Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Starbucks
Ask a Question
Sybil Y.
Sybil Y.
Oakland, CA

74 reviews

How do you get the best deals for your SBUX fix? I use my gold card and buy discounted gift cards....
Ericka S.
Ericka S.
July 28, 2013, 9:09 a.m.
Watch the online coupon site, especially amazon, they offer $10 cards for $5 every few months!
Cancel
Blair M.
Blair M.
July 3, 2013, 4:56 p.m.
Always get your Starbucks card registered online! You save that way! You also save 10 cents if you bring your own cup.
Cancel
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
July 3, 2013, 4:19 p.m.
Gift cards is the answer. :) I like to win gift cards on online programs.
Cancel
Hannah S.
Hannah S.
June 27, 2013, 12:17 a.m.
I keep winning gift cards from different contests and reward sites I find online.
Cancel
Laura H.
Laura H.
June 26, 2013, 11:26 a.m.
If you buy a back of starbucks coffee at the grocery store, when it's empty, you can take it to get a free 12 oz cup of coffee.
Cancel
Liz W.
Liz W.
May 30, 2013, 2:03 a.m.
I always use my Starbucks card that is registered and usually get iced coffee with sugar free hazelnut and nonfat milk and sit and enjoy a free refill
Cancel
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
Nov. 13, 2012, 8:14 a.m.
Ask to have your items rung up separately with your gold card! You get a star for every transaction, not every item. Yes, this can be annoying to the person who has to ring up all your items separately, but if you ask nicely they won't mind.
Cancel
Maggie A.
Maggie A.
Nov. 10, 2012, 1:04 p.m.
Register all of your Starbucks cards. Just recently they had a deal where all added shots were free when you used a registered card, but those come and go. Target and Safeway both have deals often at their Starbucks, from $2 hot or iced grandes (no frappes!) to BOGO drinks.
Cancel
Nicole P.
Nicole P.
Nov. 5, 2012, 6:10 a.m.
Try asking for giftcards for birthday or other presents and remember that now all of your free rewards (birthday and those you have earned) will be loaded onto your card instead of sent to you in the mail. They can also now be used for food items. And if you are a soy lover, you can still get free cold soy to add to your beverage by asking the barista at the bar. The soy isn't usually out with the other condiment items as it won't stay safely cold long enough.
Cancel
Katherine F.
Katherine F.
Oct. 17, 2012, 11:10 a.m.
I have a gold card as well. I get a lot of coupons in the mail (not just the free drink rewards for every 15 drinks) ! I used to enjoy the free flavor syrups, refills on drip coffee and tea, and upgrade to soy milk, but they no longer offer that for gold card members. I was pretty bummed, and I had to change my usual drink to something less fancy!
Cancel
Sybil Y.
Sybil Y.
Oct. 10, 2012, 7:08 p.m.
Nice (about the Target tip). When do they give those out?!
Cancel
Tanya K.
Tanya K.
Oct. 5, 2012, 9:26 p.m.
Make sure to use your Starbucks Card to earn stars for each of your purchases. Also, make sure to use Buy One, Get One Free coupons that print out from the registers at Target.
Cancel
Kelly P.
Kelly P.
Oct. 5, 2012, 4:09 p.m.
Sign up for Starbucks Rewards and have a really good friend who works for the company
Cancel
Kelly P.
Kelly P.
Oct. 5, 2012, 4:08 p.m.
Sign up for Starbucks Rewards and have a really good friend who works for the company
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us