Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Red Bull
Ask a Question
takeisha R.
takeisha R.
Gary, In

21 reviews

How many is to many?
Meghan S.
Meghan S.
Oct. 18, 2013, 4:08 a.m.
I would say 2
Cancel
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Sept. 15, 2013, 3:46 p.m.
Depends on what size you're talking about. I will usually have one really big can or two of the smallest
Cancel
Theresa E.
Theresa E.
Aug. 30, 2013, 3:02 p.m.
Id say more than 2 a day but not every day
Cancel
Genavieve P.
Genavieve P.
Aug. 29, 2013, 10:44 p.m.
Well it depends one the person and the size
Cancel
Tony T.
Tony T.
Aug. 29, 2013, 8:04 p.m.
Actually for me if I never drink another redbull that will be to soon this drink creeps me out literally
Cancel
Crystal P.
Crystal P.
Aug. 26, 2013, 2:33 p.m.
I'd day anymore than one is over-doing it.
Cancel
Stephanie U.
Stephanie U.
Aug. 15, 2013, 5:49 p.m.
No more than 3, once i drank 4 and i got a major headache.. drink wisely please
Cancel
Tiffani R.
Tiffani R.
Aug. 14, 2013, 6:06 p.m.
I think it says on the can not to drink more than 3 a day. Too many will send you to the hospital.
Cancel
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Aug. 13, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
No such thing! haha drink up! :)
Cancel
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
July 27, 2013, 2:51 p.m.
It depends. If you are on the go you can have more but if you are just sitting (at work) it may be hard to sit and not get up and walk around.
Cancel
Starlyc L.
Starlyc L.
July 19, 2013, 12:03 p.m.
It all depends on you.
Cancel
Rebecca J.
Rebecca J.
July 18, 2013, 8:12 p.m.
I guess it depends on the size of the can. I usually drink one 16.9 oz can. Two of those is way too much.
Cancel
Cynthia R.
Cynthia R.
July 15, 2013, 9:23 p.m.
Over 2 is way too many.
Cancel
Denise D.
Denise D.
June 2, 2013, 2:49 p.m.
Only drink 2 within 12 hours. NO MORE!
Cancel
Beth G.
Beth G.
May 24, 2013, 4:45 a.m.
Well it depends on how your system responds to caffeine, I can only drink one...but it is recommended you only have 400mg of caffeine a day max, so I guess 5.
Cancel
Debresha V.
Debresha V.
May 19, 2013, 10:53 p.m.
I wouldn't drink more then 2 a day
Cancel
Debresha V.
Debresha V.
May 19, 2013, 10:53 p.m.
I wouldn't drink more then 2 a day
Cancel
Quynh T.
Quynh T.
May 15, 2013, 1:46 p.m.
2 is too much
Cancel
Skylar S.
Skylar S.
May 15, 2013, 10:30 a.m.
3 for me
Cancel
Susan S.
Susan S.
May 13, 2013, 8:49 p.m.
I think 4 is enough
Cancel
Chelsea L.
Chelsea L.
April 7, 2013, 8:13 p.m.
1 is enough for me.
Cancel
Lydia T.
Lydia T.
March 21, 2013, 1:44 p.m.
In my opinion, 1 is enough.
Cancel
Cindy B.
Cindy B.
March 18, 2013, 10:53 a.m.
2 is too many for me.
Cancel
john l.
john l.
March 7, 2013, 11:11 p.m.
2-3 small ones a day is good.
Cancel
Mandy M.
Mandy M.
March 5, 2013, 6:56 a.m.
I can drink 3 in a hour without getting jittery.
Cancel
Alejandra A.
Alejandra A.
March 4, 2013, 8:48 a.m.
2... is safe to drink 1 and depend on your weight and heart condition, maybe just half!
Cancel
Sabrina K.
Sabrina K.
March 1, 2013, 7:02 p.m.
Well technically the can thinks more than 2.. I would have to agree with that to a point.. Maybe 2 in less than a couple hours, but 4 a day?! I don't know.. I love me some redbull!
Cancel
Justin E.
Justin E.
Feb. 25, 2013, 10:24 a.m.
3 i can handle, 4 not so much
Cancel
Kylie A.
Kylie A.
Feb. 24, 2013, 12:13 p.m.
Any energy drink is generally too many. The effects of all of the sugar in these drinks on the body is awful after a prolonged use. It makes the heart pump faster, and raises your chance of developing kidney stones! I would say, though, that 1-2 is enough for the average people.
Cancel
Sean H.
Sean H.
Feb. 4, 2013, 1:13 a.m.
I find a 4 pack is enough
Cancel
Jazmin F.
Jazmin F.
Feb. 3, 2013, 9:36 p.m.
I would say just one but I personally don't drink energy drinks
Cancel
Emily S.
Emily S.
Jan. 14, 2013, 8:35 a.m.
