Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

by Hunger Games
Ask a Question
Paige F.
Paige F.
Milford, CT

117 reviews

Is this book slow to start? Ive been contemplating starting it I'm just wondering how good of a read it is. Thanks!
Alexys C.
Alexys C.
Oct. 5, 2014, 5:26 p.m.
I really like this product. It does everything it says. I would recommend it.
Cancel
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
Sept. 11, 2014, 5:18 p.m.
Not slow at all. I read all three in like 4 days. Hard to stop reading!!
Cancel
Katie W.
Katie W.
Sept. 7, 2014, 1:01 p.m.
If you already watched the movies, you'll have an imagine of the scenery already in your head so the descriptive set up can be a little slow but it will pick up
Cancel
Miss A.
Miss A.
Aug. 26, 2014, 9:44 a.m.
I felt it picked up quick. I loved the series!
Cancel
Brittanny H.
Brittanny H.
Aug. 13, 2014, 8:41 p.m.
It was a really quick and fun read for me1
Cancel
Raina R.
Raina R.
July 26, 2014, 3:23 a.m.
It wasn't for me.
Cancel
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
July 23, 2014, 6:10 p.m.
I did not think it was.. But if you think it is, hang tight because it only gets better
Cancel
Anna P.
Anna P.
July 22, 2014, 3:18 p.m.
I loved the book from the very beginning :)
Cancel
Tiffany T.
Tiffany T.
July 17, 2014, 5:14 p.m.
I remember the first book being pretty engaging early on. Hope you enjoy it!
Cancel
Cassandra G.
Cassandra G.
July 17, 2014, 4:30 p.m.
I read each book in one night and never read. I skipped on sleep! You should definitely give it a try
Cancel
Josette S.
Josette S.
July 17, 2014, 7:11 a.m.
Definitely not. These books are pretty much non-stop action and intensity. Some of the quickest reads you will find.
Cancel
Emily C.
Emily C.
July 15, 2014, 8:46 p.m.
Definitely not a slow read. It was super good
Cancel
LeeAnn B.
LeeAnn B.
July 15, 2014, 5:31 p.m.
No way a slow start. This series starts out moving and keeps going with each turn. It's a really thought evoking story and very interesting.
Cancel
Annie U.
Annie U.
July 15, 2014, 3:07 p.m.
DEFINITELY not a slow read! I picked up Twilight (the first of the four); and somehow ended up reading the whole series in less than a week! Take in to consideration I was also verry busy that week.. so it says a lot about how great the plot was to keep me so interested! I hope you choose to read it!!!
Cancel
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
July 15, 2014, 1:53 p.m.
Once I started reading I couldn't put them down. I read all 3 books in 1 week. I did watch the movies first.
Cancel
Courtney S.
Courtney S.
July 14, 2014, 9:13 p.m.
In my opinion, books are always better than the movies.
Cancel
Jo-el G.
Jo-el G.
July 14, 2014, 7:45 p.m.
It was a little slow at the beginning in my opinion, but it picks up fairly quickly
Cancel
Jordan O.
Jordan O.
July 14, 2014, 7:32 p.m.
A little bit. It explains a lot about how stuff is at home before it gets to the actual games but not much
Cancel
RoseMarie S.
RoseMarie S.
July 14, 2014, 6:55 p.m.
I didn't think so. I was hooked within the first chapter.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us