Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Carlie E.
Carlie E.

104 reviews

Do you think these notebooks are worth the price?
Ashley Sue B.
Ashley Sue B.
June 12, 2016, 10:22 p.m.
I cannot figure out why they are so hyped, as they are not any better at all compared to many competitors. I prefer Fabriano and Eccolo, both of which are superior, in my opinion, and half the price of these incredibly over-rated books. I'm a journal junkie, notebook aficionado, and pen-ophile. I've tried them all again and again, and I JUST DON'T GET THESE. I think these are simply hyped and "loved" BECAUSE they price themselves in the luxury market. I don't buy the hype. I buy what's special and quality.
Cancel
Sidra R.
Sidra R.
Dec. 3, 2014, 1:11 a.m.
Little expensive but great quality
Cancel
Christine L.
Christine L.
Feb. 9, 2014, 8:51 p.m.
Yes, great quality very durable. Easy to travel with, you won't regret owning a few of these notebooks.
Cancel
Naya L.
Naya L.
Jan. 30, 2014, 7:48 p.m.
Yes I always buy one before going on any vacation so I can document my experience and its the perfect size any purse or handbag.
Cancel
Eric K.
Eric K.
Nov. 24, 2013, 9:43 a.m.
Yes because they are durable and my kids need durability!
Cancel
Sabrina G.
Sabrina G.
Nov. 19, 2013, 1:59 p.m.
Absolutely. They hold up well and are a key part of my travel, whether it's taking notes or using it as a journal to remember my trip. I highly recommend the investment.
Cancel
M G.
M G.
Nov. 15, 2013, 12:18 a.m.
If you're looking for a notebook to last, then these are totally worth the price. (Journaling, etc). I don't use these for classwork because I tend to write a lot of notes and not keep them.
Cancel
Eve R.
Eve R.
Nov. 12, 2013, 4:14 p.m.
Yes! They aren't necessarily for every subject in school or something like that... but they are great as travel journals and they make amazing planners! Definitely worth it!
Cancel
Chelsea H.
Chelsea H.
Oct. 14, 2013, 1:09 p.m.
YES! As an art major, it's the only notebook that I will use! The paper is thick enough my ink doesn't soak through but the page is smooth enough I don't have random bumps in my image. I absolutely love these notebooks.
Cancel
Lindsey Z.
Lindsey Z.
Aug. 10, 2013, 2:13 p.m.
Yes. There are so many other competitors that make a similar product, but they don't compare to Moleskin. They are pricey, but each little book has so many pages. You can get a lot of use out of them.
Cancel
Rosa C.
Rosa C.
July 6, 2013, 1:33 a.m.
Absolutely, whether you're an artist using it for a sketchbook or an engineer taking notes, it's professional looking and durable! Well worth the price tag.
Cancel
Marisa T.
Marisa T.
June 25, 2013, 11:27 p.m.
If you are like me and prefer unlined paper, it is amazing. One of the only brands of notebooks that are unlined!
Cancel
Julia C.
Julia C.
May 31, 2013, 8:41 p.m.
Yes, they are really good quality and last quite a long time.
Cancel
Vera L.
Vera L.
May 30, 2013, 10:38 p.m.
Most definitely. and they can last for awhile depending on how you take care of it and how small you write.
Cancel
Himashi A.
Himashi A.
May 14, 2013, 9:11 a.m.
I would consider it overpriced for the size, however I think if you plan to use them as a journal or for holding recipes, I would definitely consider it worth the cost!
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
May 13, 2013, 9:08 p.m.
I think so! My husband has a bunch that he has used through the years as journals, sketch pads, etc... They've all held up really well!
Cancel
Julia F.
Julia F.
May 5, 2013, 1:22 a.m.
Sometimes for the size of the notebook I do think it is over priced however some of the larger books are fairly affordable for the quality.
Cancel
Mariko H.
Mariko H.
March 28, 2013, 10:08 a.m.
I really believe that they are worth the price. They are expensive, but they're hand, and come in a variety of sizes, and as a planner.
Cancel
Lauren T.
Lauren T.
March 22, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
Its silly to think that a notebook is anything but a notebook. But these little moleskins become a product that you buy over and over again regardless of the price.
Cancel
Katrina O.
Katrina O.
March 5, 2013, 9:33 a.m.
If you value quality then yes! Their price matches their durability
Cancel
Kat W.
Kat W.
Feb. 25, 2013, 6:13 p.m.
It's a bit expensive. Get them on sale or as a special gift to yourself and it's totally worth it. There are other alternatives for students.
Cancel
Jenna O.
Jenna O.
Feb. 19, 2013, 10:35 a.m.
Definitely!
Cancel
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Feb. 17, 2013, 4:08 p.m.
