Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Legend Of Zelda Skyward Sword
  • 210 Reviews
  • 14 Q&A
Ask a Question
Allie T.
Allie T.

41 reviews

How does this Zelda adventure compare to all the others?
Devon W.
Devon W.
June 26, 2016, 4 p.m.
It primarily depends on what you look for in a series. More often than not Skyward Sword, Twilight Princess, Ocarina of Time, and Wind Waker seem to be the most popular games in the franchise. All four are vastly different and appeal to different people. I, personally, am fond of both SS and TP. I did find gameplay in SS to be easier than TP, however this game was made originally and solely for the Wii, so the gameplay may just seem more natural. I am also a fan of the story they tell, and how it sets the stage for the rest of the series.
Cancel
Shauna S.
Shauna S.
June 22, 2016, 10:02 p.m.
To me it's one of the best.
Cancel
Caylee C.
Caylee C.
April 14, 2015, 5:18 p.m.
It's a great adventure but doesn't measure up to whichever version you grew up with. I enjoyed playing it though
Cancel
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Feb. 25, 2015, 7:19 p.m.
I think it holds its own in the series and was definitely a learning experience for the next venture. It is an engaging environment that while may not be my favorite game is still a great game.
Cancel
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Feb. 6, 2015, 3:28 p.m.
Nothing will beat Majora's Mask.
Cancel
Krysten S.
Krysten S.
Aug. 2, 2014, 4:25 p.m.
I personally like the Silent Realm. :D No two Zelda adventures are the same. This one is definitely more of an expanded adventure.
Cancel
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
July 6, 2013, 6:01 p.m.
It is a little more mature than some of the rest. I like the content but not always the mode of gameplay. My favorite was Wind Waker so, I go for more a cute-sy look and feel.
Cancel
Theresa D.
Theresa D.
June 6, 2013, 12:14 p.m.
It matters entirely to the person playing. If they have never played any of the previous versions of Zelda it may take them longer. I myself like to play then at my own speed so I don't miss anything, and I think its more fun that way.
Cancel
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
May 29, 2013, 1:51 p.m.
I think that it is equally as fun and has the same charms as all the other Zelda games.
Cancel
Katie C.
Katie C.
May 22, 2013, 8:58 p.m.
I hated it. But to each their own. OoT is still my favorite, TP next
Cancel
Mark H.
Mark H.
May 22, 2013, 6:35 p.m.
I think its on par with ocarina of time
Cancel
Megan B.
Megan B.
April 6, 2013, 7:19 p.m.
They are all different. but i liked skyward sword a lot.
Cancel
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
March 7, 2013, 6:14 p.m.
I believe that all Zelda games are similar in a sense, but I did not get the same feeling from this one as I did with others, I did not enjoy it as much - something was missing.
Cancel
Chris B.
Chris B.
March 2, 2013, 6:58 p.m.
Seemed to me to have a slightly different feel to it than the others. The prototypical Zelda story has gotten a bit old for me. Gather basic items and info, leave, some big stuff happens, first dungeon, travel, MAIN STORY LINE AND PLOT. Kinda gets old
Cancel
Caitlyn F.
Caitlyn F.
Feb. 15, 2013, 11:13 a.m.
I think every Legend of Zelda is unique in that it can't be comparable to the others, each game has its amazing points, this game has amazing graphics, boss fights, music, and just the whole world of it is exceptionally brilliant and beautifully rendered. I hold Skyward Sword in my heart especially because it was the first game I started and finished without putting it up and quitting it prematurely, I think it was because its such an involved game--you have to move about and flail your arms in order to use your sword and shield and...I just love this game a lot!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us