Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Steffi M.
Steffi M.
Holland, OH

5 reviews

Does it really help volumize you lashes?
Diane G.
Diane G.
July 11, 2013, 12:09 a.m.
If you layer it enough, your lashes will touch your eyebrows lol (:
Cancel
J P.
J P.
June 28, 2013, 2:59 a.m.
One by One isn't the best Maybelline mascara for volume. I think it offers more natural-looking lashes. I think the best Maybelline mascara for volume would be Maybelline Full n Soft.
Cancel
Dennise M.
Dennise M.
April 5, 2013, 1:26 p.m.
Its absoultly horrible its clumpy doesn't dry fast or anything
Cancel
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Jan. 4, 2013, 11:22 a.m.
I think it adds a lot of volume. The want works really well at coating each lash. I usually do a coat of this and a coat of another mascara. They combine and make your lashes awesome.
Cancel
Alacia G.
Alacia G.
Jan. 1, 2013, 5:03 p.m.
Yep adds lots of volume and length, but I like to add a second type for a darker look too
Cancel
Krystal F.
Krystal F.
Dec. 30, 2012, 8:08 p.m.
Its a better separator for lashes but does give volume with multiple coats
Cancel
Josee D.
Josee D.
Dec. 26, 2012, 6:56 p.m.
It does a good job at separating lashes but it doesn't really do much else. I find that it gives some length but no volume. It's good as a daytime mascara because it looks natural.
Cancel
Michelle D.
Michelle D.
Dec. 10, 2012, 11:15 a.m.
YES!!!!! it really does volumize lashes...I love this mascara i have thin lashes and it works great..I usually use use 2 coats for better effect
Cancel
Riley
Riley
Dec. 2, 2012, 2:52 p.m.
Not at all
Cancel
Kane S.
Kane S.
Nov. 30, 2012, 1:12 a.m.
It adds volume to your lashes but it does not add any length what so ever. My verdict, i won't be repurchasing, instead, ill stick to my maybelliene lash stiletto!!
Cancel
Tyler S.
Tyler S.
Nov. 26, 2012, 7:13 p.m.
YES!! I normally have a very hard time getting my eye lashes to look full and volumized. My mom actually introduced this to me and I fell in love<3
Cancel
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Nov. 26, 2012, 3:51 p.m.
I didn't find it to give any volume. It made my lashes look a little longer, but definitely not thicker.
Cancel
Jeniffer W.
Jeniffer W.
Nov. 25, 2012, 11:31 p.m.
It does add volume, but it might not look as voluminous as other mascaras because while this does add volume it is really great at separating the lashes as well. It gives you more of a natural volume look. I love it!
Cancel
Lauren Z.
Lauren Z.
Nov. 25, 2012, 12:51 p.m.
For me it separates my lashes and gives them a little length. It doesn't really volumize my lashes.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Nov. 24, 2012, 1:12 p.m.
Yes it really does, it gets the job done. i don't have many lashes and false eye lashes weight my eyes down and makes my eyes really red. so this really does volumize my eye lashes, especially when you use an eyelash curler. this is the only mascara that holds a curl and i have tried ever mascara under the sun.
Cancel
Erica M.
Erica M.
Nov. 23, 2012, 9:27 p.m.
Yes it does:)
Cancel
Carissa C.
Carissa C.
Nov. 19, 2012, 2:37 p.m.
It Doesn't Do What It Says It Does
Cancel
Taelor H.
Taelor H.
Nov. 18, 2012, 8:24 a.m.
I love this mascara but it doesn't really volumize. It is absolutely amazing at separating your lashes and coating the individually.
Cancel
carla b.
carla b.
Nov. 17, 2012, 7:52 a.m.
It gives my lashes volume without being so heavy?
Cancel
Blogger S.
Blogger S.
Nov. 16, 2012, 10:20 p.m.
It does somewhat.
Cancel
Miyah G.
Miyah G.
Nov. 16, 2012, 8:53 a.m.
Yes, for me it does. My eyelashes are very thin but they are long. This mascara provides my eyelashes with volume and also doesn't clump them together.
Cancel
Molly S.
Molly S.
Nov. 14, 2012, 7:41 p.m.
I feel like it volumizes, because as it coats each lash, it spread them apart so they cover more area, and from far away it just looks like more lashes.
Cancel
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Nov. 14, 2012, 5:44 p.m.
It does a great job of lengthening and somewhat volume. But like the name says, it coats every single lash.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us