Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Tuss S.
Tuss S.
Riverside, CA

154 reviews

Does this mascara go on thick?
Weronika W.
Weronika W.
Sept. 11, 2016, 4:35 a.m.
For me not at all, one coat looks very subtle. Of course you can apply a very thick coat and make it look clumpy, but normally, no.
Cancel
Laura H.
Laura H.
Aug. 11, 2013, 1:23 a.m.
This is my holy grail mascara. I do not think it is thick at all nor do I feel it is runny. I do think 2 coats it's about the most you want to do unless you like the clumpy look. 2 coats is perfect and it will not clump, but if you try a third coat or try to add another mascara after this one, it does not work well. It does kind of make your lashes kind of stiff, BUT that is what helps hold a curl in my eye lashes, in my opinion. I don't mind that. Great stuff though and budget friendly.
Cancel
Sarah E.
Sarah E.
June 19, 2013, 10:57 p.m.
I find the formula to be a perfect consistency. It goes on easily and I don't see any weird clumps or "spider effect" at all. It also stays on well all day. No flaking or smudging.
Cancel
Yadira A.
Yadira A.
June 5, 2013, 11:53 p.m.
No not at all I hate it comes off very easy and thin!
Cancel
Alicia H.
Alicia H.
June 5, 2013, 10:05 p.m.
No , actually it gives just the right amount and you can layer it without clumpping.
Cancel
Sherri-Gae S.
Sherri-Gae S.
June 5, 2013, 3:49 p.m.
For me it does not go on thick. I have to do at least three coats.
Cancel
Danielle H.
Danielle H.
June 4, 2013, 8:14 p.m.
Its actually runny and it gives you a spider-lash effect
Cancel
Juba J.
Juba J.
June 4, 2013, 12:06 a.m.
In my opinion the formula is very thick and heavy.. at times it will clump.
Cancel
Cass N.
Cass N.
May 31, 2013, 12:03 a.m.
The mascara goes on thick but sometimes, it may clump. Be careful in the amount you put on to avoid clumpy lashes!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us