Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Pretty Little Liars
Ask a Question
Voke O.
Voke O.
Houston, TX

67 reviews

Is reading the book better than watching the TV show?
Kelsey T.
Kelsey T.
Aug. 1, 2014, 7:54 a.m.
I prefer the show - the story line is more entertaining in my opinion!
Cancel
Fanny H.
Fanny H.
June 13, 2014, 1:34 a.m.
I enjoyed the books! It is more straightforward. The show is repetitive and all over the place.
Cancel
Courtney M.
Courtney M.
June 11, 2014, 1:28 p.m.
The storyline in the books are better...but they feel like they were written for 12 year olds.
Cancel
NICOLE S.
NICOLE S.
June 9, 2014, 8:02 p.m.
IMO, the books were soooo much better than the show is. They took the show in a completely different direction, which isn't a bad thing but I just found the books more enjoyable than the show.
Cancel
melissa a.
melissa a.
June 7, 2014, 2:17 a.m.
The books are very juvenile...they are in the teen section at the library. But although the show has girls in high school I'd say its focus is for a more mature audience...the show is better and I can't say much about the books because I couldn't read past the first one!
Cancel
Marian S.
Marian S.
May 31, 2014, 5:40 p.m.
The books are amazing. However the show is not going off the books completely so i would watch the show and then maybe read the books or vice vera. Book are amazing and you wont be disappointed in reading the books!
Cancel
Holly H.
Holly H.
May 25, 2014, 8:26 a.m.
I like both, but the show is better.
Cancel
Rebecca A.
Rebecca A.
May 24, 2014, 10:08 p.m.
I really enjoyed the books but to me there is such a big difference I wouldn't read and watch at the same time. I really liked the both...and the books are way ahead of the series.
Cancel
Tiffini B.
Tiffini B.
May 20, 2014, 10:28 p.m.
I honestly never read the books but I'm totally HOOKED on the show! CANNOT miss an episode! ;)
Cancel
Priyanka P.
Priyanka P.
May 16, 2014, 4:24 p.m.
I like the show more but the books were fun to read too!
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
May 16, 2014, 3:51 p.m.
I liked both! They had their differences too!
Cancel
kayla p.
kayla p.
May 16, 2014, 12:44 p.m.
Show is more entertainging - however I hate reading
Cancel
Suganya T.
Suganya T.
May 13, 2014, 3:17 p.m.
I personally like the show better!
Cancel
Mary F.
Mary F.
May 1, 2014, 6:05 p.m.
I really liked the books. I don't care as much for the television show. I like the book characters much better than the TV characters.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us