Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Scentsy Warmers
Ask a Question
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
Troy, MO

4 reviews

Do they scents you buy from the company really make a difference then the ones at walmart?
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
June 11, 2014, 8:38 p.m.
I think the scentsy scents are very strong. I had to get rid of mine. I suffer from migraines and every time I used it I would develop a headache.
Cancel
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
April 1, 2014, 1:06 a.m.
My daughter bought me a pack of the walmart wax. I think it is stronger than the scentsy and it fills up my entire house with the smell of cherries!
Cancel
Ruby B.
Ruby B.
March 16, 2014, 10:57 p.m.
As a consultant I feel that others want me to say Scentsy is the best but I think we all have our own opinions. I personally haven't tried the Walmart brand but I have had customers switch from the Walmart brand to Scentsy. Everyone is different and likes different things. Maybe you should try both out and choose for yourself :)
Cancel
Alexa N.
Alexa N.
Feb. 25, 2014, 4:13 p.m.
I like both, but I think it is more convenient to go to Walmart because you can smell them rather than pick and guess online!
Cancel
Jasmin R.
Jasmin R.
Feb. 21, 2014, 9:05 p.m.
I don't think so I use wax from better homes Febreze and from walgreens they all smell great
Cancel
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Feb. 21, 2014, 4:38 p.m.
I think so, but to be honest... I buy all different brands. It's fun to try new scents when you can get them cheaper, just remember the scent may not last as long and you may have to use more wax.
Cancel
Angela K.
Angela K.
Feb. 20, 2014, 7:13 p.m.
I definitely think the ones from Scentsy are better. They have more varieties and last longer. Plus they smell better!
Cancel
Paola C.
Paola C.
Feb. 19, 2014, 8:44 p.m.
Not really. I use both. As long as it smells good ill use it
Cancel
Bethany M.
Bethany M.
Feb. 18, 2014, 7:23 p.m.
Online at scentsy.com. The night lights are cute too and cheaper. You can find cheaper versions of scentsy and target, walmart, home goods and Christmas tree shops.
Cancel
Courtney C.
Courtney C.
Feb. 17, 2014, 10:09 p.m.
Yes, the Scentsy scents last longer then the ones from Walmart. Also if you spill the scented wax it will come out fairly easily. The Better Homes and Garden brand will ruin your carpet or whatever fabric you spill it on .
Cancel
Stephine K.
Stephine K.
Feb. 16, 2014, 9:56 p.m.
Scentsy does have a WIDER range of scents, than Wal Mart and the scents they have are amazing!! I use a different scent for each room
Cancel
Shae T.
Shae T.
Feb. 16, 2014, 10:45 a.m.
I think that the scentsy wax lasts a lot longer than what you can buy at WalMart.
Cancel
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Feb. 12, 2014, 5:20 p.m.
The Scentsy wax lasts soooo much longer than the bh&g ones, and the smells are far more creative and unique
Cancel
Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.
Feb. 10, 2014, 9:50 p.m.
I personally LOVE the Walmart brand ones, they smell AMAZING, and last just as long as the Scentsy brand, and are CHEAPER!
Cancel
Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Feb. 10, 2014, 5:53 p.m.
They all smell good, in my opinion
Cancel
Anna W.
Anna W.
Feb. 7, 2014, 10:20 p.m.
When I cant get the scentsy wax , I use gladee wax melts. Those are really nice.
Cancel
Yvette B.
Yvette B.
Feb. 6, 2014, 4:47 p.m.
I have not tried them but I did hear that it does void the warranty
Cancel
Kayla M.
Kayla M.
Feb. 6, 2014, 4:35 p.m.
Not really. I use the better homes and garden ones from walmart and actually prefer them over the scentsy. The scentsy doesn't seem to work as well as the 2 dollar better homes and garden ones.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us