Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Candace S.
Candace S.
Barton, VT

167 reviews

Can you use this and powdered eye shadow togeteher???
Ellan D.
Ellan D.
Dec. 1, 2016, 7:23 p.m.
I always use it as a base and it makes all the other colors pop so much! Its really great on its own but also as a first layer!
Cancel
Kaitlyn G.
Kaitlyn G.
Nov. 21, 2016, 5:29 a.m.
Yes you can!! It would most likely help enhance color as well!
Cancel
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Nov. 17, 2016, 11:13 a.m.
Yes I use this more so as a primer to enhance what eyeshadow I plan on using
Cancel
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Sept. 8, 2016, 11:47 p.m.
Yes you can it will make your eye shadow last longer and enhance the pigmentation
Cancel
Arwa B.
Arwa B.
Aug. 15, 2016, 11:35 p.m.
Yes! You can use this alone, on top of or under powder shadows
Cancel
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
June 19, 2016, 8:57 p.m.
That's my favorite way to use it! It makes your shadow more pigmented and it lasts all day long.
Cancel
Liz A.
Liz A.
June 15, 2016, 3:10 p.m.
Yes! They make a great base and make your other pigments stand out!
Cancel
Victoria V.
Victoria V.
July 29, 2013, 5:29 p.m.
Yes you can that's what I do.
Cancel
Mary K.
Mary K.
July 25, 2013, 11:51 p.m.
Absolutely! I use by itself all the time, but using it under another eye shadow will help intensify the look!
Cancel
Marissa T.
Marissa T.
July 22, 2013, 11:22 p.m.
Yes. That is usually how I use it.
Cancel
Brigette R.
Brigette R.
July 20, 2013, 12:38 a.m.
YES! :) You're going to love how these color tattoos will amplify the eye shadows when you use them as a base color.
Cancel
gabrielle p.
gabrielle p.
July 9, 2013, 12:23 a.m.
Yes :) i always use it under my powder shadow it help give more of a smokey look in my opinion.
Cancel
Emi O.
Emi O.
July 7, 2013, 2:53 a.m.
Oh yes. I use these as my bases and I get great all day wear with no creasing :)
Cancel
Angela B.
Angela B.
July 3, 2013, 5:08 p.m.
Yes, This works as a GREAT base
Cancel
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
June 27, 2013, 11:40 a.m.
I start With the Color Tattoo Eye Shawdow in a Bright Color! Then I apply light shimmers over it and it adds for a great look!
Cancel
Tracy C.
Tracy C.
June 24, 2013, 4:04 p.m.
Yes you can that is what i use to make my color pop more and i use the white eyeshadow for different colors.
Cancel
June D.
June D.
June 20, 2013, 6:48 a.m.
Yes! I find these to be better than ANY high end primer I've tried. It makes my shadows stay on all day!!!
Cancel
Carolina W.
Carolina W.
June 20, 2013, 12:30 a.m.
Definitely! These are great to use as a base. Putting eyeshadow on top will really make your eye makeup pop and be vibrant.
Cancel
Chyanne
Chyanne
June 5, 2013, 1:02 p.m.
Yes, i use these basically as a base over my primer, then add a eyeshadow on top. They're amazing and pigmented! I also use the "tough as taupe" one as a eyebrow base before i go over it with a shadow, for you girls who fill in your brows. Everyday product for me.
Cancel
Jenna M.
Jenna M.
June 4, 2013, 12:24 a.m.
Use it as abase so the colors pop more!
Cancel
Sandy C.
Sandy C.
May 22, 2013, 11:25 p.m.
Yep, I do it all the time.
Cancel
Neuman S.
Neuman S.
May 20, 2013, 11:39 p.m.
I use this as a base all the time with powder shadows that match the color closely or at least something I want to blend with it.
Cancel
Bria R.
Bria R.
May 16, 2013, 3:17 p.m.
Yes it actually works quite well as a base and will make your powder shadows more vibrant.
Cancel
Angelica R.
Angelica R.
May 14, 2013, 7:19 p.m.
Absolutely! I usually used this as a primer and then I apply the eyeshadows.
Cancel
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
May 8, 2013, 1:38 p.m.
The blending will be a little more work because of the 2 different textures, but most cream shadows should be set (just like foundation) with a powder
Cancel
Chelsea H.
Chelsea H.
May 7, 2013, 9:44 p.m.
Sure can. I'm wearing purple tattoo with black powder.
Cancel
Quela B.
Quela B.
May 3, 2013, 6:16 p.m.
Yes I use them together all the time!
Cancel
Emily S.
Emily S.
April 14, 2013, 10:07 a.m.
Looks better when you apply more colors
Cancel
Liz W.
Liz W.
April 11, 2013, 4:12 p.m.
Yes. It actually makes your powder shadow stand out more and stay on longer. I love using it with my powder
Cancel
Jc Z.
Jc Z.
April 5, 2013, 7:21 a.m.
I do.(; works great!
Cancel
Joelle E.
Joelle E.
April 3, 2013, 6:23 p.m.
Absolutely it's just like a base or primer. They can be pretty on their own or they can hold your eyeshadow in place and prevent creasing.
Cancel
Julie Z.
Julie Z.
April 2, 2013, 4:08 a.m.
Yes yes! It you use it on your lid first as a base and then apply powder shadow on top it makes the powder color pop. It helps staying power too!
