Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Liliana S.
Liliana S.
Houston, TX
24 reviews
Does it make your hands dry?
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.
March 29, 2016, 11:53 p.m.
Not at all! Stay away from the Softsoap with antibacterial agents. That is what dries your hands. It will say Antibacterial Soap on the front of the label.
Cancel
Meryem O.
Meryem O.
March 20, 2016, 1:39 a.m.
Badge Icon
Wellness Guru Expert Level 3
No it's actually pretty gentle on hands.
Cancel
Elodie T.
Elodie T.
March 5, 2016, 9:59 a.m.
No I have never had problems with the softsoap brand in terms of dryness.
Cancel
Renee  C.
Renee C.
Dec. 16, 2015, 9:10 p.m.
Nope
Cancel
Rixzy R.
Rixzy R.
May 26, 2015, 12:33 p.m.
It doesn't necessarily moisturize your hands but it doesn't dry them out either.
Cancel
Beverly P.
Beverly P.
May 5, 2015, 1:24 a.m.
No. It doesn't bother me.
Cancel
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Feb. 18, 2015, 1:05 a.m.
No
Cancel
Mindy H.
Mindy H.
Jan. 6, 2015, 12:03 a.m.
I don't think it's the soap that dries out my hands, it's the constant hand washing.
Cancel
Amber D.
Amber D.
Dec. 28, 2014, 4:48 p.m.
Yes, this product does dry out my hands. The best soap to prevent dry hands is the Bath and Body Works foam soap.
Cancel
Katie B.
Katie B.
Oct. 17, 2014, 10:47 a.m.
As I mentioned in my review, I have very dry hands and Softsoap does tend to dry them out more even the "moisturizing" kinds. I don't recommend this product for those who have dry, sensitive hands.
Cancel
Carmen A D.
Carmen A D.
Oct. 17, 2014, 12:25 a.m.
It's shouldn't , I've heard if you wash your hands with hot water it drys them out super fast if you don't keep them moisturized ...
Cancel
Nichole D.
Nichole D.
Oct. 17, 2014, 12:13 a.m.
No it hasn't for me but everyone's different
Cancel
Jo F.
Jo F.
Oct. 16, 2014, 7:20 p.m.
This brand of soap makes my hands dry out and itchy. I have pretty sensitive skin. I love of of their scents, but can't use them.
Cancel
Destiny  M.
Destiny M.
Oct. 15, 2014, 10:26 p.m.
I haven't had any problems with dryness when using this product!
Cancel
Amanda Z.
Amanda Z.
Oct. 15, 2014, 9:45 p.m.
I wash my hands at least 15 times a day because I'm a healthcare worker. This soap is one of the best I've ever used and I believe it helps to keep my hands from drying out or cracking!
Cancel
Priya P.
Priya P.
Oct. 15, 2014, 12:03 p.m.
It doesn't dry out my hands. I have really sensitive skin, and this soap actually softens my hands & it smells amazing :-)
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us