Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Brooke C.
Brooke C.
Tyner, KY
67 reviews
Should I read the books first or watch the movies first?
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
July 7, 2017, 12:28 p.m.
Badge Icon
Bookworm Expert Level 1
I say is always best to read the books first than I say watch the movie and than you can relate to it
Cancel
Ciara W.
Ciara W.
Feb. 10, 2017, 4:45 p.m.
Books first
Cancel
Autumn R.
Autumn R.
Feb. 6, 2017, 5 a.m.
Books!
Cancel
Maria S.
Maria S.
Feb. 3, 2017, 11:56 p.m.
Books first
Cancel
Jenn D.
Jenn D.
Feb. 3, 2017, 1:36 a.m.
Definitely read the books first
Cancel
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Jan. 30, 2017, 10:45 p.m.
Books first
Cancel
Daniella T.
Daniella T.
Jan. 29, 2017, 7:31 p.m.
I watched the movies first and now I'm reading the books. It gives the books a visual when you see the characters already
Cancel
Bricia O.
Bricia O.
Jan. 29, 2017, 6:28 p.m.
The books , they are way better !
Cancel
Scarlett H.
Scarlett H.
Jan. 22, 2017, 10:50 a.m.
Badge Icon
Bookworm Expert Level 3
Books for sure
Cancel
Raven C.
Raven C.
Jan. 22, 2017, 3:51 a.m.
Definitely the books. It'll give you a deeper understanding of the movies as well as a better appreciation for all of the special effects.
Cancel
Alexandria M.
Alexandria M.
Jan. 21, 2017, 11:27 p.m.
Books first definitely!! They are so much better!!
Cancel
Ustyna R.
Ustyna R.
Jan. 21, 2017, 5:11 p.m.
Book first.
Cancel
Libby 5.
Libby 5.
Jan. 21, 2017, 1:51 p.m.
Definitely books first
Cancel
Sheena L.
Sheena L.
Jan. 20, 2017, 10:23 p.m.
I would read te books first as they describe the story in more details
Cancel
Emily D.
Emily D.
Jan. 20, 2017, 2:51 p.m.
I always read the book first then the movie
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Jan. 20, 2017, 12:51 p.m.
I always say book first.
Cancel
Émilie C.
Émilie C.
Jan. 20, 2017, 12:05 a.m.
books first
Cancel
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Jan. 19, 2017, 10:34 p.m.
Books first!
Cancel
Jessie S.
Jessie S.
Jan. 18, 2017, 10:10 p.m.
Maybe at the same time! I'd say books...
Cancel
Nicole T.
Nicole T.
Jan. 18, 2017, 6:36 p.m.
Books first if your gonna do both
Cancel
Jasmine G.
Jasmine G.
Jan. 17, 2017, 8:34 p.m.
Books first
Cancel
Carlie T.
Carlie T.
Jan. 17, 2017, 6:33 p.m.
Books first!!! So many extra Details that you might Miss by watching the movies first :)
Cancel
Laroz A.
Laroz A.
Jan. 17, 2017, 5:53 p.m.
Read the books first!!!!!!!!!
Cancel
Kirsti F.
Kirsti F.
Jan. 17, 2017, 4:15 p.m.
I say movie first so that way the book dosnt ruin the movie cuz a movie could never ruin a book
Cancel
Carmen Lee L.
Carmen Lee L.
Jan. 17, 2017, 3:31 a.m.
Books for sure
Cancel
Taylor L.
Taylor L.
Jan. 17, 2017, 1:15 a.m.
Definitely books
Cancel
Klara G.
Klara G.
Jan. 16, 2017, 1:49 p.m.
Books first
Cancel
Katt H.
Katt H.
Jan. 16, 2017, 4:18 a.m.
Read the books first
Cancel
Susan R.
Susan R.
Jan. 15, 2017, 11:28 p.m.
Read the books first. :)
Cancel
Lena G.
Lena G.
Jan. 15, 2017, 9:39 p.m.
Read the books first; it'll make much more sense that way
Cancel
Justine H.
Justine H.
Jan. 15, 2017, 8:28 p.m.
Always read the books first. It's always better. I find if I have seen a movie it's hard to really get to know the characters while reading.
Cancel
MaKenna E.
MaKenna E.
Jan. 15, 2017, 7:13 p.m.
Books
Cancel
Katie M.
Katie M.
