Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

By MAC COSMETICS
4.7 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars81%
  • 4 Stars14%
  • 3 Stars4%
  • 2 Stars1%
  • 1 Star0%
#1 in Face Primer

A lightweight mist of water packed with vitamins and minerals, infused with a blend of green tea, chamomile and cucumber to gently soothe and refresh the skin. Gives an instant boost of hydration while delivering a soft sheen to refresh and finish makeup.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
Reviews (6741)
Q&A (1253)
Photos (582)
Jayme K.
Jayme K.
Morgan Hill, CA
25 reviews
March 31, 2016, 10:59 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I never bothered to purchase this product because I didn't think I needed it. it is so amazing and completely changes the look and texture of my eye shadows! I also set my face with it and it makes my makeup loom so smooth. I will be a dedicated buyer of fix plus from now on!
Sierra W.
Sierra W.
N Chesterfld, VA
144 reviews
July 28, 2016, 7:22 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
#holygrail This stuff smells so damn good and it sets my makeup for the God's! I freaking am in love. It gives my face a flawless finish. Its like the perfect meeting between dwey & matte. I have sensitive skin and have no issue with irritation once it has penetrated my skin!
Gabriel V.
Gabriel V.
Big Stone Gap, VA
72 reviews
July 27, 2016, 2:34 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
It's a great makeup finishing spray - notice I didn't say setting spray. It's great to wet your beauty blender, help make shimmery eye shadows shine, or spray over your face when you finish your makeup to take away the cake face feeling and helps make it appear more flawless.
leslie c.
leslie c.
layton Utah
6 reviews
LOVE this must have in your makeup collection not only does it refreshes and gives you that nice matte look on your skin but makes your makeup stay on all day love spraying it on my beauty blender helps me blend everything much better i totally recommend this amazing spray!!
Lety M.
Lety M.
Chino Hills, CA
90 reviews
May 8, 2016, 7:07 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I have found my favorite setting spray! It sets my makeup and dries quickly. It doesn't leave any scent. I like it better then the NYX, Wet N Wild, and ELF setting sprays. It sets my under-eyes, powders foundations and eyeshadows perfectly. I will repurchase this item again.
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
East Setauket, NY
18 reviews
July 5, 2016, 9:31 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
This is one of my holy grail products!! I use this so often that I keep extra bottles in my makeup drawers in case I run out! This keeps my makeup in place all day and that says a lot since I have rather oily skin. It also works well to amp up the pigmentation of eye shadow.
Angelica P.
Angelica P.
140 reviews
This is my favorite spray ever I use it before I put on my make up and after I put on my make up to set everything or you could use it to apply shadow to make it look like a foil this product is so versatile and it really makes your skin feel so hydrated I use this every day
Paetyn S.
Paetyn S.
California
2 reviews
June 14, 2016, 4:11 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
Absolutely LOVE THIS! The dewy finish is perfect for a day at the beach ! Lasts all day. 10/10
I have the travel size (1.0 fl oz) It was $10.00 from the mac store

I do have to say, if you like to set your makeup with A LOT of setting spray, you will need the bigger version !
Gigi P.
Gigi P.
Gahanna, OH
224 reviews
July 18, 2016, 2:51 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I have tried SO many setting sprays and this is by far still my favorite, it's a great base before foundation, it's great to spray on your beauty blender to blend out your makeup and amazing to set your makeup after you're done. And it's only about 21$! And it lasts so long!
Kim N.
Kim N.
Long Beach, CA
19 reviews
May 4, 2016, 2:45 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I purchase this so many times but lately now I'm not so happy about it. I would spray it on my face after when I'm done with my make up but the end of the night my face is super oily! so now I only use it to spray my brush to brighten up my highlights and glitter eyeshadows.
Holly H.
Holly H.
174 reviews
Is this product good for dry skin??
patty a.
patty a.
Bronx, NY
289 reviews
What is your favorite way of using this product besides to set your face?
Lorena J.
Lorena J.
1 review
I've been wanting to give this a try for a very long time now. Been hearing nothing but good things about this product. Now here's my question. Or two. Is this a setting spray? If so, does it help your makeup last longer?
Olivia N.
Olivia N.
Knoxville, TN
102 reviews
How does this work?
Michele M.
Michele M.
50 reviews
Is this product worth the money to remove the cakeness from your makeup? Do you think that there are better alternatives for the price?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us