Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Petco
  • 3925 Reviews
  • 118 Q&A
Ask a Question
Jaimie G.
Jaimie G.
San Jose, CA

13 reviews

Would it be better to ask my Vet to see if certain medication is okay for my pregnant cat or should I trust the word of a PetCo Vet?
zoila c.
zoila c.
Aug. 15, 2013, 8:44 p.m.
Ask your vet
Cancel
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Aug. 15, 2013, 4:06 p.m.
I'd ask your vet.
Cancel
Natalia G.
Natalia G.
Aug. 7, 2013, 6:27 p.m.
You should take both of their advice into consideration.
Cancel
Kate S.
Kate S.
Aug. 5, 2013, 9:24 p.m.
Your own vet, The petco vets are not profecianetly trained
Cancel
Nadine M.
Nadine M.
Aug. 5, 2013, 5:07 p.m.
I would ask your own vet.
Cancel
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
July 31, 2013, 1:57 a.m.
Definitely your own vet. You have to realize these employees have no degree in any pet category, ANY one can become employed here. So definitely don't trust these employees when it comes to your pet's health.
Cancel
Lindsey A.
Lindsey A.
July 30, 2013, 1:16 p.m.
Your own vet
Cancel
Annie M.
Annie M.
July 26, 2013, 3:46 p.m.
Ask your vet
Cancel
Steffi L.
Steffi L.
July 23, 2013, 6:41 p.m.
You're own vet since Petco's vets apparently don't check in with the stores or do any type of updates on the animals, which is why so many animals die shortly after being purchased and/or they;re un healthy any vet who wouldn't check back and actually look at them shouldn't be trusted. Trust me I almost became a veterinarian, but the graphics of most problems I couldn't stomach, so I've learned pretty much everything a vet/vet tech would know instead.
Cancel
Tabitha S.
Tabitha S.
May 17, 2013, 11:35 p.m.
Ask your vet
Cancel
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
May 7, 2013, 9:04 p.m.
Your own vet.
Cancel
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
April 30, 2013, 7:41 p.m.
I would ask the vet just to be completely sure.
Cancel
Jessie O.
Jessie O.
April 15, 2013, 10:06 p.m.
Your vet of course
Cancel
Jess T.
Jess T.
March 23, 2013, 4:23 p.m.
I would definitely ask your vet first, just to be 100% sure.
Cancel
Liz M.
Liz M.
March 20, 2013, 9:19 a.m.
You should see a Vet. for your pregnant cat. They have the best knowledge when it comes to prescribing and administering medications.
Cancel
Lindsay K.
Lindsay K.
March 18, 2013, 5:24 a.m.
Def ask the vet
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
March 5, 2013, 5:04 p.m.
Always ask your vet first! While employees are helpful and somewhat knowledgeable, they are not trained and have not been through school. Good luck!
Cancel
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Jan. 7, 2013, 7:23 p.m.
I would ask your vet
Cancel
Jenn B.
Jenn B.
Jan. 3, 2013, 8:12 p.m.
Ask your vet. Some employees do know what they're talking about, there are a few people I have talked to there that are just genuinely interested in the animals and have done their research, others, however, don't know anything. The lady that sold me my tortoise told me that he was 6 months old when he is really 6 years old. However, I have also talked to a lady there that knew everything there is to know about tortoises. But overall just trust your vet, the employee may seem educated but they may not be
Cancel
Valerie S.
Valerie S.
Dec. 28, 2012, 10:56 p.m.
Ask your vet. We bought our parrots as Petco and I know more about them than they did.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us