All of my friends rave about these notebooks, but I personally think they're overpriced. Target has really cute notebooks of all shapes and sizes that are much cheaper and just as durable. I know the paper quality of these notebooks are really good but to just jot random notes, a regular piece of paper will do for me.
Cancel
Mackenzie B.
Mackenzie B.
Feb. 14, 2013, 3:18 p.m.
They're worth the price for special ones. I love the travel editions!
Cancel
Danielle R.
Danielle R.
Feb. 9, 2013, 4:12 p.m.
For the quality and style, absolutely. I've bought knock offs and other journals hoping for the same feel, and nothing compares.
Cancel
Crystal M.
Crystal M.
Dec. 30, 2012, 6:15 a.m.
Yes, if you are going to use them.
Cancel
Eileen M.
Eileen M.
Dec. 28, 2012, 9:06 a.m.
They are, but as a broke college student, they're not always an option to buy.
Cancel
Eileen M.
Eileen M.
Dec. 28, 2012, 9:06 a.m.
They are, but as a broke college student, they're not always an option to buy.
Cancel
Laura L.
Laura L.
Dec. 14, 2012, 5:12 p.m.
Definitely!
Cancel
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Dec. 12, 2012, 6:43 a.m.
Absolutely.
Cancel
Katie K.
Katie K.
Dec. 6, 2012, 2:46 p.m.
Absolutely! Look great, feel great, useful - so much worth it!
Cancel
Andrew G.
Andrew G.
Dec. 6, 2012, 9:35 a.m.
Yes they are. I have one from over 10 years that is still holding up strong, full of recipes and food ideas.
Cancel
Jackie J.
Jackie J.
Dec. 5, 2012, 3:56 p.m.
They will last and they have a lot of paper so yes!
Cancel
Denise N.
Denise N.
Nov. 26, 2012, 1:37 a.m.
If you look online, these notebooks are often on sale so you can always get them for cheaper! I just got a large, plain moleskine for $12.95 on Amazon rather than $17.95 on B&N or the company website! And these notebooks are really durable and perfect for tossing them around, which I often do!
Cancel
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
Nov. 24, 2012, 1:55 p.m.
I think it really depends. If you're taking notes in class in one, probably not. From an artistic stand point, I think it's completely worth the price!
Cancel
Lynzi B.
Lynzi B.
Nov. 23, 2012, 5:27 p.m.
Yes because its so durable
Cancel
Grayson M.
Grayson M.
Nov. 23, 2012, 6:45 a.m.
These are amazing notebooks but definitely not worth the price. Luckily I got mine off of eBay with a nail polish lot all for less than the price of 1 notebook.
Cancel
Raysha L.
Raysha L.
Nov. 19, 2012, 12:29 p.m.
Absolutely! They are duarble!
Cancel
Mackenzie L.
Mackenzie L.
Nov. 18, 2012, 11:23 a.m.
I think they are. I know it's just for taking notes, but they are very high quality, and so yeah. I think they are totally worth the money. :)
Cancel
Sara W.
Sara W.
Nov. 17, 2012, 2:57 p.m.
If you're just jotting down notes, not really. if you're an artist that scotches often, yes! if you want to avoid the price but want a nice look, go for field notes!
Cancel
Mona M.
Mona M.
Nov. 14, 2012, 8:37 a.m.
No, you can get knock off ones easily that are just about the same.
Cancel
Becky J.
Becky J.
Nov. 13, 2012, 2:12 p.m.
I think so! They are excellent quality and I just adore all the different sizes they are offered in.
Cancel
Jessie B.
Jessie B.
Nov. 13, 2012, 7:49 a.m.
I'd have to go with yes. Its very high quality.
Cancel
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Nov. 12, 2012, 6:49 p.m.
The quality is great, so if that's what you are looking for, yes
Cancel
Kirstie P.
Kirstie P.
Nov. 12, 2012, 6:07 p.m.
The historical quality make them worth the price, but I am definitely happy when I find them on sale!
Cancel
Karen P.
Karen P.
Nov. 11, 2012, 11:21 p.m.
I honestly do think they're worth it. the quality and plus I love the look it's simple and fancy idk I just love them so much
Cancel
Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
Nov. 11, 2012, 6:08 p.m.
Personally, it's sort of the history and the iconic look that makes the Moleskine so desirable. Famous artists and writers used them, today's painters and creative thinkers tote them around everywhere. But they are definitely reaching out to more audiences with the large, colorful versions for school and the themed Moleskines (famous cities, weight loss, music, etc.) I definitely love them but try to catch them on a sale.
Cancel
Addy G.
Addy G.
Nov. 10, 2012, 4:51 p.m.
Yes, definitely. Though, it is always great to get them on-sale. I think that the custom notebooks for recipes, planning, etc. make them great products.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us