Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Add a Photo
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

By MAC COSMETICS
4.7 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars81%
  • 4 Stars14%
  • 3 Stars4%
  • 2 Stars1%
  • 1 Star0%
#1 in Face Primer

A lightweight mist of water packed with vitamins and minerals, infused with a blend of green tea, chamomile and cucumber to gently soothe and refresh the skin. Gives an instant boost of hydration while delivering a soft sheen to refresh and finish makeup.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
Reviews (6943)
Q&A (1258)
Photos (596)
Nelli P.
Nelli P.
Lodi, CA
84 reviews
This is so far the best setting spray I have used. I like to put some before applying my foundation and after my makeup is all done. what I like about this is that it is very hydrating to the skin and let say your foundation looks cakey this will help to make it look like it is not.
July 26, 2016, 11:16 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I'm obsessed with this product. Instantly freshens up and sets my powder makeup. Spray it in after you've completed your makeup look and it essentially seems like it stops it from oxidizing, and makes ur powdered makeup transform back into a natural finish, rather than a chalky one.
Mahssa R.
Mahssa R.
San Ramon, CA
88 reviews
Aug. 31, 2016, 11:54 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I love using this before and after makeup application because it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and dewy. This helps my makeup last all day. I like how it is a spray and how a little goes a long way. This makes it worth the price so I recommend this to everyone and will buy again!
yolanda h.
yolanda h.
Chicago Ridge, IL
75 reviews
June 30, 2016, 9:09 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I Have oily face.. I used to just apply the foundation and eye shadow etc I used to go to the store and errands and my foundation was melting lol and my friends recommend me the skin setting spray so I went to sephora and bought a bottle and I been using it and face is fabulous!!!!!
Angela S.
Angela S.
33 reviews
Sept. 14, 2016, 2:26 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
A bit on the pricier side, but honestly I cannot live without this product! Smells fresh and amazing and really does help my makeup stay on all day without me worrying about it. Also a great refresher spray throughout the day. You get a good amount of product and it goes a long way.
alize a.
alize a.
Lompoc, CA
7 reviews
April 3, 2016, 12:26 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I really like this spray to spray on my brushes to get better color pay off when I'm doing my eyeshadow. It works pretty well for setting your makeup but the Urban Decay one is waay better and just a few dollars more. The smell of the spray is really good and not a very strong scent.
Bella R.
Bella R.
Colorado Springs, CO
43 reviews
July 14, 2016, 6:49 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I recently purchased this spray from MAC and its great and the price is great to especially for the amount of product you receive. Love using this to enhance my complete makeup and also to wet my eyeshadows so that they appear more vibrant. This is a must have for all makeup lovers!
Alise B.
Alise B.
Edmonds, WA
17 reviews
Sept. 5, 2016, 1:06 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
This is the best setting spay I have ever used. It keeps all my makeup in place for the whole day. I like spraying it on a brush to apply my eye shadow also because i makes the pigment phenomenal. It is not noticeable once it dries and does not change the appearance of your makeup.
Andreaa T.
Andreaa T.
Lynwood, CA
25 reviews
You guys have no idea how much I love this, I ran out in like less than 3 months. I spray it on everything. It melts down your makeup whenever you're looking Cakey, it makes pigments and eyeshadows come off 10x brighter. I use it for my highlighter as well, I totally recommend it !
Sabrina T.
Sabrina T.
323 reviews
Aug. 31, 2016, 2:48 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
MAC Fix + Skin Setting spray was my very first setting spray to try and actually own! After I apply my foundation, I spray MAC Fix + Skin setting spray all over my face and wait for it to dry. It does take some time to dry, but it's all worth it since my makeup is on point all day!
Holly H.
Holly H.
174 reviews
Is this product good for dry skin??
patty a.
patty a.
Bronx, NY
289 reviews
What is your favorite way of using this product besides to set your face?
Lorena J.
Lorena J.
1 review
I've been wanting to give this a try for a very long time now. Been hearing nothing but good things about this product. Now here's my question. Or two. Is this a setting spray? If so, does it help your makeup last longer?
Olivia N.
Olivia N.
Knoxville, TN
102 reviews
How does this work?
Michele M.
Michele M.
50 reviews
Is this product worth the money to remove the cakeness from your makeup? Do you think that there are better alternatives for the price?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us