Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Robyn W.
Robyn W.

162 reviews

Is it hard to clean? Are there replacable cleaning heads?
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
May 30, 2013, 1:50 p.m.
Unlike other cleaning systems you may have seen, the fresh effects system does not have toothbrush-esque bristles. They are instead rubber like you would see on a rubber basting brush. This makes for super easy cleaning after each use. I use mine while I'm in the shower, and it rinses easily under the shower head.
Cancel
Erin B.
Erin B.
May 23, 2013, 6:48 p.m.
It isn't hard to clean at all, and the rubber bristles are really sanitary!
Cancel
Emily M.
Emily M.
April 29, 2013, 11:25 p.m.
Not hard to clean at all! if you really wanted to replace the cleaning head you would have to buy another system.
Cancel
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
April 21, 2013, 6:07 a.m.
Theres not a replaceable head but you don't need one, just rinsing will completely clean it
Cancel
Dayana J.
Dayana J.
April 12, 2013, 8:32 a.m.
Its not had to clean at all. just wash it with water. the brush isn't detachable to replace with a new brush.
Cancel
Debora A.
Debora A.
April 2, 2013, 6:33 a.m.
Not hard at all. You can just pop off the cleaning head and wash it under some hot water. Unfortunately there are no replaceable cleaning heads, but you can always clean it intensely once a week with some boiling water to kill off any germs.
Cancel
Crystal N.
Crystal N.
March 27, 2013, 7:47 p.m.
I have the same question for this product!
Cancel
Emily B.
Emily B.
March 25, 2013, 9:37 a.m.
This product is not hard to clean at all, if you use it the right way. In my opinion i think its easier to clean if you first put the product on your face and then start using the power cleanser, compared to just putting the product on the power cleanser first and then your face. If you put the cleanser on the power cleanser first, it tends to get stuck on the rubber bristles and not on your face. so your just wasting product that way. Hope this helped! :)
Cancel
Avee R.
Avee R.
March 18, 2013, 4:39 p.m.
Not hard to clean at all. Just rinse under warm water and move the bristles around. There is no need to replace the brush head as it is not the typical bristles found on other systems. They are more on the rubber type of material. I see it as a plus given I have a clarisonic and hate having to pay double the cost of this system for one brush head.
Cancel
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
March 18, 2013, 3:33 p.m.
The head is a sort of rubber/silicone material (don't hold me to that, it just has that sort of feel to it) so cleaning is a cinch compared to competitor products with actual brushes. They currently don't sell replacement heads, probably because the product itself is such a fair price.
Cancel
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
March 17, 2013, 8:22 p.m.
It's not that hard to clean as long as you use the what it comes with but I used a gel cleanser with it and that was hard to clean out. There are no replacement heads so you'll have to repurchase after a while.
Cancel
Sunny T.
Sunny T.
March 14, 2013, 7:11 a.m.
The bristles are a bit hard and tense when used on face but it isn't hard to clean at all. And sadly no, it cannot be replaced. It's pretty sturdy so there would be no need to replace the head.
Cancel
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
March 12, 2013, 6:25 p.m.
To clean it just use warm water and move the bristles around to get in between them
Cancel
Jamie R.
Jamie R.
March 11, 2013, 12:24 p.m.
It not hard to clean at all. The brush is more of a rubbery material which makes it really easy to keep clean. I don't think that you can replace the heads.
Cancel
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
March 6, 2013, 7:46 p.m.
Not at all hard to clean. can't replace head.
Cancel
Alyssa J.
Alyssa J.
March 6, 2013, 6:37 p.m.
It's not hard to clean at all. I suppose you could replace the head, since it pops off to insert the battery, but I don't think they sell replacement heads, and I think it would be better to just replace the whole thing.
Cancel
Bobbi R.
Bobbi R.
March 3, 2013, 7:52 a.m.
Its not hard to clean but i don't think the head is replaceable at all. sorry
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us