Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ uploaded by caroline f.MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ uploaded by Alyia H.MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ uploaded by Ashley W.See all 640 photos
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

BY MAC COSMETICS #1 in Face Primer

4.7 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars80%
  • 4 Stars15%
  • 3 Stars4%
  • 2 Stars1%
  • 1 Star0%
4.74 / 5 based on 8,738 Reviews

Product Description

A lightweight mist of water packed with vitamins and minerals, infused with a blend of green tea, chamomile and cucumber to gently soothe and refresh the skin. Gives an instant boost of hydration while delivering a soft sheen to refresh and finish makeup.

see more...

Top Questions See all 1,290 Q&A

  • LoveLove this 1 Answers
  • I've heard good things and bad things...i think it's worth it , i use ... 2 Answers
  • Does this make you feel more oily or ...My face always gets really shi... 3 Answers
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
MAC Prep + Prime Fix+
Reviews (8738)
Q&A (1290)
Photos (637)
Buy on Nordstrom
Bella R.
Bella R.
Colorado Springs, CO
43 reviews
July 14, 2016, 6:49 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I recently purchased this spray from MAC and its great and the price is great to especially for the amount of product you receive. Love using this to enhance my complete makeup and also to wet my eyeshadows so that they appear more vibrant. This is a must have for all makeup lovers!
July 26, 2016, 11:16 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I'm obsessed with this product. Instantly freshens up and sets my powder makeup. Spray it in after you've completed your makeup look and it essentially seems like it stops it from oxidizing, and makes ur powdered makeup transform back into a natural finish, rather than a chalky one.
yolanda h.
yolanda h.
Chicago ridge, IL
75 reviews
June 30, 2016, 9:09 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I Have oily face.. I used to just apply the foundation and eye shadow etc I used to go to the store and errands and my foundation was melting lol and my friends recommend me the skin setting spray so I went to sephora and bought a bottle and I been using it and face is fabulous!!!!!
Veronica O.
Veronica O.
Midland, TX
321 reviews
April 5, 2016, 7:16 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I love fix+ its one of my favorite products from mac. I use it to intensify pigments and metallic eyeshadows as well as spraying it all over my face after I apply all of my powders and contour and blush, it helps make everything look blended and flawless. I also love the smell of it
alize a.
alize a.
Lompoc, CA
7 reviews
April 3, 2016, 12:26 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I really like this spray to spray on my brushes to get better color pay off when I'm doing my eyeshadow. It works pretty well for setting your makeup but the Urban Decay one is waay better and just a few dollars more. The smell of the spray is really good and not a very strong scent.
Mahssa R.
Mahssa R.
San Ramon, CA
89 reviews
Aug. 31, 2016, 11:54 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
I love using this before and after makeup application because it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and dewy. This helps my makeup last all day. I like how it is a spray and how a little goes a long way. This makes it worth the price so I recommend this to everyone and will buy again!
Nelli P.
Nelli P.
Lodi, CA
112 reviews
This is so far the best setting spray I have used. I like to put some before applying my foundation and after my makeup is all done. what I like about this is that it is very hydrating to the skin and let say your foundation looks cakey this will help to make it look like it is not.
Victoria E.
Victoria E.
Imperial, CA
58 reviews
July 10, 2016, 10:09 p.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
This finishing spray definitely lives up to the hype. It's great for creating foiled eyeshadow looks and adding a dewy look when finishing your look. I have oily skin and this spray looks dewy without looking oily. I definitely recommend this spray to anyone considering purchasing!
Alise B.
Alise B.
Edmonds, WA
17 reviews
Sept. 5, 2016, 1:06 a.m.
Review for: Skin Spray
This is the best setting spay I have ever used. It keeps all my makeup in place for the whole day. I like spraying it on a brush to apply my eye shadow also because i makes the pigment phenomenal. It is not noticeable once it dries and does not change the appearance of your makeup.
Andreaa T.
Andreaa T.
Lynwood, CA
34 reviews
You guys have no idea how much I love this, I ran out in like less than 3 months. I spray it on everything. It melts down your makeup whenever you're looking Cakey, it makes pigments and eyeshadows come off 10x brighter. I use it for my highlighter as well, I totally recommend it !
Holly H.
Holly H.
174 reviews
Is this product good for dry skin??
patty a.
patty a.
Bronx, NY
289 reviews
What is your favorite way of using this product besides to set your face?
Lorena J.
Lorena J.
1 review
I've been wanting to give this a try for a very long time now. Been hearing nothing but good things about this product. Now here's my question. Or two. Is this a setting spray? If so, does it help your makeup last longer?
Olivia N.
Olivia N.
Knoxville, TN
102 reviews
How does this work?
Michele M.
Michele M.
55 reviews
Is this product worth the money to remove the cakeness from your makeup? Do you think that there are better alternatives for the price?

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us