Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Pet Zoom
  • 89 Reviews
  • 19 Q&A
Ask a Question
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Plano, TX
Wouldn't a product like this encourage your dog that going to the bathroom inside the house is ok?
Dana M.
Dana M.
March 25, 2014, 8:24 p.m.
Absolutely. This is disgusting. My dog will never poo or pee on fake grass in the house. Not what they were breed to do. This is awful in my opinion. Whats next a doggie toliet I mean really. I don't know if I had to say one use for it, maybe if a person was unable to move and they couldn't take there dog out. To me that's what dog walkers are for. This is gross. It's like us humans going to take a dump on the rug
Cancel
Erika H.
Erika H.
Feb. 15, 2014, 3:24 p.m.
Yes, I believe so. If buying this, I would only use it outside (like on a inclosed patio or balcony) for those with no yard access, like most apartment living. Otherwise, why bother buying this? Take your dog outside! lol
Cancel
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
June 25, 2013, 10:10 p.m.
That's the same thing I was wondering and from my opinion I say yes the dog is smart enough to know its inside and not outside on the lawn.
Cancel
Shelly P.
Shelly P.
Jan. 27, 2013, 10:14 a.m.
Actually my puppy used it but then started to go outside so this was kinda a waste of money
Cancel
Christina R.
Christina R.
Jan. 11, 2013, 9:33 p.m.
Absolutely not. You're training them to potty on a certain area. When you live in an apartment and there's not area to take the dog out, or if you're gone all day at work and can't take the dog out and don't want to crate, using a potty pad is a great thing.
Cancel
Victoria R.
Victoria R.
Jan. 11, 2013, 7:14 p.m.
Yes, it would confuse a dog, especially a puppy. I don't recommend
Cancel
Rhoda C.
Rhoda C.
Nov. 9, 2012, 12:13 a.m.
I think it would! If your strictly house potty training them, maybe this product might be worth it. Other than that, it isn't doing anything but confusing them.
Cancel
Marissa M.
Marissa M.
Oct. 23, 2012, 12:01 p.m.
Yees it does i tried this product my self and my dog just seen it as a toy and ripped it up i just suggest that you stick to just helping your dog to learn to go to the bathroom outside
Cancel
Kim B.
Kim B.
Oct. 23, 2012, 8:12 a.m.
Absolutely - 100% agree that it would!
Cancel
Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Oct. 17, 2012, 5:23 a.m.
It can go both ways. One thing everyone on here seems to be forgetting is that there are dogs out there that are special needs and this product or a similar one would actually be beneficial. I have a dog with congenital heart failure and is on prescribed medication to keep its body from filling up with excess fluid. This results in the dog not always being able to make it outside. Also, I work full-time and don't expect a dog with this condition to be able to hold its bladder for 8 hours. Pee pee pads have been a life saver in my house.
Cancel
Fatima C.
Fatima C.
Oct. 17, 2012, 1:42 a.m.
Yes it would, I use to have that problem and it took my husband and I a while for the babies to learn to potty outside
Cancel
Amber A.
Amber A.
Oct. 16, 2012, 6:02 p.m.
Ya, i woluldnt really recommend this product to any of my friends
Cancel
Laiza P.
Laiza P.
Oct. 13, 2012, 9:11 a.m.
Yes, and my puppy didn't like it so she started to go off in the house, because of how the fake grass felt like.
Cancel
Alyssa C.
Alyssa C.
Oct. 12, 2012, 12:51 p.m.
Absolutely. This can be confusing for a puppy.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us