Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Kay Jewelers
  • 555 Reviews
  • 21 Q&A
Ask a Question
Lyric H.
Lyric H.

4 reviews

Can't you design your own ring at Kay's? I'm getting engaged soon!(: and we are trying to find the perfect ring
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
June 26, 2016, 11:55 p.m.
I would check with different jewelers to get a unique ring design. Kay may not have the most affordable price for what you want or need. Also, the smaller diamonds tend to fall off, especially on pieces of everyday wear like rings
Cancel
Anne Marie C.
Anne Marie C.
March 29, 2016, 11:14 p.m.
They've always had custom design but you want to make sure you ask for someone who is very experienced in it. It's a very long process if you decide to do custom. Custom is more expensive though. A lot of times you can find exactly what you want by 'tweaking' the rings they already have. You can always put in a different shape or size diamond or change the bands.
Cancel
Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Sept. 8, 2015, 3:45 p.m.
You can now, it's something they started a month or so ago.
Cancel
Brittany R.
Brittany R.
June 23, 2015, 1:05 p.m.
Yes you can!
Cancel
Katie I.
Katie I.
May 10, 2015, 2:42 p.m.
Yes! They have a special day where different jewelers come
Cancel
Amaya J.
Amaya J.
April 7, 2015, 6:56 a.m.
I wish I could design my own personal ring.
Cancel
Meredith K.
Meredith K.
Feb. 5, 2015, 2:04 p.m.
Go to their sister company, Jareds for that.
Cancel
Sabina K.
Sabina K.
Jan. 7, 2015, 9:11 p.m.
Im not sure if you can completely design your own ring. But i do know for sure that you can choose what kind of diamond and band match you want, also you can engrave anything you want into the band itself.
Cancel
Myranda R.
Myranda R.
Dec. 14, 2014, 10:35 p.m.
Best way to do it is attend a diamond show. That way the jeweler is there on site and you can make sure you get exactly what you want.
Cancel
Emily T.
Emily T.
Dec. 9, 2014, 12:30 p.m.
Yes you can design your own ring!
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us