Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Legend of Zelda A Link to the Past
  • 330 Reviews
  • 11 Q&A
Ask a Question
Andrew G.
Andrew G.
Knoxville, TN

36 reviews

Would you play this in it's original format or is a remake needed?
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Nov. 17, 2016, 1:09 p.m.
Original format
Cancel
Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Nov. 12, 2016, 11:53 p.m.
I liked A Link Between Worlds which is kinda like a "spiritual successor"/remake with updated graphics for the 3DS. I really enjoyed it and I think I would enjoy a remake of LTTP in the same format, but it doesn't really need one cause it really stands the test of time!
Cancel
Lauren I.
Lauren I.
Aug. 31, 2016, 5:33 p.m.
Original
Cancel
Léa F.
Léa F.
July 12, 2016, 11:33 p.m.
I've played the original on a Super Nintendo and the adapted version, the original is always better 😊
Cancel
Carina O.
Carina O.
March 10, 2015, 9:37 p.m.
I wouldn't mind playing a remake! I love Zelda! Nothin will beat the original. But it'd be nice to see.
Cancel
Alisha W.
Alisha W.
Aug. 8, 2014, 12:58 p.m.
Definitely the original :)
Cancel
Allison H.
Allison H.
July 12, 2014, 3:08 p.m.
Original all the way :)
Cancel
Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.
June 24, 2014, 8:06 p.m.
Honestly as long as you play it doesn't matter. For me I no longer own a super Nintendo system so my Gameboy Advance did just fine.
Cancel
Amy R.
Amy R.
May 23, 2014, 11:11 p.m.
Original for sure!
Cancel
Lydia S.
Lydia S.
March 21, 2014, 11:35 a.m.
Original is the best way to really play it and honor it.
Cancel
Taylor B.
Taylor B.
March 18, 2014, 12:09 a.m.
Original all the way!
Cancel
Diana F.
Diana F.
March 16, 2014, 8:23 p.m.
I play the original, but would get a remake on the Wii if I had a wii :)
Cancel
chelcie h.
chelcie h.
Feb. 21, 2014, 6:23 p.m.
I'd totally get a WiiU just for Link Between Worlds =D
Cancel
Erin C.
Erin C.
Jan. 16, 2014, 9:42 p.m.
Both. There's a new game coming out for the 3DS set in the same world that I would DIE to play.
Cancel
Karen V.
Karen V.
Aug. 12, 2013, 5:11 p.m.
I would play in the original format.
Cancel
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
May 29, 2013, 4:21 p.m.
I would play an update but personally I think it's perfect as is.
Cancel
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
April 28, 2013, 2:56 a.m.
I like the original graphics a lot. If they do remake it, I'd prefer to see the format enhanced (such as HD), but not changed completely.
Cancel
Chantal H.
Chantal H.
April 9, 2013, 11:28 a.m.
YES what an amazing game!
Cancel
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
March 24, 2013, 9:42 p.m.
Original format. This game does NOT need a remake in the least.
Cancel
Lori C.
Lori C.
March 17, 2013, 5:19 p.m.
Original format of course but a remake would be interesting!
Cancel
Heidi B.
Heidi B.
March 8, 2013, 12:34 p.m.
A remake would be nice but I still love the old school feel of the old SNES
Cancel
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Feb. 22, 2013, 3:18 p.m.
I am currently playing this game for the first time via the virtual console shop on the Wii. I love it in it's original format! It's been a blast so far - and I'm sure I have a lot more to explore. :)
Cancel
Heather P.
Heather P.
Feb. 14, 2013, 4:36 a.m.
Original format!
Cancel
Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.
Jan. 12, 2013, 6:12 p.m.
In it's original state, I wish it was on virtual console!
Cancel
Chantal H.
Chantal H.
Jan. 8, 2013, 1:34 p.m.
Yes in a heart beat!
Cancel
Brenda C.
Brenda C.
Jan. 2, 2013, 8:31 p.m.
Original format this game is soo good it doesn't need to be remade. Maybe visually update but thats it.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us