Jan. 15, 2017, 6:06 p.m.
I like to watch the movie first because there are so many more characters in the books that you will be disappointed didn't make it to film but will be happily surprised when you read them. I find it keeps you more engaged and not bored when reading after the movie.
Cancel
Joharis A.
Joharis A.
Jan. 15, 2017, 3:44 p.m.
Booooooks
Cancel
Barbara R.
Barbara R.
Jan. 15, 2017, 3:21 p.m.
The books are better but if you read first you get mad at the movies
Cancel
Katie L.
Katie L.
Jan. 15, 2017, 1:30 p.m.
Read the books!
Cancel
Alif I.
Alif I.
Jan. 15, 2017, 12:26 p.m.
Read the books first!
Cancel
David L.
David L.
Jan. 15, 2017, 10:17 a.m.
Read the books!
Cancel
Aiste J.
Aiste J.
Jan. 15, 2017, 6:38 a.m.
Read the books first!
Cancel
Jay C.
Jay C.
Jan. 14, 2017, 11:28 p.m.
Read the books always read the books !
Cancel
Maddie I.
Maddie I.
Jan. 14, 2017, 10:55 p.m.
Read the books first
Cancel
Savannah G.
Savannah G.
Jan. 14, 2017, 10:28 p.m.
The movies are faster but the books are better
Cancel
Courtney D.
Courtney D.
Jan. 14, 2017, 9:12 p.m.
Definitely the books first
Cancel
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Jan. 14, 2017, 2:26 p.m.
Absolutely the books. At least read each book before you watch that specific movie.
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Jan. 14, 2017, 1:23 p.m.
Definitely books first - much more in depth
Cancel
Keyla P.
Keyla P.
Jan. 14, 2017, 5:03 a.m.
The books for sure! Obviously it's personal opinion but I think J K Rowling did an amazing job with this series and it really shaped me as a kid and I still adore them now!
Cancel
Kristin C.
Kristin C.
Jan. 14, 2017, 2:51 a.m.
I say read them then watch I like how books tell more to the story
Cancel
Katie H.
Katie H.
Jan. 14, 2017, 2:17 a.m.
I personally would watch the first movie and then read the books, only for the simple fact that there are some words that are strange, such as Hermione as well as others, and if you want to pronounce and read it correctly then I would watch at least the first one. The books are tons better though
Cancel
Megan C.
Megan C.
Jan. 14, 2017, 2:04 a.m.
Books first
Cancel
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Jan. 14, 2017, 12:36 a.m.
Books first!
Cancel
Angelique S.
Angelique S.
Jan. 14, 2017, 12:08 a.m.
Books!
Cancel
Lexi H.
Lexi H.
Jan. 13, 2017, 11:55 p.m.
Books - for sure!!
Cancel
Mary P.
Mary P.
Jan. 13, 2017, 9:30 p.m.
Are better
Cancel
Mary P.
Mary P.
Jan. 13, 2017, 9:30 p.m.
But books
Cancel
Mary P.
Mary P.
Jan. 13, 2017, 9:30 p.m.
Movies first
Cancel
Mary P.
Mary P.
Jan. 13, 2017, 9:30 p.m.
Books
Cancel
Deana H.
Deana H.
Jan. 13, 2017, 8:59 p.m.
Watch the movies. You'll be genuinely more into the books afterwards. Not that the movies are way worse than the books, but it'll help.
Cancel
Katie O.
Katie O.
Jan. 13, 2017, 8:31 p.m.
Everyone says to read the books first but i suggest to watch the movies. Your move experience won't be as good as I. You read the books first. When you watch the movies then read the books then you know all this new information and it makes it all the more interesting!
Cancel
ashley b.
ashley b.
Jan. 13, 2017, 7:47 p.m.
Read the books first. The movies always leave things out
Cancel
Lucy G.
Lucy G.
Jan. 13, 2017, 3:06 p.m.
Definitely read the books first. I actually have been listening to the audiobooks, Stephen Fry did them. (I'm in love with his voice btw.) hahaha! But yeah I definitely had a greater appreciation for the books after reading them and then watching the movies. Hope this helps!
Cancel
Alexandria B.
Alexandria B.
Jan. 13, 2017, 3:03 p.m.
Read the book first
Cancel
Bianka R.
Bianka R.
Jan. 13, 2017, 8:46 a.m.
Probably read the books then watch the movies
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us