Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

By ORIGINS
3.9 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars39%
  • 4 Stars32%
  • 3 Stars17%
  • 2 Stars8%
  • 1 Star4%
#54 in Serums
A skin-optimizing pre-treatment for masking. Maskimizer™ Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer preps, primes, and optimizes skin for mask to follow. It improves spreadability and rinseability of masks while hydrating, soothing, and boosting skin's radiance immediately. Great for use with every type of mask except peel-off, it softens skin and boosts hydration levels. It is formulated Without: - Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Reviews (1046)
Q&A (12)
Photos (20)
Anna C.
Anna C.
Newman, CA
8 reviews
Nov. 11, 2016, 9:17 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
It was great! But the smell never died down after drying.but it was very beneficial to my skin type.
Ariana T.
Ariana T.
5 reviews
Nov. 11, 2016, 2:46 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
It's nice and gentle for my skin. It makes your skin feel refreshing I did notice somewhat of a difference but not right away.
natalie f.
natalie f.
Silverdale, WA
9 reviews
Nov. 11, 2016, 1:19 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
good fro redness or belishes i love it i spent so much on it i love it you get it its not even that pricey its about10+tax i alway need this so yes buy it you will love this product
Melinda D.
Melinda D.
Clinton, TN
19 reviews
Nov. 11, 2016, 2:18 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Excellent primer, great smooth skin results. Lasts much longer than I expected. A little bit goes a long way. Doesn't dry out like some products. Wish it was a little more price friendly, but does work like it should. Overall very pleased.
Nikki E.
Nikki E.
Houston, TX
17 reviews
Jan. 21, 2017, 10:45 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I just started using this product I bought per the advice of 1 of my favorite you tube gurus. Right now I really can't tell a difference.
Leigh S.
Leigh S.
23 reviews
Nov. 10, 2016, 1:22 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Excellent hydration to spread the mask onto the face. Really tones and smooths skin helping your mask treatment to absorb in farther.
Yerin L.
Yerin L.
Renton, WA
9 reviews
Nov. 10, 2016, 12:48 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This is a very good product. It helps me boost my skin pretty good. I live this product so much 😍
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
Omaha, NE
1 review
Nov. 30, 2016, 7:15 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Love this! Makes hard-to-get-off masks (ahem, perhaps a certain charcoal mask from the same brand) much easier to get off. Also, making sure skin is fully hydrated ensures the highest efficacy of any subsequent treatments and this primer does just that. The nozzle, however, does not work very well.
Gennavie B.
Gennavie B.
Richmond, VA
14 reviews
Nov. 20, 2016, 7:59 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This product is so amazing. I use this product very often. It really does my skin some good.
chaya b.
chaya b.
N Miami Beach, FL
24 reviews
Nov. 20, 2016, 5:54 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I am an avid facial mask user, and was very excited when I received a sample of this in my Sephora Play! box. Unfortunately, I noticed no difference when using this product. Although it lists lots of "good" ingredients, I'm not seeing the results it claims to provide. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing a full-size of this product. However, I did like the sample of the moisturizing mask that came with it!
Katrina S.
Katrina S.
Algonquin, IL
7 reviews
I got this product in my May Sephora Play! Box and was only able to try it one time because the sample was so small. Has anyone been able to try it out multiple times and seen a difference in their masking experience? I love the Origins brand and would love to know if this product is worth it or not!
Mary S.
Mary S.
Rochester , NY
51 reviews
I want to try this with the overnight drink up intensive mask, but my skin is really sensitive and I'm scared to add to may products to it and leave it over night. Has anyone else tired it with this mask?
Kayla B.
Kayla B.
15 reviews
I've seen some things about these mask primers and I'm a little skeptical. Does this really change anything about doing a mask? I'd like to know from someone who's tried it before I try it
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Highland Mls, NY
188 reviews
Is this something that can actually help the process of doing a facemask?
Clancy M.
Clancy M.
Campbellsvlle, KY
7 reviews
Does this primer work even for masks that are meant to soak up oil and dry out acne?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us