Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Shauna E.
Shauna E.
Poughkeepsie, NY

55 reviews

How often do you go shopping and what do you get at Michaels?
Corinne B.
Corinne B.
June 13, 2016, 12:27 p.m.
Once in a while to get yarn.
Cancel
Paula B.
Paula B.
Aug. 11, 2013, 10:06 p.m.
If I can manage it, I go shopping for jewelry supplies at least once a month from either Michaels or Hobby Lobby. In between I hit yard sales and discount stores for jewelry I can breakdown and make new creations. Like, taking apart a Cat's Eye bracelet and turning it into several pairs of earrings.
Cancel
Kelsey O.
Kelsey O.
Aug. 5, 2013, 12:36 a.m.
Once every couple of months. I buy everything I can think of. LOL
Cancel
Carolyn G.
Carolyn G.
July 25, 2013, 11:51 p.m.
I shop there when I can get the chance. I always make sure to check the women's clothes and shoes. If I have time I will check the home products.
Cancel
Hallie B.
Hallie B.
May 24, 2013, 9:40 p.m.
I only get to go maybe once every three months, so I stock up on yarn and soap supplies while I'm there.
Cancel
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
April 25, 2013, 5:05 p.m.
I go about three times per month, mainly for scrapbooking supplies
Cancel
Cyndy V.
Cyndy V.
April 8, 2013, 1:26 p.m.
I go 2-3 times a month. I mainly buy the 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock when it's on sale, Tim Holtz products, Cuttlebug folders, and/or We R Memory Keepers page sleeves.
Cancel
Kristina R.
Kristina R.
March 12, 2013, 10:21 p.m.
Every so often i will take the kids that i nanny for to get craft stuff. especially for the holidays they have the cutest things, and super cheap too!
Cancel
Holly C.
Holly C.
Feb. 5, 2013, 5:55 p.m.
I shop here very frequently! Its basically an addiction lol. i mostly get crafts and DIY projects there! Great prices and weekly coupons online!
Cancel
Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Jan. 15, 2013, 3:28 p.m.
I go about once a week and get everything from holiday decor to paint to basic craft supplies. I have a craft blog so I go there a lot ;)
Cancel
laura l.
laura l.
Jan. 6, 2013, 8 p.m.
I shop their every month I like to buy paint , beads, kits , floral stuff they have many great things (:
Cancel
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Jan. 2, 2013, 5:45 p.m.
I'm there at lease once a week and usually pick up some new yarn. I LOVE this store!
Cancel
Ayanna R.
Ayanna R.
Dec. 19, 2012, 12:19 a.m.
2-3 times a month basically material, craft projects and paint sets.
Cancel
Deborah Ann N.
Deborah Ann N.
Dec. 7, 2012, 7:05 a.m.
Monthly - yarn
Cancel
Tiffany P.
Tiffany P.
Dec. 4, 2012, 7:04 a.m.
I get my jewelry supplies for my Etsy store - http://www.etsy.com/shop/fashionintheforest
Cancel
Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Nov. 29, 2012, 12:45 p.m.
I go about once a month, I tend to check out the cake decorating section all the time. I also like to check out their jewelry making section, pick up a few goodies there!
Cancel
Abby H.
Abby H.
Nov. 27, 2012, 3:17 p.m.
I usually only go during holidays or when I feel like doing arts and crafts [which isn't too often because I'm not artistic]. When I go, I usually buy holiday decorations or paint. Their paint is sooo cheap and lasts me forever! I also like buying cute buttons to sew onto clothes when the original buttons fall off
Cancel
Brandi S.
Brandi S.
Nov. 26, 2012, 9:34 a.m.
I don't shop at Michaels very often but I enjoy shopping there! I usually get scrapbook stuff! They also have great products for decorating your home. It is a great place to get seasonal decor.
Cancel
Milena W.
Milena W.
Nov. 25, 2012, 9:02 a.m.
I always got to michaels because I am a HUUUGE CRAFTER!!I when I go shopping at michaels i buy triple thick glaze,polymer clay,several acrylic paint colors,eyepins,paint rushes,heavy paer,journals,notebooks,beads,sand art kits,etc I buy soo much but i use lots of coupons i get from online and from there!
Cancel
Brianna D.
Brianna D.
Nov. 24, 2012, 5:36 p.m.
I go maybe two or three times a month because I have one fairly close to me. I buy so much random stuff, paint, glitter, frames, googly eyes, containers, stuff to make jewelery, cards, paper, everything!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us