Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Chelsea L.
Chelsea L.
Atwater, Ca

34 reviews

Did anyone else have a breakout after using this product?
Katheryn H.
Katheryn H.
Sept. 9, 2013, 9:44 p.m.
My skin is oily and I've noticed that if I use face wash that is a scrub type it tends to break my skin out even more. So I wouldn't recommend this product if you have acne already.
Cancel
Kellene S.
Kellene S.
Sept. 9, 2013, 4:27 p.m.
Nope never, it works great on my skin
Cancel
Natalie S.
Natalie S.
Sept. 4, 2013, 4:42 p.m.
I wouldn't doubt it if you did. I am an esthetician and I advice all my clients, especially with acne, to NOT use this product on their face. It is just too harsh because of the roughness of the beads. This product actually causes microscopic cuts in the skin allowing bacteria to enter. Now if you have acne, imagine opening those wounds again and agin, allowing bacteria to enter the already infected pore. Not good! It just becomes a vicious cycle and one will never have improvements using this scrub.
Cancel
Kristin V.
Kristin V.
Sept. 2, 2013, 8:35 p.m.
Yes. It is very harsh.
Cancel
Diana M.
Diana M.
Sept. 2, 2013, 12:37 p.m.
Nope and I have sensitive skin.
Cancel
Cindy R.
Cindy R.
Aug. 31, 2013, 8:30 p.m.
I didn't at all
Cancel
Karyn S.
Karyn S.
Aug. 31, 2013, 2:20 p.m.
No I did not have a breakout after using this product.. Although I had a breakout when I ran out of this product!
Cancel
Halley K.
Halley K.
Aug. 30, 2013, 12:33 a.m.
My derm told me this product often causes breakouts. The apricot bits are too rough on skin, creating tiny rips and scratches where bacteria can get in and cause acne.
Cancel
Carla B.
Carla B.
Aug. 30, 2013, 12:17 a.m.
I use this every other day in the shower before I use my regular face wash. It helps with the blackheads and I believe it opens my pores so my regular face wash can work even deeper (just my opinion). When I tried using it as a lone face wash I broke out bad. However, my routine now works very well. I also use a medicated moisturizer after I wash my face all the time so I do not dry it out. Good luck and I hope this helps!
Cancel
Stefanie L.
Stefanie L.
Aug. 29, 2013, 12:56 p.m.
When i first started using this product i did breakout a little. but my skin got used to it.
Cancel
Leslie M.
Leslie M.
Aug. 28, 2013, 11:45 p.m.
Yes after 3 days of use my face started to break out! and i have only skin and after washing my face it felt kind of waxy,
Cancel
Rosa R.
Rosa R.
Aug. 28, 2013, 1:32 a.m.
Yes it did for me and have not used this product or any of their brands ever since..
Cancel
Heather V.
Heather V.
Aug. 28, 2013, 1:29 a.m.
Nope! makes my skin so soft!
Cancel
Alaina P.
Alaina P.
Aug. 27, 2013, 10:16 p.m.
Not for me. I only use it 1-2 times a week.
Cancel
Dionne L.
Dionne L.
Aug. 27, 2013, 10:03 p.m.
No. Never. My skin is very sensitive and this is one of the only scrubs I can use.
Cancel
Carolyn C.
Carolyn C.
Aug. 27, 2013, 8:43 a.m.
Yes but the same happened to me when I used proactive. I think the exfoliants is what causes them. Your face should get used to it soon if you continue to use it. This works better than proactive for me.
Cancel
Molly B.
Molly B.
Aug. 26, 2013, 4:35 p.m.
Nope! It worked well for me!
Cancel
zoila c.
zoila c.
Aug. 24, 2013, 10:24 p.m.
No never
Cancel
Damaris G.
Damaris G.
Aug. 24, 2013, 8:10 p.m.
If you have dry skin maybe that's what broke you out because as it exfoliates it gets rid if natural oils.
Cancel
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Aug. 24, 2013, 6:34 p.m.
No, I didn't breakout. My opinion is that is great. It got rid of my blackheads.
Cancel
Yaritza B.
Yaritza B.
Aug. 24, 2013, 9:45 a.m.
No, I have sensitive skin and I did not have any problem
Cancel
Jenny V.
Jenny V.
Aug. 24, 2013, 3:03 a.m.
No I didn't break out actually it has worked for me.
Cancel
Maria U.
Maria U.
Aug. 22, 2013, 10:09 p.m.
I love them you can reuse them just wash them
Cancel
Jenny C.
Jenny C.
Aug. 22, 2013, 7:05 p.m.
No i didn't and i love this
Cancel
Sheree C.
Sheree C.
Aug. 22, 2013, 8:16 a.m.
Yes! I have VERY Oily Skin....and Have Moderate Acne and am on Accutane. This made my breakouts worse....and made my active acne actually "break" open. It was horrible! Good Luck!
Cancel
Erica G.
Erica G.
Aug. 22, 2013, 1:14 a.m.
I use to use this product and for the longest it worked so well and after yrs of using it I began to break out it was weird so I stopped using it..
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us