Cancel
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
April 1, 2013, 5:06 p.m.
Yes! I especially enjoy laying powdered eyeshadow over these to make them pop.
Cancel
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
April 1, 2013, 5:06 p.m.
Yes! I especially enjoy laying powdered eyeshadow over these to make them pop.
Cancel
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
March 26, 2013, 5:16 p.m.
Absolutely. I think it works even better that way, like a brightening base.
Cancel
Megan H.
Megan H.
March 20, 2013, 3:53 p.m.
Definitely! I do it all the time!
Cancel
Eboni C.
Eboni C.
Feb. 24, 2013, 9:57 a.m.
I really do not think so.
Cancel
Katie V.
Katie V.
Feb. 16, 2013, 6:22 p.m.
Yes, I just use these as a base and then put powder shadow on top. Make the powder color pop more.
Cancel
Julie P.
Julie P.
Jan. 26, 2013, 9:56 p.m.
Of course! Looks best when worn under a powder e/s. Rich in pigment! Love this product.
Cancel
Nika G.
Nika G.
Jan. 25, 2013, 5:07 p.m.
This is what I do most with them.
Cancel
Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Jan. 17, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
Yes! it makes a good base and, for me, it helps it stay longer. i feel like it makes the color pop a little more if you use a similar powdered eye shadow color.
Cancel
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Jan. 12, 2013, 5:18 p.m.
I've used it with powder eyeshadow either layered on top or with it as the lid color and a powder in the crease. they blend effortlessly together.
Cancel
Katie S.
Katie S.
Jan. 9, 2013, noon
Absolutely!! If you use a powdered shadow that is similar in color to the Color Tattoo then the powder shadow will POP!
Cancel
Katie S.
Katie S.
Jan. 9, 2013, noon
Absolutely!! If you use a powdered shadow that is similar in color to the Color Tattoo then the powder shadow will POP!
Cancel
Anna
Anna
Jan. 8, 2013, 8:34 a.m.
Yes. I've never used them any other way. Make sure you use a primer underneath.
Cancel
Rebecca E.
Rebecca E.
Jan. 5, 2013, 4:23 p.m.
I use the white one on my whole eye, its really sparkly and then use powder eyeshadow to do the rest. It looks great together
Cancel
Carol P.
Carol P.
Jan. 5, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
Absolutely! I do : )
Cancel
Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Jan. 4, 2013, 7:59 p.m.
You can if you want to, I do it all the time. It stays well by itself and doesn't crease but I think with a powdered eye shadow it stays longer. It might not be the same for you but it works for me.
Cancel
Sierra J.
Sierra J.
Jan. 4, 2013, 9:30 a.m.
Yes you can use these as bases for powder eyeshadows
Cancel
Jenessa F.
Jenessa F.
Jan. 1, 2013, 10:16 a.m.
Yep you can for sure! I use these as bases so much. They do look good on their own but with another shadow on top you can get such a different and pretty look.
Cancel
Cassie M.
Cassie M.
Dec. 30, 2012, 12:01 p.m.
Yes you can! It looks great with a power!
Cancel
Amy D.
Amy D.
Dec. 30, 2012, 5:54 a.m.
YES I DO AND I LOVE IT!!
Cancel
Amy D.
Amy D.
Dec. 30, 2012, 5:54 a.m.
YES I DO AND I LOVE IT!!
Cancel
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Dec. 22, 2012, 2:34 p.m.
It works better that way
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Dec. 20, 2012, 8:52 p.m.
I've been trying to do this, but my eye makeup always tends to look cakey when I do.
Cancel
Ashlee R.
Ashlee R.
Dec. 18, 2012, 8:41 a.m.
Defintely! I do this every day! The powdered eyeshadow also can tame down the metallic look.(: hope this helped!
Cancel
Alyssa R.
Alyssa R.
Dec. 12, 2012, 4:43 p.m.
Yes! i love to use bad to the bronze as a base and a light shimmery champagne color over top!
Cancel
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Dec. 11, 2012, 12:46 p.m.
DEFINITELY! I use the color tattoo as a base, then put powder on top.
Cancel
Cristina R.
Cristina R.
Dec. 11, 2012, 2:15 a.m.
Yes, I love this product for this reason! Its GREAT base. By putting the Tattoo eyeshadow as a base it actually intensifies any color you put ontop. They mix very well. I especially love the grey for the base of a smokey eye! Hope this helps
Cancel
Amber E.
Amber E.
Dec. 10, 2012, 7:08 a.m.
Yes, it definitely helps the tattoo shadow pop, and sets it so it doesn't crease.
Cancel
Alicia H.
Alicia H.
Dec. 7, 2012, 4:39 p.m.
Yes you can, you can use the color tattoo as a base then coat it with the powder. It transfers wonderfuly
Cancel
Brittany C.
Brittany C.
Dec. 7, 2012, 1:41 p.m.
I love using these with powder eyeshadow on top! It makes the colors pop! I prefer a powder on top of the color tattoos over just a color tattoo shadow.
Cancel
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Dec. 6, 2012, 10:56 p.m.
YES! These are great for eyeshadow base, because it will keep your shadow from creasing and will make the shadow color pop more.
Cancel
Fearless B.
Fearless B.
Dec. 4, 2012, 11:04 p.m.
Yes,I do it all the time. In fact if you use a powdered eye shadow that is the same color or in the family it makes the shadow pop. Trust me :)
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us