Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Ashlyn G.
Ashlyn G.
Leesburg , FL

31 reviews

Has anyone purchased shoes from Papaya? I'm considering buying a pair of combat boots from there, but I'm nervous about the quality..
Susan W.
Susan W.
June 2, 2013, 10:11 p.m.
You get what you pay for. If the price is relatively cheap for the boots (like $40?), chances are it is not leather. However, the quality is similar to that of Forever21/Charlotte Russe, so if you want them just to go out in every so-often (and not to war), then I would say go for it!
Cancel
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
April 22, 2013, 1:44 p.m.
Eh i have bought shoes from there before i disliked the quality and they hurt my feet you should try Charlotte russe they have boots, heels, wedges, & sandals for amazing prices they are cuter than papayas shoes ( my opinion)
Cancel
Ailynn C.
Ailynn C.
March 28, 2013, 8:03 p.m.
I purchased some heels for only $20 they're amazing quality and comfortable. The price is good too, they're worth the money.
Cancel
Lisa N.
Lisa N.
Feb. 27, 2013, 1:47 p.m.
For the price that you pay for the shoes, they are pretty good. The shoes I got from here last me for a while & I do tend to put my shoes through horrible conditions like rain, mud, and such. While the clothes at Papaya aren't of great quality, I like the shoes here.
Cancel
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Feb. 11, 2013, 5:43 a.m.
They aren't bad
Cancel
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Feb. 10, 2013, 4:49 p.m.
They are pretty decent especially for the price you pay for them
Cancel
Aaisha M.
Aaisha M.
Jan. 13, 2013, 3:21 p.m.
I buy clothes from papaya ALL the time, they're inexpensive for having the same time of clothes as more pricey stores, & their clothes can be worn multiple times & they're very versatile ;)
Cancel
Laura G.
Laura G.
Jan. 7, 2013, 6:18 p.m.
I bought a pair of boots there. they are great.. i love them and they were only about 20 dollars which surprised me because ive seeb similar ones for a lot more.. they have good quality shoes.
Cancel
Wanru P.
Wanru P.
Jan. 1, 2013, 4:53 p.m.
I bought a pair of brown leatherette high tops there and it was pretty decent.
Cancel
Shabeba I.
Shabeba I.
Dec. 22, 2012, 9:09 a.m.
The quality of their shoes is the same as that of Forever 21's, and they last for about 6-8 months.
Cancel
Sapphire D.
Sapphire D.
Dec. 15, 2012, 11:43 a.m.
I bought a pair if boots from there and they were great, buyer I have seen some that lack in quality. Take time to look at the shoe. Since we're not kids anymore, the shoe will last
Cancel
Ashlyn G.
Ashlyn G.
Dec. 8, 2012, 9:40 a.m.
So comparable to the quality of say, Wet Seal/Forever 21?
Cancel
Kara L.
Kara L.
Dec. 5, 2012, 7:04 a.m.
There shoes are not great quality but will last for a while. for the price they are ok.
Cancel
Jackie D.
Jackie D.
Dec. 4, 2012, 8:47 p.m.
Most of the shoes there are semi good quality. I bought a pair of combat boots and they've lasted me a year, though I used them as my rainboots in the forest (I went to school in a foresty atmosphere). They're not the best, but they're pretty good for their price.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us