Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz

By ORIGINS
3.9 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars39%
  • 4 Stars32%
  • 3 Stars17%
  • 2 Stars8%
  • 1 Star4%
#54 in Serums
A skin-optimizing pre-treatment for masking. Maskimizer™ Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer preps, primes, and optimizes skin for mask to follow. It improves spreadability and rinseability of masks while hydrating, soothing, and boosting skin's radiance immediately. Great for use with every type of mask except peel-off, it softens skin and boosts hydration levels. It is formulated Without: - Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Reviews (1046)
Q&A (12)
Photos (20)
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Mansfield, TX
15 reviews
March 29, 2017, 10:10 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I got this product whenever Origins was running a special. It's a nice product to apply before a mask or just to refresh your skin.

I haven't seen a major change in my skin when I use it vs. when I don't use it though, so I'm not sure that I'll repurchase.
Brianna G.
Brianna G.
39 reviews
May 22, 2017, 12:03 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This product is good for obviously before you out your facemask on bit i dont see it to be necessary a face mask is meant to help your skin but what a primer does is block toxins from clogging your pores which does not help your skin after the face mask
Gracie M.
Gracie M.
28 reviews
April 26, 2017, 9:42 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Very refreshing and great skin prep for a mask! I tried a small size of this product and it lasted for quite a while. There is nothing better than feeling fresh-faced and moisturized and this mist does exactly that!
Ricki M.
Ricki M.
Daphne, AL
62 reviews
March 9, 2017, 4:22 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Honestly didn't do my thing for me that I noticed. Honestly this is the first Origins product that I didn't notice worked on my skin. I said o was going to continue to try to use it be eh. I honestly don't think it's a necessity
Taniya P.
Taniya P.
110 reviews
June 15, 2017, 11:10 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I don't think this product is needed for my facial routine. It doesn't seems to do anything. At least it doesn't cause any breaks out of allergic reaction to my face. I really don't see the point of using this.
Hadley F.
Hadley F.
23 reviews
June 7, 2017, 11:04 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I did not like this product. I feel like it is pointless to have a mask under a mask, and it did not make my mask any more effective than it already would have been. I would not buy this again or recommend it
Ashmiry V.
Ashmiry V.
Trenton, NJ
14 reviews
April 7, 2017, 10:26 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I sometimes use thise primer for under my makeup during the summer time. Love how it leaves my face dewy but I have broken out because of this primer. I try it out sometimes to see if my skin reacts better but I always break out. This is for someone who have dry skin
Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
25 reviews
June 5, 2017, 10:16 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
This was actually gifted to me by a friend and I'm so glad I got to try it! Definitely made my skin feel a lot silkier and smooth, definitely would be worth the price and last a fair amount of time so you have have to repurchase too often
Fatima A.
Fatima A.
Windsor Mill, MD
46 reviews
March 20, 2017, 7:22 p.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
Loved this mist it's so refreshing for the skin makes skin so hydrated and less dewy and make sure that your face it's ready to be set before application of any makeup and it help that it preps your skin
Shelby W.
Shelby W.
Tampa, FL
99 reviews
April 26, 2017, 12:32 a.m.
Review for: Origins Maskimizer(TM) Skin-Optimizing Mask Primer 3.2 oz
I love putting this mask primer on before using the charcoal mask! The packaging is great I love the bright blue! I have 2 or 3 bottles of this that I received from Sephora and I'd buy again for sure!!
Katrina S.
Katrina S.
Algonquin, IL
7 reviews
I got this product in my May Sephora Play! Box and was only able to try it one time because the sample was so small. Has anyone been able to try it out multiple times and seen a difference in their masking experience? I love the Origins brand and would love to know if this product is worth it or not!
Kayla B.
Kayla B.
15 reviews
I've seen some things about these mask primers and I'm a little skeptical. Does this really change anything about doing a mask? I'd like to know from someone who's tried it before I try it
Mary S.
Mary S.
Rochester , NY
51 reviews
I want to try this with the overnight drink up intensive mask, but my skin is really sensitive and I'm scared to add to may products to it and leave it over night. Has anyone else tired it with this mask?
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Highland Mls, NY
188 reviews
Is this something that can actually help the process of doing a facemask?
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Dallas, TX
107 reviews
Does this honestly do anything it claims when it comes to boosting the effects of your face masks?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us