Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Skype
Ask a Question
Georgia P.
Georgia P.
Las Vegas, NV

76 reviews

Elene T.
Elene T.
Nov. 19, 2016, 3:58 a.m.
Prefer skype
Cancel
Sana S.
Sana S.
Nov. 17, 2016, 3:28 p.m.
Hands down Skype, anytime, any day x
Cancel
Yuena L.
Yuena L.
Nov. 4, 2016, 3:12 a.m.
Hands down Skype.
Cancel
Ness D.
Ness D.
Oct. 30, 2016, 11:39 a.m.
Skype
Cancel
Amna P.
Amna P.
Oct. 20, 2016, 1:54 p.m.
Skype!
Cancel
Yasmin s.
Yasmin s.
Oct. 17, 2016, 6:45 p.m.
I PREFER SKYPE
Cancel
Ha D.
Ha D.
Sept. 22, 2016, 12:58 p.m.
Skype
Cancel
Hayley D.
Hayley D.
Sept. 18, 2016, 3:26 a.m.
%100 skype, oovoo is stupid in my opinion.
Cancel
Amanda Sophia S.
Amanda Sophia S.
Aug. 15, 2013, 3:15 p.m.
Skype! Hands down
Cancel
Ashanka K.
Ashanka K.
Aug. 13, 2013, 4:03 p.m.
Skype hands down.
Cancel
Gabriella M.
Gabriella M.
Aug. 8, 2013, 4:36 a.m.
Skype for sure.
Cancel
Alyson C.
Alyson C.
July 31, 2013, 12:30 p.m.
People still use Oovoo?
Cancel
Kim W.
Kim W.
July 21, 2013, 7:02 p.m.
Skype!
Cancel
Dalia M.
Dalia M.
June 4, 2013, 1:53 a.m.
Oovoo is so complicated and the layout is so dark and ugly. Skype all the way!
Cancel
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
May 31, 2013, 8:53 a.m.
SKYPE FASHO!
Cancel
Tatiana D.
Tatiana D.
May 30, 2013, 4:24 p.m.
Skype. no question about it
Cancel
Cecilia M.
Cecilia M.
May 28, 2013, 2:05 p.m.
Skype usually works better for me and my husband when he's deployed, but we'll switch back and forth depending on which one has less problems at the time.
Cancel
Raquel P.
Raquel P.
May 19, 2013, 11:44 p.m.
Skype is way better
Cancel
Katie B.
Katie B.
May 19, 2013, 2:57 p.m.
I prefer oovoo over skype. Skype always gives me problems.
Cancel
Naida S.
Naida S.
May 18, 2013, 7:40 p.m.
I definitely use oovoo more often. I like how they let you have 6-way or 12-way chats for free and you can show your desktop and stuff like that but on skype, all those things are "premium" features so you need to pay for them, which I despise -_-
Cancel
Ebone H.
Ebone H.
May 15, 2013, 7:42 a.m.
Skype is tge best
Cancel
Hana E.
Hana E.
May 11, 2013, 12:54 p.m.
100% Skype. No Question.
Cancel
Calvin Y.
Calvin Y.
May 8, 2013, 12:19 a.m.
Skype, all the way.
Cancel
Kira C.
Kira C.
April 20, 2013, 2:16 p.m.
Skype!
Cancel
Caroline K.
Caroline K.
April 16, 2013, 9:30 a.m.
No way! Skype is the best!
Cancel
Juan D.
Juan D.
April 12, 2013, 11:10 a.m.
Skype
Cancel
Khadija C.
Khadija C.
April 10, 2013, 1:23 p.m.
Overall, Skype. Oovoo is good if you want to group chat
Cancel
Angela H.
Angela H.
April 6, 2013, 5:37 p.m.
Skype! Way more people use it and its easier for older family members to figure out how to use.
Cancel
Teresa R.
Teresa R.
April 5, 2013, 4:46 a.m.
Definitely Skype. It has a friendlier interface and doesn't bog down your computer as much, in my experience.
Cancel
Jodi G.
Jodi G.
March 28, 2013, 8:38 p.m.
Skype by far
Cancel
Lauren V.