3 is the safety limit for most energy drinks and is listed on the majority of their bottles. So I would say 3 but it depends on what size you have too and your tolerance to caffeine. The bigger the drink the fewer you should have in one day and be safe. Caffeine speeds up your heart so keep that in mind and do not down then back to back space them out so you don't end up in the ER.
Cancel
Marie W.
Marie W.
Jan. 12, 2013, 5:35 p.m.
Over one is too many.
Cancel
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Jan. 10, 2013, 5:45 a.m.
More then 2
Cancel
Patrick S.
Patrick S.
Jan. 7, 2013, 3:26 p.m.
One is plenty for me! Any more than that and I'm way too jittery!
Cancel
Cristina R.
Cristina R.
Dec. 19, 2012, 7:47 p.m.
I try really hard not to drink more than 2 16oz. in a day. But my max is 40oz.
Cancel
Karissa H.
Karissa H.
Dec. 15, 2012, 8:06 p.m.
2 or 3 is definitely my limit
Cancel
Juana B.
Juana B.
Dec. 14, 2012, 6:50 p.m.
I think for me 2 i one day is too many.
Cancel
Alyssa S.
Alyssa S.
Dec. 10, 2012, 6:27 p.m.
One is wayyyyy more than plenty lol
Cancel
Mariz R.
Mariz R.
Dec. 10, 2012, 2:26 p.m.
One is more than enough already. Red Bull is packed with caffeine.
Cancel
Karina A.
Karina A.
Dec. 9, 2012, 4:02 p.m.
Personally to me, half of one is toooo much.
Cancel
Andrew G.
Andrew G.
Dec. 7, 2012, 5:38 a.m.
More than two is too much.
Cancel
Brittany J.
Brittany J.
Dec. 5, 2012, 5:32 p.m.
2 within an hour
Cancel
Jenna S.
Jenna S.
Dec. 5, 2012, 11:31 a.m.
It says on the package no more than 4 a day
Cancel
shalise w.
shalise w.
Dec. 5, 2012, 6:30 a.m.
I wouldn't drink more than 2 but for me 1 is just enough.
Cancel
Hiyab S.
Hiyab S.
Dec. 4, 2012, 8:28 p.m.
One but its necessary sometimes so i wouldn't go over 2
Cancel
Vyctoria E.
Vyctoria E.
Nov. 28, 2012, 2:05 p.m.
Lol, one is enough.
Cancel
Toya B.
Toya B.
Nov. 26, 2012, 12:26 p.m.
1 is too many, this stuff can kill you.
Cancel
jason t.
jason t.
Nov. 25, 2012, 5:32 p.m.
Two is to many
Cancel
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Nov. 25, 2012, 11:54 a.m.
1 is too many. Every 8.3 ounces of red bull contain 27 grams of sugar! And if you opt for the sugar-free option, well your body is not able to recognize aspartame, and causes a lot of problems. The list is never-ending!
Cancel
Kate M.
Kate M.
Nov. 25, 2012, 8:44 a.m.
2 is 2 many
Cancel
Alyse S.
Alyse S.
Nov. 25, 2012, 5:05 a.m.
Over 3.
Cancel
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Nov. 24, 2012, 4:03 p.m.
I'm a total wimp. I can't drink more than one without becoming convinced I'm going to die, but I have no tolerance for caffeine.
Cancel
Danny A.
Danny A.
Nov. 23, 2012, 8:19 p.m.
I'd say more than two daily would be considered too much. Well at least for me.
Cancel
Genna L.
Genna L.
Nov. 22, 2012, 7:56 p.m.
You should only drink 2 small ones a day or one big one.
Cancel
Tabitha S.
Tabitha S.
Nov. 22, 2012, 5:41 p.m.
Red Bull Energy Drink Can you drink too much of Red Bull Energy Drink? The consumption of Red Bull is only limited by its caffeine content. One 250 ml can of Red Bull Energy Drink contains about the same amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee, which is 80 mg. The consumption of Red Bull Energy Drink should therefore correspond to a person’s intake of coffee. Many authorities around the world have looked at the effects of caffeine. Health Canada scientists recently conducted an extensive review of the scientific literature on caffeine (http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/hl-vs/iyh-vsv/food-aliment/caffeine-eng.php). Based on this review, they concluded that the general population of healthy adults is not at risk for potential adverse effects from caffeine if they limit their consumption to 400 mg per day. However, Health Canada recommends for pregnant women to limit their daily intake to 300 mg. Nutrition experts agree that it is important to consume foods and beverages from many different sources and in moderation. Of course, this is also true for Red Bull which should be part of a balanced and varied diet and a healthy lifestyle.
Cancel
Anthony F.
Anthony F.
Nov. 22, 2012, 7:59 a.m.
2 is technically too many, as suggested by many doctors and physicians, and you shouldn't consume more than 2 in one day, but i know plenty of people that do, although they all complain of getting jittery.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us