Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Jamie S.
Jamie S.
Roanoke, VA

144 reviews

Does this work as well as Dawn liquid??
toni p.
toni p.
April 7, 2016, 3:39 p.m.
Dawn makes more suds..
Cancel
Serena J.
Serena J.
April 6, 2016, 11:13 p.m.
I believe personally it works just as well.
Cancel
Katie C.
Katie C.
Oct. 5, 2015, 8:58 a.m.
I think dawn cuts grease easier, but this works well, just need to use a bit more than Dawn to get the job done
Cancel
Jena P.
Jena P.
Sept. 22, 2015, 7:46 p.m.
I prefer dawn
Cancel
Sara S.
Sara S.
Aug. 23, 2015, 4:53 p.m.
No. Dawn works better.
Cancel
peter g.
peter g.
Aug. 11, 2015, 3:07 p.m.
I am not 100% sure
Cancel
Katherine V.
Katherine V.
July 21, 2015, 10:23 p.m.
This is one of the only two dish soaps that I ever buy! It is just as good as Dawn liquid in my opinion :D It's really good at removing oil, and other tough things to clean. One thing i LOVE doing (because I'm a lazy student) is the moment I finish with a plate or anything that I know will be a pain to wash later, I immediately put it in the sink, run the water, and add a little bit of dish soap, then turn on the water a bit again so the soap gets to work. By the time I feel like doing the dishes, the soap has already done a lot of the work, the water has removed caked-on food, and the dishes are just THAT much easier :)
Cancel
LEANN NICOLE S.
LEANN NICOLE S.
June 9, 2015, 7:29 a.m.
I prefer this over Dawn, I've tried the Dawn Platinum? I could be wrong of the brand, but it was compared to using the dishwasher and it just left everything tasting like soap.
Cancel
Courtney S.
Courtney S.
June 4, 2015, 4:56 p.m.
I prefer Dawn. Dawn produces more suds.
Cancel
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
June 3, 2015, 12:25 p.m.
Dawn is the best! Especially the wild life one since I have dogs and its good for flea repellent.
Cancel
jasmina k.
jasmina k.
May 6, 2015, 8:53 p.m.
They're both the same, so I usually get whatever smells better.
Cancel
Katherine B.
Katherine B.
May 3, 2015, 5:56 p.m.
I see no difference, so I buy whichever one is on sale.
Cancel
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
May 3, 2015, 1:58 p.m.
I like the price
Cancel
Denise G.
Denise G.
April 30, 2015, 3:31 a.m.
I like Dawn better because it tends to smell better and not feel as thick on the hands.
Cancel
Allie M.
Allie M.
April 29, 2015, 3:46 a.m.
It's a step below dawn, in my opinion, but still a good brand and more affordable
Cancel
H L.
H L.
April 28, 2015, 12:49 a.m.
I don't like it as much as Dawn its personal preference!
Cancel
Maritza A.
Maritza A.
April 26, 2015, 7:29 p.m.
I think its better !
Cancel
nichole m.
nichole m.
April 26, 2015, 3:49 p.m.
Yes it does!
Cancel
Cara P.
Cara P.
April 23, 2015, 12:58 p.m.
It works much better than Dawn, always has!
Cancel
Rachna L.
Rachna L.
April 17, 2015, 1:13 p.m.
I think so
Cancel
neika v.
neika v.
April 16, 2015, 5:10 a.m.
NO
Cancel
Brenda C.
Brenda C.
April 15, 2015, 7:38 p.m.
No! You need to use a lot to cut grease
Cancel
Chantay W.
Chantay W.
April 15, 2015, 7:04 p.m.
I'd say it's a toss up. I'm a faithful user of Dawn. But I will say that Palmolive does get the job done though.
Cancel
dayanna b.
dayanna b.
April 11, 2015, 10:10 p.m.
It definitely does
Cancel
Rachna L.
Rachna L.
April 9, 2015, 9:35 a.m.
Yes, I believe it does.
Cancel
Molly R.
Molly R.
April 7, 2015, 7:12 p.m.
I think the two products are comparable; I buy both and they both work great for me.
Cancel
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
April 7, 2015, 2:44 p.m.
I think they are about the same
Cancel
Colleen W.
Colleen W.
April 6, 2015, 4:18 p.m.
I think they work about the same
Cancel
Chris W.
Chris W.
March 29, 2015, 10:48 a.m.
It work's ok but the fact that it is price so well makes it a great product.
Cancel
Donna M.
Donna M.
March 19, 2015, 10:08 p.m.
Dawn is much better at cutting grease to be honest. But in a pinch Palmolive will work for cleaning your dishes. They have some decent scents available too.
Cancel
Vivian V.
Vivian V.
March 19, 2015, 5 p.m.
I feel Dawn is a little quicker when it comes to grease, but Palmolive is good to. Plus, scents!
Cancel
Jen S.
Jen S.
March 10, 2015, 6:08 a.m.
I like Dawn better. I feel like it breaks down grease easier :)
Cancel
Odette M.
Odette M.
March 9, 2015, 2:38 a.m.
In my opinion they are the same
Cancel
Karine B.
Karine B.
March 7, 2015, 7:19 p.m.
I prefer Dawn
Cancel
Aria T.
Aria T.
March 5, 2015, 11:46 a.m.
No, Dawn does the job! Cleans without using too much product. Palmolive is okay but you have to use a lot of soap.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us