Lauren V.
March 21, 2013, 8:36 a.m.
Totally think skype! much more reliable and better in a office setting!
Cancel
Marina P.
Marina P.
March 21, 2013, 4:59 a.m.
Skype since I've never heard of oovoo!
Cancel
Kristyn T.
Kristyn T.
March 12, 2013, 10:06 p.m.
I seem to recall some of the free options available on skype were need-to-pay-for on oovoo. I enjoyed their service very much but at the end of the day, I could get the same thing, abet lower quality, for free.
Cancel
Sabina K.
Sabina K.
March 12, 2013, 2:38 p.m.
Skype is way more efficient
Cancel
Emily H.
Emily H.
March 12, 2013, 7:06 a.m.
Skype is way easier to use and gives the option to call an actual phsical phone if you need to
Cancel
Julie B.
Julie B.
March 10, 2013, 9:16 a.m.
I have both on my laptop, however I find skype easier for me to use.
Cancel
Meriam V.
Meriam V.
Feb. 28, 2013, 8:52 p.m.
I like skype. it's simple
Cancel
Mackenzie B.
Mackenzie B.
Feb. 14, 2013, 3:43 p.m.
Definitely skype
Cancel
Celina F.
Celina F.
Feb. 2, 2013, 12:16 p.m.
Skype i never had problems with it.
Cancel
Aspen E.
Aspen E.
Jan. 26, 2013, 7:14 p.m.
I use skype for one on one chats but for group chats I use oovoo. I'm starting to get into Google + chat though
Cancel
Megan B.
Megan B.
Jan. 26, 2013, 3:57 p.m.
I prefer Oovoo for videochat quality but I find it harder to use and more people are on skype.
Cancel
Terrela P.
Terrela P.
Jan. 26, 2013, 12:25 p.m.
I like both but I prefer Skype
Cancel
Cynthia S.
Cynthia S.
Jan. 21, 2013, 10:36 a.m.
SKYPE :)
Cancel
Aryn N.
Aryn N.
Jan. 18, 2013, 11:48 p.m.
Skype!
Cancel
Kristie A.
Kristie A.
Jan. 17, 2013, 7:07 p.m.
Never did oovoo my 12 year old sister loves it but i prefer skype
Cancel
Mila C.
Mila C.
Jan. 13, 2013, 10:04 p.m.
Skype!
Cancel
Kristina B.
Kristina B.
Jan. 11, 2013, 12:20 p.m.
Skype. onlu because oovoo never really took of like skype did. so the chances of all your people being on oovoo are slim
Cancel
Ana B.
Ana B.
Jan. 7, 2013, 5:27 p.m.
Skype! Oovoo Sucks! My Husbands In The Military And Skype Is The Only One The Worked While He Was In Iraq! Only Tried Oovoo Then! Deleted App The Same Day And Will Never Download Again'
Cancel
Griffin D.
Griffin D.
Jan. 7, 2013, 4:32 p.m.
I find myself opting for oovoo more! So I would suggest oovoo.
Cancel
Laura E.
Laura E.
Jan. 4, 2013, 9:04 a.m.
OOVOO! .... Point blank!
Cancel
Christina M.
Christina M.
Jan. 2, 2013, 6:47 p.m.
Skype hands down
Cancel
Farhima R.
Farhima R.
Jan. 1, 2013, 2:50 p.m.
Definitely skype. Although ooveo can let you video call with upto 6 people. Skype is less complicated, and very clear
Cancel
Teri N.
Teri N.
Dec. 31, 2012, 4:01 p.m.
Definitely Skype!
Cancel
Lauren G.
Lauren G.
Dec. 30, 2012, 6:14 p.m.
Oovoo is nice when you're trying to talk to multiple people but i personally feel like Skype is easier to figure out
Cancel
Gillian M.
Gillian M.
Dec. 27, 2012, 3:22 p.m.
Skpe is amazinnng. I only use oovoo when it comes to group chatting.
Cancel
Julie Mae R.
Julie Mae R.
Dec. 23, 2012, 1:52 a.m.
Oovoo for group chatting. Skype for everything else.
