Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Skinnygirl
  • 570 Reviews
  • 36 Q&A
Ask a Question
Gina H.
Gina H.
Elk Grove, CA

135 reviews

Did anyone think that this product had a strong Tequila taste?
Leeann P.
Leeann P.
Aug. 27, 2014, 3:30 p.m.
I don't think so
Cancel
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
June 14, 2014, 1:29 p.m.
No if any thing you can add an extra shot!
Cancel
Shelby M.
Shelby M.
May 14, 2014, 3:45 p.m.
Not at all! I do mix mine with lemonade because it does have a strange taste plain.
Cancel
Diana D.
Diana D.
May 13, 2014, 7:15 p.m.
Eh not really a fan of this
Cancel
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Oct. 14, 2013, 11:38 a.m.
It tastes a lot stronger than I expected, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting it to be a pretty weak drink but its in fact fairly strong
Cancel
Theresa E.
Theresa E.
Aug. 30, 2013, 11:43 a.m.
Not me at all
Cancel
Alexis J.
Alexis J.
Aug. 7, 2013, 11:29 a.m.
It tasted kind of like plastic
Cancel
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
July 24, 2013, 12:46 p.m.
Definitely
Cancel
Mia F.
Mia F.
Nov. 7, 2012, 12:13 p.m.
Nope, not for me anyways. It was very watered down but still good though.
Cancel
Morgan W.
Morgan W.
Oct. 30, 2012, 1:07 p.m.
Regina, I DID! I like this product, and looking at the other answers maybe it was the bottles we had? But I could definitely taste the tequila, which is personally fine with me, but maybe not for others!
Cancel
Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Oct. 26, 2012, 11:17 a.m.
I didn't think it did but it wasn't my favorite.
Cancel
Yala A.
Yala A.
Oct. 22, 2012, 11:49 a.m.
No, not at all. All I tasted was low-cal low sugar nastiness. Don't get me wrong I am all for having healthier options but really...this is a miss for me. I wish it tasted more like Tequila and less like artificial junk.
Cancel
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Oct. 18, 2012, 10:29 a.m.
I thought it did. I love Bethany Frankel, but this stuff is definitely not up to par. As a rule, I'm not a fan of pre-mixed beverages and this is no exception.
Cancel
Adrienne E.
Adrienne E.
Oct. 17, 2012, 10:51 p.m.
No, I didn't think it tasted that strong at all.
Cancel
Cheryl B.
Cheryl B.
Oct. 17, 2012, 4:18 p.m.
I don't think so.
Cancel
Laureen P.
Laureen P.
Oct. 17, 2012, 12:53 p.m.
Not that I tasted...but I like Tequilla so I don't' think it would stick out for me
Cancel
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Oct. 15, 2012, 11:51 a.m.
I think the first glass has a strong Tequila taste, but 2 and 3 don't!
Cancel
Rebecca U.
Rebecca U.
Oct. 15, 2012, 9:41 a.m.
I think it tasted very strong.
Cancel
Chelsea T.
Chelsea T.
Oct. 13, 2012, 3:29 p.m.
All i could taste was the tequila!
Cancel
Laquinta W.
Laquinta W.
Oct. 11, 2012, 11:28 a.m.
I really doesn't think it does. It has a good taste for it to be low in calories.
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Oct. 8, 2012, 4 p.m.
I thought so, it tasted REALLY strong to me.
Cancel
Dinora F.
Dinora F.
Oct. 8, 2012, 2:20 p.m.
I didn't think so. It id have a strong alcoholy taste but to me it didn't taste like tequila specifically
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Oct. 8, 2012, 7:30 a.m.
Personally, I don't think so.
Cancel
Diana V.
Diana V.
Oct. 7, 2012, 6:44 p.m.
For me don't at all
Cancel
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Oct. 5, 2012, 10:15 p.m.
No i thought it was very watery.
Cancel
Erica C.
Erica C.
Oct. 5, 2012, 8:01 p.m.
Not really more so a sweet nasty citrus taste
Cancel
Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Oct. 2, 2012, 12:08 p.m.
Sounds strange but I have tried it at a couple different places & some have had a strong smell to them & others haven't which sounds strange cause there all made the same right?? Maybe location wise some are stronger than others. Like if they have a plant in MI & a plant in FL (just making these states up as examples) But the MI SkinnyGirl may have a stronger tequila sent then the Skinnygirl in FL. Am I grasping at long straws here?
Cancel
Caitlin L.
Caitlin L.
Oct. 2, 2012, 12:06 p.m.
Not really, had more of a synthetic taste to me for some reason.
Cancel
Devin
Devin
Oct. 2, 2012, 8:31 a.m.
I thought it absolutely did. That is why I didn't like it at all.
Cancel
Laura N.
Laura N.
Oct. 2, 2012, 6:26 a.m.
No. Not really a tequila taste at all.
Cancel
Nicole A.
Nicole A.
Oct. 1, 2012, 6:25 p.m.
No i personally don't think it has a strong tequila taste
Cancel
Leah M.
Leah M.
Oct. 1, 2012, 3:45 p.m.
No, I think it smells more tequila-y than it tastes. It tastes more like sweet-tart citrus and lime than tequila, IMHO.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us