Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Bellevue , WA

13 reviews

What do you think about the OPI Crackle Polishes?
Aleshia F.
Aleshia F.
Feb. 1, 2013, 2:25 p.m.
I love the crackle line. And as for it getting clumpy .. you have to roll it over your palm ever so often to loosen it up as you do the rest of your nail polishes. Just hold the bottle upside down and roll in the palm of your hand for a few seconds to keep from getting that gooey clumpiness :)
Cancel
Shayna
Shayna
Nov. 1, 2012, 8:18 p.m.
I love crackle. it lookes cool if you do every nail a different crackle color!
Cancel
Tiffany T.
Tiffany T.
Oct. 29, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
The crackle is very productive. I would say its one of the best crackle nail polishes I've bought. you should buy it.
Cancel
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Oct. 27, 2012, 6:28 p.m.
I love the black crackle the best!
Cancel
Katrina C.
Katrina C.
Oct. 17, 2012, 4:43 p.m.
I love the original (black) shatter. I does think it gets goopy really quickly though. I think the newer colors are kind of tacky.
Cancel
Dana T.
Dana T.
Oct. 17, 2012, 6:58 a.m.
When it comes to crackle polish I'm more of a china glaze fan. OPI gets to think and gloopy.
Cancel
Kalin Y.
Kalin Y.
Oct. 16, 2012, 1:38 p.m.
It becomes very Gloopy after awhile. Applying it is hard because it is way too thick and requires a few strokes, which messes it up. Not a good product.
Cancel
Sara L.
Sara L.
Oct. 16, 2012, 1:04 p.m.
I liked the crackle polishes when they first came out, but I'm tired of that trend now. Like other people said, it tends to get goopy after a few uses.
Cancel
Morgan L.
Morgan L.
Oct. 16, 2012, 9:43 a.m.
Love Crackle!!
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Oct. 16, 2012, 8:11 a.m.
I've tried the crackle polish and I've got to be honest, I can never get it to look as good as its advertised, I own them, but I just won't bring myself to use them because it just looked wrong.
Cancel
Jade M.
Jade M.
Oct. 15, 2012, 1:39 p.m.
Crackle polish looks okay. I'm not really a fan.
Cancel
Ansley G.
Ansley G.
Oct. 15, 2012, 6:44 a.m.
Crackle seems really... juvenile.
Cancel
Veronica M.
Veronica M.
Oct. 14, 2012, 10:15 p.m.
I am so over the crackle trend. It was cool when it first came out.
Cancel
Deborah F.
Deborah F.
Oct. 14, 2012, 11:47 a.m.
I don't like them myself.. but I don't like any crackle polishes so far that I have tried.. of the ones I tried, I like OPI the best..but I ended up giving them away..
Cancel
Amber M.
Amber M.
Oct. 13, 2012, 8:40 p.m.
I love crackle but after a while the polish gets gunky in the bottle.
Cancel
Kate M.
Kate M.
Oct. 13, 2012, 5:39 p.m.
I like using crackle nail polish ontop of two coats of your favorite color. i love the effect of the crackle ontop of normal nails painted.
Cancel
Christine M.
Christine M.
Oct. 12, 2012, 3:03 p.m.
I found at points it would either goop up or not go on all the time.
Cancel
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Oct. 12, 2012, 4:43 a.m.
It's nice for quick nail art or something different, but the formula does get thick over time.
Cancel
Tracey L.
Tracey L.
Oct. 11, 2012, 7:58 p.m.
I don't really care for it myself but if I was a teen then I probably would.
Cancel
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Oct. 11, 2012, 5:04 p.m.
I didn't love them. It just looked...messy.
Cancel
Kimberly J.
Kimberly J.
Oct. 11, 2012, 12:10 p.m.
It was hard to use and not mess up.
Cancel
Misty S.
Misty S.
Oct. 10, 2012, 2:13 p.m.
I'm over crackle
Cancel
Diana V.
Diana V.
Oct. 10, 2012, 7:31 a.m.
I love that
Cancel
Christina P.
Christina P.
Oct. 10, 2012, 6:33 a.m.
Hi, I have the Super Bass Shatter from the Nicki Minaj collection and did come out matte but it's ok but sometimes it looks weird to me maybe cause I just got to get use to it lol. =)
Cancel
Chalsae D.
Chalsae D.
Oct. 8, 2012, 7:51 p.m.
Contrary to the other review, crackle goes on glossy. It does what it's suppose to! I actually overpaid to get it when it first came out. I liked it until a month later, I tried to use it and the formula turned into a goopy mess. I'm extremely disappointed in this product.
Cancel
Jes. C.
Jes. C.
Oct. 8, 2012, 6:03 p.m.
It's cool for a few days. It goes on matte, but you want to put top coat on or it will flake/smudge.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us