Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by MAC Cosmetics
Ask a Question
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Mesquite, TX

107 reviews

Mac can be quite expensive, so I'm hesitant to purchase their products. What makes them better than products found at the drugstore?
Lauren K.
Lauren K.
Jan. 26, 2014, 10:09 p.m.
They're not necessarily. Yes, some girls swear by MAC eyeshadows, but I promise you that what you're paying for is the brand, not the quality (which is, by the way, pretty great). They're are plenty of less pricey eyeshadows at the drugstore that will have similar quality to the MAC ones.
Cancel
Megan M.
Megan M.
Nov. 10, 2013, 6:34 p.m.
They blend very easily and are very good quality but if you don't want to spend the money I found Makeup Geek and their eye shadows are just as good if not better and are way cheaper!
Cancel
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Nov. 5, 2013, 12:32 p.m.
Their eyeshadows aren't as expensive as many department store brands and I will say their eyeshadows are totally worth the price. The color is vibrant and it goes on so much smoothr than drugstore brands I've tried.
Cancel
Nadia H.
Nadia H.
July 9, 2013, 2:33 a.m.
It's just worth the buy. Trust.
Cancel
delicia h.
delicia h.
July 2, 2013, 10:12 p.m.
The great color payoff, and they last forever! i have some that i purchased 10 years ago. whereas some drugstore products you use up and have to repurchse.
Cancel
Brittany G.
Brittany G.
Feb. 24, 2013, 6:43 p.m.
MAC is a professional grade makeup line, what you see is what you get unlike a lot of drugstore brands...The best thing is that you can go into a store/counter and try anything on! They also have a great return policy if you aren't happy with your products. As far as price point if you shop around a little bit you will see MAC is one of the more affordable makeup lines out there.
Cancel
Amy P.
Amy P.
Nov. 25, 2012, 6:45 p.m.
MAC's products are definitely high quality. The eyeshadows are highly pigmented and easy to apply. They also come in a great assortment of colors. They blend very well too. Definitely worth the money.
Cancel
Kaylee S.
Kaylee S.
Nov. 7, 2012, 11:47 a.m.
Pigmentation, a silky soft formulation, and just overall quality. The range of colors is amazing as well.
Cancel
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Oct. 29, 2012, 6:44 a.m.
Honestly, you can find quality products at the drugstore. Mac's best products are their foundations and powders in my opinion, but their eyeshadows are very high quality - the pigments are rich and long-wearing. Just buy one at first and try it out - if you crave another it's a sign that it's worth it :)
Cancel
Natise R.
Natise R.
Oct. 28, 2012, 6:26 p.m.
You definitely get your money's worth at MAC. It is on the expensive side but their products last a long time & are top quality unlike most drugstore brands. So yes you'll splurge a little but in the long run you'll still have these products for months to come.
Cancel
nabiha i.
nabiha i.
Oct. 28, 2012, 1:37 p.m.
They are really good quility even some drug store brands are really cheap which is not good for your face
Cancel
Tracey
Tracey
Oct. 28, 2012, 9:49 a.m.
They have a very wide range of colours and products
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us