Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Davia G.
Davia G.
Huntsville, AL
283 reviews
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert
Level 5
Would the fact that a portion of all sales given to a charity make you want to purchase it more?
Rashmi M.
Rashmi M.
July 16, 2017, 7:07 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 1
Definitely. Knowing that a part of your money is gonna be used for good
Cancel
Natalie W.
Natalie W.
May 4, 2017, 11:49 a.m.
I definitely bought my first mac lipstick because of the Viva Glam line which donates 100% to hiv and aids research however it was because of that campaign that I found a love for mac lipsticks.
Cancel
dayany s.
dayany s.
Feb. 4, 2017, 12:52 p.m.
Not really. I Just love the colors .
Cancel
Felicia W.
Felicia W.
Dec. 10, 2016, 1:09 a.m.
Yes! For sure. Why not get a product you love and also help out! Win win
Cancel
BRIANA C.
BRIANA C.
Dec. 3, 2016, 12:49 p.m.
Yes! When I find out that there is a charity involved I can't help my self.!
Cancel
Karina V.
Karina V.
Oct. 14, 2016, 2:46 p.m.
Absolutely yes
Cancel
sadia m.
sadia m.
Sept. 17, 2016, 1:33 p.m.
Yes because at least I know that my money that I spend will go to good cause!
Cancel
Laura S.
Laura S.
Sept. 13, 2016, 1:58 a.m.
Absolutely yes! Nothing better than a great lipstick for great cause!
Cancel
Sydney L.
Sydney L.
Aug. 24, 2016, 12:14 p.m.
Absolutely!
Cancel
Suganya T.
Suganya T.
Aug. 12, 2013, 11:46 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 5
It can be a plus.. But I wont buy anything that I wont be worth my price
Cancel
Natalia G.
Natalia G.
Aug. 6, 2013, 1:37 p.m.
Honestly, that would be a plus, but its not going to dictate whether or not I buy from them.
Cancel
Carrie D.
Carrie D.
Aug. 5, 2013, 4:24 p.m.
No. I prefer other brands at the same cost that don't give to charity, I don't want to spend money on something I know I can better of else where.
Cancel
Julie R.
Julie R.
July 29, 2013, 4:28 p.m.
Probably yes, your helping yourself and others too:)
Cancel
Erin G.
Erin G.
July 25, 2013, 7:32 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 4
I think most people would be willing to pay such a price if they new the company wasn't keeping all of it
Cancel
Rosa B.
Rosa B.
July 25, 2013, 12:51 p.m.
Yes! 100% of the sales from the Viva Glam lipsticks are given to help fight AIDS so every time on comes out I try to buy it over the regular ones if i like the color!
Cancel
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
July 24, 2013, 5:11 p.m.
Absolutely! Love when companies do that.
Cancel
Kalyn P.
Kalyn P.
May 10, 2013, 9:49 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 4
Yes.
Cancel
Lexie P.
Lexie P.
April 1, 2013, 1:44 p.m.
Yes:)
Cancel
Lexie P.
Lexie P.
April 1, 2013, 1:44 p.m.
Yes:)
Cancel
Danielle H.
Danielle H.
Feb. 6, 2013, 6:22 p.m.
It doesn't make me want to purchase it more, but it does put a little smile on my face. But when it comes down to it, I buy what I want.
Cancel
Breanna O.
Breanna O.
Dec. 29, 2012, 7:37 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 4
Yes!
Cancel
Alicia A.
Alicia A.
Nov. 30, 2012, 2:21 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 5
Of course!
Cancel
Katiria S.
Katiria S.
Nov. 28, 2012, 1:51 p.m.
YES I TRY TO HELP AS MUCH AS I CAN I THINK ITS A GREAT IDEA ! THEY SHOULD HAVE MORE PRODUCTS SALES WITH PORTIONS DONATING TO CHARITIES ALL AROUND THE WORLD !
Cancel
Katie W.
Katie W.
Nov. 27, 2012, 1:32 p.m.
Of course, as long as its for a good cause and I love the product.
Cancel
Leticia R.
Leticia R.
Nov. 26, 2012, 7:20 p.m.
Yes it's the main reason why I purchase viva glam lipsticks
Cancel
Alexandra F.
Alexandra F.
Nov. 26, 2012, 3:13 p.m.
Yes...I Love when companies do that!
Cancel
Noelia M.
Noelia M.
Nov. 26, 2012, 11:58 a.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 3
Not really. I Just love the colors .
Cancel
Emily B.
Emily B.
Nov. 25, 2012, 2:59 p.m.
Absolutely!!!
Cancel
Bianca T.
Bianca T.
Nov. 23, 2012, 7:42 p.m.
Badge Icon
Beauty Junkie Expert Level 4
I definitely like the fact that a portion of it goes to charity! The fact that I actually love what I'm getting is a bonus!
Cancel
Rebecca P.
Rebecca P.
Nov. 21, 2012, 4:10 a.m.
Absolutely!
Cancel
Kim B.
Kim B.
Nov. 20, 2012, 10:16 a.m.
No. I buy what I want, not to support something else.
