Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Elizabeth F.
Elizabeth F.
Stamford, CT

43 reviews

Is it too expensive?
Danielle E.
Danielle E.
Feb. 6, 2015, 9:56 a.m.
It is generally on the higher end, but they do have affordable staple pieces. When it comes to jeans and sweaters, quality is everything, and you often pay for what you get. Keeping that in mind, everything I've ever purchased from J Crew, in my opinion, has been an investment.
Cancel
Corinne C.
Corinne C.
Feb. 1, 2015, 10:02 p.m.
While J Crew's prices are a little more steep than other stores, the quality you receive is well worth the price. Also check out J. Crew Factory for similar styles at lower cost. Both stores also usually have really great sales, so keep your eyes open and you can get an awesome deal!
Cancel
Morgan  B.
Morgan B.
Jan. 27, 2015, 12:16 p.m.
I love J Crew but don't want to spend the full price either! I would check out J Crew Factory! Its the same great quality but so many great discounts and deals!
Cancel
Angela P.
Angela P.
Jan. 25, 2015, 2:24 p.m.
Subscribe to their emails. They can be pricey, but the clothing is good quality and made out of good materials.
Cancel
Angelina L.
Angelina L.
Jan. 24, 2015, 1:40 p.m.
Definitely get an email subscription to both jcrew.com and factory.jcrew.com! You won't miss a single sale and they often have 50% off the whole site sales or so. If you buy at the right time, you won't end up spending that much money PLUS J. Crew clothes are great quality and they'll last a long time!
Cancel
Brianna D.
Brianna D.
Jan. 18, 2015, 8:03 p.m.
If you are finding the regular retail to be a little bit pricey check out factory.jcrew.com! It's similar styles for a lot less and they always have great sales going on!
Cancel
Lesley S.
Lesley S.
Jan. 18, 2015, 12:42 p.m.
I think it is expensive but they do have good sales!
Cancel
Megan C.
Megan C.
Jan. 16, 2015, 9:15 p.m.
Depending on what you buy, but they usually have a sale going on with some of their merchandise. Also if you get a chance you should find a J Crew Factory where you can get a lot of the items at a lower price.
Cancel
Sofia S.
Sofia S.
Jan. 16, 2015, 9:05 a.m.
It depends on what you buy and if you have the time you should check out the online store and see what you are looking for to see if the price you would want to waste!
Cancel
Diandra B.
Diandra B.
Jan. 16, 2015, 12:25 a.m.
It depends on what you consider expensive. I would put it on equal playing field with Banana Republic. If you're familiar with that then you have a pretty good idea.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us