Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

By MAC COSMETICS
4.7 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars81%
  • 4 Stars14%
  • 3 Stars4%
  • 2 Stars1%
  • 1 Star0%
#1 in Face Primer

A lightweight mist of water packed with vitamins and minerals, infused with a blend of green tea, chamomile and cucumber to gently soothe and refresh the skin. Gives an instant boost of hydration while delivering a soft sheen to refresh and finish makeup.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
Reviews (6756)
Q&A (1256)
Photos (582)
Sandy S.
Sandy S.
88 reviews
This product is amazing or me. It is not a setting spray but a finishing spray. It fixes your makeup. A few sprays of this before my makeup makes it go on much smoother. If I use it after putting on powder it takes the powdery cake face away. It smells great also! It's great for wetting powdered products to turn them creamy also, things like blushes and eyeshadows. Sometimes I even use this without makeup, just to moisturize my face, it makes my makeup-less face feel rejuvenated. It is a great product and I recommend it.
Rikza S.
Rikza S.
Morganton, NC
123 reviews
May 4, 2016, 4:53 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST SETTING SPRAYS! Iwas hesitant on buying this because of the price, but it's really worth it. I've had the same bottle for six months now and I'm still not out and I use it almost everyday. I love it so much. It really smooths out your makeup and ensures that it'll last all day. For some reason, it makes my highlight pop even more which I live for! If you spray it on your brush before applying your eyeshadow, it stays on all day and night! I seriously think everyone should have this. It's amazing.
Anteria B.
Anteria B.
23 reviews
June 24, 2016, 2:12 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
As for the formula, it's a standard, but good, alcohol-free toner for normal to dry or slightly oily skin that contains a nice mix of antioxidants and anti-irritants. Bonus: Unlike some makeup setting sprays, Fix + doesn't contain film-forming agents or hairspray-like ingredients—and that’s a good thing due to their potential to irritate skin. If you’re in the market for a “makeup refreshing spray”, Fix+ is certainly one to consider—it does contain fragrance, but the amount is minor and shouldn’t be an issue for most.

jillian n.
jillian n.
22 reviews
Aug. 25, 2016, 11:24 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
My makeup would sometime look cakey and i heard that if you spray this on it wil take away the powdery look. I bought this and thats exactly what it did. You can also use this product to intensify eyeshadows, just spray a little on your brush and dip it into the shadow and it will be even more beautiful. Your highlights looking a little dull after youve finished with your makeuo? Just spray some Fix+ on and BAM! YOUR HIGHLIGHT IS POPPIN!!! This is so great, it smells great too. I would definitely buy it again and again
Taylor R.
Taylor R.
Snellville, GA
68 reviews
This spray is awesome. A lot of people get mixed up & think think this is a setting spray, when it's just a finishing spray. It takes away all cake-y/powder-y-ness on your face from your makeup and makes everything sort of like one layer and look just like skin. A lot of my friends use it to make their eyeshadow more pigmented by spraying their brush but I use it to make my highlight more pigmented! I think elf has a dupe for this with the exact same ingredients. It's rated a 4 instead of 5 because of the high cost.
Zarina Z.
Zarina Z.
Glendale, AZ
394 reviews
April 24, 2016, 3:50 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I love this stuff!!!! I use this as a skin refresher prior to makeup application to hydrate my face. I also use this as a spray after makeup to melt the powders onto my face and make it look more skin like. I don't believe using this as a setting spray prolongs the wear of your makeup like the skindinavia setting spray does, but it sets all your powders and makes the face look flawless. I also use this to wet ny eye brushes when working with pigments. honestly, this is one stray I have repurchased many times before
Meredith S.
Meredith S.
Berkley, MI
159 reviews
June 7, 2016, 10:22 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
Hands down one of the best setting sprays on the market. I've tried MANY in my career and this one leaves the skin feeling fresh, not greasy, not drying. It also has a very refreshing scent to it which has not irritated my skin. Super sensitive skin people - beware. I also like to spray some on my foundation brush before I blend my foundation on my face for a longer lasting look and dewiness. I have dry skin, so it leaves a really nice subtle sheen to my skin. I keep this in my kit and in my personal beauty stash!
Skylar R.
Skylar R.
Saint Cloud, MN
30 reviews
June 27, 2016, 9:41 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
Definitely one of my favorite sprays! I wouldn't say it makes my makeup stay twice as long or anything (I use the urban decay setting spray for that) however Mac Fix+ is amazing for making powders not look like powders. I have extremely dry skin but love my powders. unfortunately powders can look very dry on my skin. this spray helps make everything look smooth and not dry! t also helps intensify the color of shadows if you spray the eyeshadow brush you're using! absolutely love doing this for shimmery eyeshadows.
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Washington, GA
32 reviews
May 26, 2016, 5:12 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I love this product because it can be used for more than one thing. Setting, refreshing, and intensifying your makeup. I use this after my powder, and it basically melts the powder into my skin making my ski. look smooth and flawless. No more problems with the powdery look. I also like spray a little on my brushes before applying powdered products. This really helps intensify eyeahdows if your looking for an extra pop. And it makes your highlight shine SO incredibly bright. Fantastic product and worth the price.
Hailey R.
Hailey R.
Virginia Beach, VA
51 reviews
Feb. 27, 2016, 4:02 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I swear by this stuff! Bought a travel size to try it out and went through it rather quickly. I had a few days without it while the full size was shipped and man did I notice the difference in my eye looks! This stuff is just as great as people say in YouTube videos. I personally use it for eyeshadow application, I dampen my beauty blender with it and dab it overtop of my highlight to make it "sink in" to the skin (Nicole G. Tip) and also as a setting spray! Already half way through my first full size bottle!
Holly H.
Holly H.
174 reviews
Is this product good for dry skin??
patty a.
patty a.
Bronx, NY
289 reviews
What is your favorite way of using this product besides to set your face?
Lorena J.
Lorena J.
1 review
I've been wanting to give this a try for a very long time now. Been hearing nothing but good things about this product. Now here's my question. Or two. Is this a setting spray? If so, does it help your makeup last longer?
Olivia N.
Olivia N.
Knoxville, TN
102 reviews
How does this work?
Michele M.
Michele M.
50 reviews
Is this product worth the money to remove the cakeness from your makeup? Do you think that there are better alternatives for the price?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us