a Question
Jesus R.
Jesus R.
San Elizario, TX

91 reviews

Who else thinks this game was kind off of Grand Theft Auto?
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
April 12, 2014, 12:47 p.m.
It has similarities, but they're not the same.
Cancel
Shelby S.
Shelby S.
Dec. 11, 2013, 12:38 p.m.
There is a distinct difference between GTA and the Saints Row franchise for many people, myself included. While the premise of having main missions etc may be the same, I don't find that GTA has much potential for side missions like Saints Row does with the car jackings, hitman lists and other things you can do for suplimentary income and respect.
Cancel
Tanya O.
Tanya O.
Sept. 19, 2013, 6 p.m.
I think they are totally different games. The only thing they share is the genre. GTA is more realistic whereas SR is more over the top with their story. Not to mention, that with SR you can customize so much more than with GTA. SR allows you to play as a female and even to make that female sound and look like a male! Customization and upgrades to weapons and vehicles that you cannot accomplish on GTA. Two totally different games and I think that is why some people do not enjoy SR because they are focused on comparing the two.
Cancel
Marcelle J.
Marcelle J.
July 17, 2013, 2:49 a.m.
Its got the same feel but kind of mocks it and makes fun of GTA which is awesome and what makes it a lot of fun. It of course has a lot of unique attributes that make it more fun than GTA though.
Cancel
Cassidy S.
Cassidy S.
May 16, 2013, 12:36 a.m.
It is somewhat alike, but the series has been out a long time, and there are a lot of differences. This game is generally not as serious as GTA with aspects of gameplay.
Cancel
Ronald D.
Ronald D.
May 5, 2013, 7:27 a.m.
Definitely not the same. They share the same Genre but Saints Row offers so much customization, leveling up weapons, homies and many other features that separates it and makes it way better.
Cancel
Katiria S.
Katiria S.
April 29, 2013, 4:06 p.m.
I thinks is very similar to Grand Theft Auto i agree with you
Cancel
Jeanette S.
Jeanette S.
April 25, 2013, 6:07 a.m.
I think it is similar, but it allows you to customize your character, cars and clothes so I think it is a step up from GTA. I still rank GTA as my favorite but Saints Row is right up there too.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us