Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

By ORIGINS
3.9 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars39%
  • 4 Stars32%
  • 3 Stars17%
  • 2 Stars8%
  • 1 Star4%
#49 in Serums
A skin-optimizing pre-treatment for masking. Maskimizer™ Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer preps, primes, and optimizes skin for mask to follow. It improves spreadability and rinseability of masks while hydrating, soothing, and boosting skin's radiance immediately. Great for use with every type of mask except peel-off, it softens skin and boosts hydration levels. It is formulated Without: - Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Reviews (1045)
Q&A (12)
Photos (20)
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Campbellsvlle, KY
82 reviews
April 30, 2017, 10:34 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I like this product because it goes on smoothly and it is concentrated so a little goes a long way. It is kind of pricey, but I did like it. It isn't my most favorite product, but I did use all of it when I bought it.
Stephanie A.
Stephanie A.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
May 4, 2017, 11:50 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I got this in a package from Sephora and I don't see how it makes a difference, I personally feel like it's a waste of money. I don't think it's the worst product but i would not buy it.
Sophia S.
Sophia S.
30 West 60th Street
24 reviews
April 25, 2017, 3:10 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This primer really moisturizes your face. It was effective but it took a long time to dry and as I am usually in a rush when I apply my makeup that was a big hassle to deal with. Overall it did its job well though
Nicole R.
Nicole R.
Harrisburg, OR
18 reviews
May 14, 2017, 9:45 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Love, love, LOVE! I really have noticed a HUGE difference in the efficacy of my masks when I use this before applying them. It's like magic! Will definitely repurchase when I run out.
Karen H.
Karen H.
25 reviews
June 13, 2017, 1:33 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Es buena para prepararme un facial y consentirme un rato, prepara mi piel para que absorba todos lo nutrientes de las mascarrilas y cremas, deja mi piel perfecta
Sadie S.
Sadie S.
Kernersville
10 reviews
May 19, 2017, 11:17 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I love this stuff, but I do not like the type of spray bottle it has. It kind of only hits one part of your face when you spray it, rather than being like a mist and getting it all over your face.
Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.
Parkville, MD
5 reviews
April 1, 2017, 11:36 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
gimicky product, the spray is not fine and I end up having to spray into my hands and then pat on face, don't feel like it does anything special for my masks. Will not re-purchase
Tanaya P.
Tanaya P.
34 reviews
June 11, 2017, 9:52 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I got this as sample. I don't think it does anything and doesn't need to be in my skincare routine. It does not cause any problem to my skin so that's not too bad however I would not go out to buy this.
Lori A.
Lori A.
Mesa, AZ
26 reviews
April 14, 2017, 3:55 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This product is nice to help prime the skin before using masks. The only thing is it's just another step before using another product so it takes more time.
Leslie M.
Leslie M.
80 reviews
April 20, 2017, 2:04 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Not very good, at least not for my skin. Maybe will try it again in the future. I used it after i have birth and hormones are still in the system. Will give it a try later.
Katrina S.
Katrina S.
Algonquin, IL
7 reviews
I got this product in my May Sephora Play! Box and was only able to try it one time because the sample was so small. Has anyone been able to try it out multiple times and seen a difference in their masking experience? I love the Origins brand and would love to know if this product is worth it or not!
Kayla B.
Kayla B.
15 reviews
I've seen some things about these mask primers and I'm a little skeptical. Does this really change anything about doing a mask? I'd like to know from someone who's tried it before I try it
Mary S.
Mary S.
Rochester , NY
51 reviews
I want to try this with the overnight drink up intensive mask, but my skin is really sensitive and I'm scared to add to may products to it and leave it over night. Has anyone else tired it with this mask?
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Highland Mls, NY
188 reviews
Is this something that can actually help the process of doing a facemask?
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Dallas, TX
106 reviews
Does this honestly do anything it claims when it comes to boosting the effects of your face masks?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us