Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Nivea
Ask a Question
Hazellyn M.
Hazellyn M.
Houston, Tx

13 reviews

Can you use this on the face?
Armani W.
Armani W.
Dec. 2, 2016, 4:55 p.m.
yes it makes your face super soft and it wont break you out if you have sensitive skin
Cancel
ruiz e.
ruiz e.
Nov. 21, 2016, 8:03 p.m.
depende del tipo de piel que tengas, de que se puede se puede pero es recomendable para el cuerpo a no ser que sea especial para el rostro
Cancel
KLara B.
KLara B.
Nov. 15, 2016, 3:34 p.m.
Personally for me this is a good cream however i wouldn't recommend to use it on the face,cause is "heavy",i use it to moisturize my knees and elbows,but you can use it if you want on your face if you have a really dry skin mostly in winter time.
Cancel
Elena F.
Elena F.
July 8, 2016, 2:18 p.m.
I always do in winter
Cancel
Maria P.
Maria P.
June 21, 2016, 1:06 p.m.
I wouldn't suggest it :( might clog pores on face but def amazing for the body!
Cancel
Shaili J.
Shaili J.
Aug. 9, 2013, 1:04 p.m.
Agree with Angela D. It may lead to break outs and leave your face leaving greasy.
Cancel
Kim L.
Kim L.
Aug. 4, 2013, 1:09 p.m.
Yes if you have dry skin. I use this on my lips sometimes too!
Cancel
Angela D.
Angela D.
July 25, 2013, 10:56 p.m.
My general rule is that if it is not made for the face do NOT use it for the face; simply because it will likely be too "heavy" for the face and clog pores. It may lead to breakouts. I am just giving my honest opinion. I like the cream myself for hand/body moisturizing.
Cancel
Monika G.
Monika G.
July 25, 2013, 4:29 p.m.
Yes, you can...but if your skin is combination to oily, I would stick to using it on your hands, elbows, knees...any other dry patches.
Cancel
Christina F.
Christina F.
July 10, 2013, 9:30 a.m.
I have acne-prone skin, so I wouldn't try this. It is way too thick!
Cancel
. ..
. ..
July 7, 2013, 6:58 a.m.
Yes but not on oily skin or oily spots.
Cancel
Ramandeep B.
Ramandeep B.
May 25, 2013, 12:10 a.m.
Yes u can, its very thick though
Cancel
Irene I.
Irene I.
May 2, 2013, 3:30 a.m.
You can but I would recommend that you don't.
Cancel
Yvette R.
Yvette R.
April 25, 2013, 9:12 p.m.
Yes, be careful if you have oily skin
Cancel
Dulce E.
Dulce E.
March 27, 2013, 11:39 a.m.
I use it on my face and at first I thought this lotion was too oily for my face. After giving it a second try I really liked it. I found that using this product after washing face completly and applying it before bed left my face smooth and silky in the morning. I have dry/combination skin.
Cancel
Leanna W.
Leanna W.
March 18, 2013, 6:12 p.m.
You can, but I personally don't recommend doing so. I found it caused minor breakouts...probably because its fairly oily.
Cancel
Sarah V.
Sarah V.
March 16, 2013, 12:01 a.m.
Yes just stay away from the eye area.It will burn.
Cancel
Nancy J.
Nancy J.
March 11, 2013, 3:27 p.m.
Yes, I have before.
Cancel
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Feb. 27, 2013, 5:56 p.m.
I wouldn't. It's a bit greasy for the face. it would likely clog your pores. It's even greasy for the hands if you put on too much.
Cancel
Brianna J.
Brianna J.
Feb. 6, 2013, 5:07 p.m.
A little greasy for the face, in my opinion. But if you have extremely dry skin, it might work well for you.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Feb. 6, 2013, 10:54 a.m.
I don't think you would want to use it on your face. its very thick, so i imagine its hard to blend into the skin
Cancel
Chloe K.
Chloe K.
Jan. 30, 2013, 12:38 a.m.
Yes you can use it anywhere on the skin
Cancel
Cristina J.
Cristina J.
Jan. 29, 2013, 4:30 p.m.
Of course. I use this on my face, hands, elbows, arms, and legs!
Cancel
Leah B.
Leah B.
Jan. 24, 2013, 8:11 a.m.
I actually keep a tin of this next to my bed for my hands at night. I occasionally have those nights when I am so tired I forget to moisturize my face & I have used this on my face, neck & chest. It is great in a pinch. My husband uses this exclusively on his face as a moisturizer. It's light, absorbs quickly & doesn't leave a greasy feel on your hair or pillows!
Cancel
Christine S.
Christine S.
Jan. 23, 2013, 11:19 p.m.
I dry skin that doesn't break out it would probably be okay to use on your face.
Cancel
Jennifer N.
Jennifer N.
Jan. 23, 2013, 7:26 a.m.
I use it on my face at night cause it can make your makeup slide off if you already have oily skin
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Jan. 17, 2013, 11:22 a.m.
This cream is amazing, but if your skin tends to be oily, I wouldn't use it on your face. It may be a little too much moisture. For the rest of the body, it's perfect.
Cancel
Maria Z.
Maria Z.
Jan. 16, 2013, 7:05 p.m.
Yes but i think face moisturizer would be better just saying :)
Cancel
Evelyn D.
Evelyn D.
Jan. 5, 2013, 5:17 p.m.
As long as you don't have oily skin
Cancel
Leticia R.
Leticia R.
Jan. 2, 2013, 4:53 p.m.
Yes, I believe it does. I use it and it works well. It also helps me remove my make up and leaves my skin soft.
Cancel
sierra t.
sierra t.
Jan. 2, 2013, 9:57 a.m.
Yes, I have before. It moisturizes well.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us