Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Lonely Planet
  • 367 Reviews
  • 13 Q&A
Ask a Question
Brennah L.
Brennah L.
Honolulu, Hi

183 reviews

What's your favorite lonely planet travel guide?
Lauren L.
Lauren L.
Oct. 29, 2016, 2:22 p.m.
Southeast Asia!
Cancel
Ale U.
Ale U.
July 17, 2016, 6:03 p.m.
My favorite is "The Big Trip", is a guide on how to plan a gap year
Cancel
Luisa B.
Luisa B.
Aug. 3, 2015, 11:15 p.m.
I've used it for Bali, Fiji, and Scotland and loved all of them.
Cancel
Grayce W.
Grayce W.
June 22, 2015, 6:20 a.m.
New York or San Francisco.
Cancel
Summer t.
Summer t.
April 30, 2015, 11:24 p.m.
Italy
Cancel
Lindsey F.
Lindsey F.
Oct. 27, 2014, 9:19 p.m.
Ireland. I traveled there in the spring and the guide for Ireland made my road trip through the countryside so easy!
Cancel
Hetal S.
Hetal S.
Sept. 24, 2014, 11:57 p.m.
I love their Scandinavia guide! It's give you great itineraries based on how long you'll be there which is really nice and makes sure you don't miss all the highlights.
Cancel
Lila A.
Lila A.
April 12, 2013, 5:59 a.m.
Egypt and Spain!
Cancel
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Nov. 8, 2012, 7:22 p.m.
Korea, Japan, Tokyo, Kyoto!!!
Cancel
S. H.
S. H.
Nov. 7, 2012, 5:03 p.m.
I really loved using the Thailand version when I studied abroad for four months. We would just land in a town and wonder around using the book.
Cancel
S. H.
S. H.
Nov. 7, 2012, 5:03 p.m.
I really loved using the Thailand version when I studied abroad for four months. We would just land in a town and wonder around using the book.
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Nov. 5, 2012, 6:23 a.m.
Our Loney Planet Paris Maps were very helpful.
Cancel
Chelsea M.
Chelsea M.
Oct. 28, 2012, 2:04 p.m.
Great Britain/Ireland
Cancel
jane f.
jane f.
Oct. 28, 2012, 11:41 a.m.
Europe of a shoestring
Cancel
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Oct. 24, 2012, 12:21 p.m.
Colombia- I have two editions!
Cancel
Mandi W.
Mandi W.
Oct. 19, 2012, 3:48 p.m.
New York City!
Cancel
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Oct. 18, 2012, 1:40 p.m.
I used the Ireland one for a solo backpacking trip as a teen. It holds a special place in my heart.
Cancel
Chantal W.
Chantal W.
Oct. 18, 2012, 5:51 a.m.
Street food
Cancel
Emery T.
Emery T.
Oct. 16, 2012, 9:21 p.m.
The street food one
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us