Cancel
Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Nov. 19, 2012, 1:37 p.m.
Yes. I love to help with charity.
Cancel
Lana A.
Lana A.
Nov. 19, 2012, 11:04 a.m.
Yes of course! the color is also amazing!
Cancel
Katie O.
Katie O.
Nov. 19, 2012, 7:16 a.m.
Yes, but it doesn't hurt that the product is AWESOME!
Cancel
Tlaltzin M.
Tlaltzin M.
Nov. 18, 2012, 7:19 p.m.
Yes it would defiantly be more appealing to me (:
Cancel
Marina T.
Marina T.
Nov. 18, 2012, 6:34 a.m.
Yea
Cancel
Brittney M.
Brittney M.
Nov. 18, 2012, 4:35 a.m.
I love the fact that a portion of the money went to charity, that being said - there are several viva glam lipsticks that i don't own simply because i don't like the color. so i don't think it made me want to purchase it more but i respect mac so much for the viva glam program.
Cancel
Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Nov. 17, 2012, 12:55 p.m.
Yes I love how it went to a charity. It made me respect mac a lot. That is the reason I got it at first but the color made it better. Plus I am sucker for cute packaging.
Cancel
Kristina T.
Kristina T.
Nov. 17, 2012, 10:14 a.m.
First, if I liked the color and would buy it anyway, then yes, I do not think it would change my opinion very much
Cancel
Jesulina R.
Jesulina R.
Nov. 16, 2012, 7:24 p.m.
Yes the proceeds going to the aids foundation is great and the colors are always gorgeous so its a plus
Cancel
Saloni J.
Saloni J.
Nov. 16, 2012, 11:42 a.m.
Yes because then you know you are giving back because this lipstick is expensive
Cancel
Kristen C.
Kristen C.
Nov. 16, 2012, 10:30 a.m.
Yes, because there are a lot of people world wide that need help! I would not feel as bad spending it on stuff I don't need!
Cancel
Kira C.
Kira C.
Nov. 15, 2012, 10:43 p.m.
No. First off, I had no idea that this color was associated with a charity. I walked by the MAC counter at a mall when I was out of town, and fell in love. I purchased it without even knowing. So, I guess if I didn't l like the color, I wouldn't buy it despite that some money went to charity. If it was a charity I cared about, I'd rather make a donation than buy something I'd never use.
Cancel
Britni Rose G.
Britni Rose G.
Nov. 15, 2012, 8:57 p.m.
Yeah, I usually buy most Viva Glam shades, they're basics and for charity. That being said, I'd buy them anyway for the color alone.
Cancel
Shannae C.
Shannae C.
Nov. 15, 2012, 8:36 p.m.
Yes Thats Why I Bought It And The Color Is Really Pretty
Cancel
Kara S.
Kara S.
Nov. 15, 2012, 6:08 p.m.
It doesn't make me want to purchase it more, unless its being put in a comparison between two of a similar item I'm debating buying.
Cancel
Kristina V.
Kristina V.
Nov. 15, 2012, 4:31 p.m.
Not at all. A lot of times they don't disclose exactly how much (per item, total, cap, etc) and so the donation doesn't influence my purchasing.
Cancel
Hilary H.
Hilary H.
Nov. 15, 2012, 2:28 p.m.
Yes, plus the great pink color is an added bonus.
Cancel
Emery T.
Emery T.
Nov. 15, 2012, 9:16 a.m.
YESSSS
Cancel
Emily M.
Emily M.
Nov. 15, 2012, 5:48 a.m.
Yes
Cancel
Bethany E.
Bethany E.
Nov. 14, 2012, 10:51 p.m.
For sure it makes me want to purchase it more but I also adore the color too so it would be a lipstick I would buy anyways. Having a portion of the sales go to a charity is a major bonus!
Cancel
Pavan S.
Pavan S.
Nov. 14, 2012, 6:01 p.m.
Yes. I love the color so it would fulfill my needs and help others too. Its a win win
Cancel
Destinee B.
Destinee B.
Nov. 14, 2012, 5:09 p.m.
That's tough, but yes it might help, even if the color wasn't for me I could give it to someone as a gift, how can you resist donating to charity?!
Cancel
Hillary G.
Hillary G.
Nov. 14, 2012, 2:53 p.m.
No because if i didn't like the color then i just wasted money on something i wont wear. i could just make a donation
Cancel
Christina M.
Christina M.
Nov. 14, 2012, 2:24 p.m.
Yes because it feels good to help for a good cause and also look and feel beautiful when you purchase it!
Cancel
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Nov. 14, 2012, 2:19 p.m.
Yes. I am a very giving person and I love makeup so it works out very well.
Cancel
Joanna H.
Joanna H.
Nov. 14, 2012, 1:07 p.m.
Yes! I don't feel selfish while buying it
Cancel
Scarlett S.
Scarlett S.
Nov. 14, 2012, 12:54 p.m.
Yes because i would feel good in buying it
Cancel
erin h.
erin h.
Nov. 14, 2012, 12:34 p.m.
Yes because i try to donate to charities as much as i can
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us