Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Mahia V.
Mahia V.
Sunrise, FL
32 reviews
Which do you prefer the lip stain or this gloss?
Amy P.
Amy P.
Jan. 31, 2017, 3:43 p.m.
The Lip stain is my absolute favourite!
Cancel
Amor C.
Amor C.
Nov. 24, 2016, 10:14 a.m.
Lip stain it’s better in my opinion cause my lips will have a nice color that it’s more natural for and every day makeup and lip-glosses sometime are to glossy for my taste.
Cancel
Madeline M.
Madeline M.
June 30, 2014, 7:16 p.m.
I love the stain, I prefer a more matte look and it lasts a lot longer!
Cancel
Saba J.
Saba J.
June 25, 2014, 10:15 p.m.
Stain, they last much longer and won't travel all over your face!
Cancel
callie c.
callie c.
May 29, 2014, 8 p.m.
Stain!
Cancel
Bailie S.
Bailie S.
March 29, 2014, 6:52 p.m.
Hands down i love the lipsurgence has the perfect pigmentation and gloss and lasts a good while. I do have a gloss by tarte and I'm not a real fan of the texture of lip glosses.
Cancel
Alicia R.
Alicia R.
Feb. 17, 2014, 11:42 p.m.
I really like the stain - no mint stuff to make my lips tingle like from the glosses. I think these last longer on my lips too as opposed to the gloss
Cancel
Jordan M.
Jordan M.
Dec. 27, 2013, 3:54 p.m.
I usually like lip stains but this "gloss" isn't glossy at all and is kind of an inbetween. I love it!
Cancel
Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Dec. 23, 2013, 8:19 p.m.
The Lipstain is perfect! I'm not a big fan of lip glosses sometimes, so the stain is the way to go.
Cancel
Rhea D.
Rhea D.
Dec. 14, 2013, 10:46 a.m.
I prefer Tarte's Lipsurgence stain. There is enough shine & color that I don't need a gloss on top of it. That said, sometimes I just want to use a super goopy gloss.
Cancel
Jamie F.
Jamie F.
Nov. 6, 2013, 1:44 a.m.
Personally, I prefer the lip gloss formulation. But I don't have a ton of experience with the lip stain. I think either would be great! However, with the glossy formulation, you don't have to put a lip gloss over it and it has a natural shine.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us