Cancel
Caley W.
Caley W.
Dec. 20, 2012, 3:46 p.m.
I've never used oovoo, but aside from some connection issues, I've had good experiences with Skype.
Cancel
Christina S.
Christina S.
Dec. 19, 2012, 6:34 p.m.
Skype its more private
Cancel
Kayla p.
Kayla p.
Dec. 19, 2012, 10:35 a.m.
Skype the connection is better. and more private(:
Cancel
Oriana B.
Oriana B.
Dec. 16, 2012, 3:57 a.m.
SKYPE!!!
Cancel
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
Dec. 14, 2012, 9:13 a.m.
I've never tried Oovoo so I'm gonna have to say Skype :) I've never had a problem with skype so I don't think I need to try anything else.
Cancel
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
Dec. 14, 2012, 9:12 a.m.
I've never tried Oovoo so I'm gonna have to say Skype :) I've never had a problem with skype so I don't think I need to try anything else.
Cancel
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
Dec. 14, 2012, 9:12 a.m.
I've never tried Oovoo so I'm gonna have to say Skype :) I've never had a problem with skype so I don't think I need to try anything else.
Cancel
Chrissy W.
Chrissy W.
Dec. 12, 2012, 5:51 p.m.
Oovoo, though i now prefer google video chat
Cancel
Hira A.
Hira A.
Dec. 10, 2012, 4:31 p.m.
Skype! the quality of video and sound is better!
Cancel
Mariz R.
Mariz R.
Dec. 10, 2012, 2:37 p.m.
Skype for one on one conversations. oovoo for party chats.
Cancel
Erin K.
Erin K.
Dec. 10, 2012, 7:43 a.m.
I use both but oovoo is more reliable
Cancel
Erin K.
Erin K.
Dec. 10, 2012, 7:43 a.m.
I use both but oovoo is more reliable
Cancel
Carly W.
Carly W.
Dec. 10, 2012, 7:07 a.m.
Skype all the way!
Cancel
Meredith W.
Meredith W.
Dec. 10, 2012, 4:48 a.m.
Skype all the way. I had oovoo for a very short period of time, it always crashed and the sound would never cooperate.
Cancel
Evie B.
Evie B.
Dec. 7, 2012, 12:41 p.m.
Skype of course!
Cancel
Divya V.
Divya V.
Dec. 4, 2012, 3:59 p.m.
More people use skype, I only use oovoo when I want to group vchat
Cancel
Miana L.
Miana L.
Dec. 4, 2012, 3:27 p.m.
I used to have an oovoo, but more people switched to Skype
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 4, 2012, 6:48 a.m.
I've never used Oovoo, so I can't really give an informed answer, but I do love Skype.
Cancel
Anna S.
Anna S.
Dec. 3, 2012, 10:38 a.m.
Oovoo is awesome for when I am chatting with my friends to decide plans and whatnot. I wouldn't risk it for anything else. Skype isn't a miracle either, but it's certainly better.
Cancel
serena l.
serena l.
Dec. 3, 2012, 8:37 a.m.
Def Skype :)
Cancel
Morgan L.
Morgan L.
Dec. 3, 2012, 6:25 a.m.
Oovoo only if you want to "group chat".
Cancel
Brittany F.
Brittany F.
Dec. 2, 2012, 11:51 a.m.
Use oovoo for awhile but it started to freeze all the time so now I'm back to Skype and love it!
Cancel
Angela B.
Angela B.
Dec. 2, 2012, 5:41 a.m.
Definitely skype!
Cancel
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Dec. 2, 2012, 4:49 a.m.
Skype all the way.....
Cancel
Kayla R.
Kayla R.
Dec. 1, 2012, 3:51 p.m.
Skype is definitely better
Cancel
Manuela C.
Manuela C.
Nov. 30, 2012, 4:47 p.m.
Oovoo is way to complicated when it comes to sharing screens but if your tryinig to talk to more than just a person Oovoo is the was to go.
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Nov. 30, 2012, 6:48 a.m.
I used to be an Oovoo fan but it got complicated so I switched to Skype and I love it, I feel like more people are on Skype than oovoo
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us