Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Kelly T.
Kelly T.
Central , SC

83 reviews

Does this leave your hands feeling greasy at all?
mary beth b.
mary beth b.
Sept. 24, 2016, 7:02 p.m.
No , not at all. It doesn't for me. My hands are so dry it soaks it right up. I feel no greasiness at all. What it does do is leave my hands feeling like silk. Even my husband says my hands feel like I'm wearing silk gloves. It's wonderful without all the greasiness.
Cancel
Dakota L.
Dakota L.
June 19, 2016, 12:10 p.m.
All lotions get your hands greasy but this lotions really doesn't get it greedy like most
Cancel
Stephanie V.
Stephanie V.
Aug. 26, 2015, 6:19 p.m.
The lotuon works great but if you use too much on your hands then yes it does leave them oily .
Cancel
Savannah S.
Savannah S.
Nov. 14, 2014, 11:32 a.m.
No, that's why it's the only lotion I use. The feel after application is not greasy, or too wet like some lotions. It simply moisturizing and leaves your hands feeling great
Cancel
Krysten S.
Krysten S.
Sept. 10, 2014, 3:53 a.m.
No, I think it makes my hands feel good. Especially during the dry, winter season.
Cancel
Pam M.
Pam M.
July 4, 2014, 7:18 p.m.
No, it doesn't
Cancel
Adalid B.
Adalid B.
May 17, 2014, 4:55 p.m.
Not greasy at all!
Cancel
Brianna W.
Brianna W.
Nov. 21, 2013, 2:53 p.m.
No! it's soft a soft and moisturized feeling.
Cancel
Ashley b.
Ashley b.
May 30, 2013, 6:22 p.m.
No it leaves my hands really soft and smooth.
Cancel
Aubrie R.
Aubrie R.
May 17, 2013, 12:12 a.m.
No this lotion is not at all greasy, it soaks in pretty quickly.
Cancel
Idalia T.
Idalia T.
May 12, 2013, 9:23 a.m.
No this is not greasy at all.
Cancel
Sabrina S.
Sabrina S.
April 24, 2013, 3:54 p.m.
I HATE greasy lotion that makes u feel slippery after using it. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THOSE! I felt no greasy residue after usi it and my skin quickly "drank" it all up. My skin was left feeling smooth and soft not greasy, slippery or icky
Cancel
Robyn M.
Robyn M.
April 24, 2013, 11:10 a.m.
Not at all, I do know some lotions would leave my hands feeling like i just dipped them in Crisco. St. Ives does NOT do that all. I have used all varieties of ST.Ives and loved every single one!
Cancel
Rashida B.
Rashida B.
April 15, 2013, 7:30 p.m.
Not for me!
Cancel
Nichole S.
Nichole S.
March 30, 2013, 5:42 p.m.
Not even a little!
Cancel
Sharon L.
Sharon L.
March 26, 2013, 2:51 p.m.
Nope :)
Cancel
Chakeya G.
Chakeya G.
March 13, 2013, 7:26 p.m.
It absorbs into your skin fast but I would NOT wear this lotion on a hot day it's not light at all and will just melt off your skin lol kinda gross
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
March 12, 2013, 8:21 a.m.
No, it works into your skin very well.
Cancel
Terrela P.
Terrela P.
March 11, 2013, 7:12 p.m.
Not at all! St. Ives lotions are very light yet very moisturizing!
Cancel
Lisa N.
Lisa N.
March 4, 2013, 2:10 p.m.
I'm used to using greasy lotion because my skin is so dry I need it to stay on, however this is great because it absorbs into your skin, so it doesn't feel greasy and it still keeps it moisturized and hydrated.
Cancel
Samantha R.
Samantha R.
Feb. 27, 2013, 2:23 p.m.
I wouldn't say it does I really like this lotion ,After I shave I use it and it doesn't burn .
Cancel
Jenna D.
Jenna D.
Feb. 25, 2013, 4:21 p.m.
No and I like to apply many times.
Cancel
Deepika S.
Deepika S.
Feb. 25, 2013, 10:39 a.m.
Nope ! my skin is naturally oily and so this is just perfect.
Cancel
Laurel S.
Laurel S.
Feb. 17, 2013, 3:38 p.m.
I have tried many lotions, this is one of the few that doesn't leave my hands or body feeling greasy. It is very smooth and hydrating.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Feb. 16, 2013, 7:11 a.m.
I have never had a issue with this brand products feeling greasy at all.
Cancel
Patricia B.
Patricia B.
Feb. 8, 2013, 12:54 p.m.
It does not let your hands greasy at all. You can use it in the morning and than dress up without to need to wait several minutes for your body to absorb it.
Cancel
jessett r.
jessett r.
Feb. 3, 2013, 6:03 p.m.
No it doesent leave your hands fealing greasy the skin absorbs it rely fast and it feels so soft in sking and it smells amazing
Cancel
Marquis C.
Marquis C.
Feb. 2, 2013, 4:58 a.m.
Not as much as the average lotion
Cancel
Brittany s.
Brittany s.
Feb. 1, 2013, 5:29 a.m.
No, this stuff is great compared to the high price perfum-y lotions out there. Super moisturizing and smells great! Great price too
Cancel
Jameisha M.
Jameisha M.
Jan. 21, 2013, 8:35 p.m.
St. Ives lotion leaves my hands silky soft and moisturized. It is not greasy at all. If you check out their website, it explains how their products helps your skin to remain hydrated throughout the day.
Cancel
Michelle N.
Michelle N.
Jan. 19, 2013, 4:17 a.m.
Nope! Absorbs right into the skin! I've been a LONG time user of St. Ives and love their products
Cancel
Anna L.
Anna L.
Jan. 18, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
No way! this is a great everyday body lotion
Cancel
Jill A.
Jill A.
Jan. 17, 2013, 6:30 p.m.
This is not greasy at all. It feels great on your skin.
Cancel
Jamie J.
Jamie J.
Jan. 14, 2013, 8:08 a.m.
No it does not.
Cancel
Evelyn D.
Evelyn D.
Jan. 12, 2013, 4:42 p.m.
Not at all
Cancel
Meredith C.
Meredith C.
Jan. 11, 2013, 3:48 p.m.
I don't find it greasy at all. It leaves my hands really soft. It's one of my favorite lotion.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us