Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Paige F.
Paige F.
Milford, CT

134 reviews

Is this book slow to start? Ive been contemplating starting it I'm just wondering how good of a read it is. Thanks!
Alexys C.
Alexys C.
Oct. 5, 2014, 5:26 p.m.
I really like this product. It does everything it says. I would recommend it.
Cancel
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
Sept. 11, 2014, 5:18 p.m.
Not slow at all. I read all three in like 4 days. Hard to stop reading!!
Cancel
Katie W.
Katie W.
Sept. 7, 2014, 1:01 p.m.
If you already watched the movies, you'll have an imagine of the scenery already in your head so the descriptive set up can be a little slow but it will pick up
Cancel
Miss A.
Miss A.
Aug. 26, 2014, 9:44 a.m.
I felt it picked up quick. I loved the series!
Cancel
Brittanny H.
Brittanny H.
Aug. 13, 2014, 8:41 p.m.
It was a really quick and fun read for me1
Cancel
Raina R.
Raina R.
July 26, 2014, 3:23 a.m.
It wasn't for me.
Cancel
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
July 23, 2014, 6:10 p.m.
I did not think it was.. But if you think it is, hang tight because it only gets better
Cancel
Anna P.
Anna P.
July 22, 2014, 3:18 p.m.
I loved the book from the very beginning :)
Cancel
Tiffany T.
Tiffany T.
July 17, 2014, 5:14 p.m.
I remember the first book being pretty engaging early on. Hope you enjoy it!
Cancel
Cassandra G.
Cassandra G.
July 17, 2014, 4:30 p.m.
I read each book in one night and never read. I skipped on sleep! You should definitely give it a try
Cancel
Josette S.
Josette S.
July 17, 2014, 7:11 a.m.
Definitely not. These books are pretty much non-stop action and intensity. Some of the quickest reads you will find.
Cancel
Emily C.
Emily C.
July 15, 2014, 8:46 p.m.
Definitely not a slow read. It was super good
Cancel
LeeAnn B.
LeeAnn B.
July 15, 2014, 5:31 p.m.
No way a slow start. This series starts out moving and keeps going with each turn. It's a really thought evoking story and very interesting.
Cancel
Annie U.
Annie U.
July 15, 2014, 3:07 p.m.
DEFINITELY not a slow read! I picked up Twilight (the first of the four); and somehow ended up reading the whole series in less than a week! Take in to consideration I was also verry busy that week.. so it says a lot about how great the plot was to keep me so interested! I hope you choose to read it!!!
Cancel
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
July 15, 2014, 1:53 p.m.
Once I started reading I couldn't put them down. I read all 3 books in 1 week. I did watch the movies first.
Cancel
Jasmine f.
Jasmine f.
July 14, 2014, 10:41 p.m.
Yes
Cancel
Courtney S.
Courtney S.
July 14, 2014, 9:13 p.m.
In my opinion, books are always better than the movies.
Cancel
Jo-el G.
Jo-el G.
July 14, 2014, 7:45 p.m.
It was a little slow at the beginning in my opinion, but it picks up fairly quickly
Cancel
Jordan O.
Jordan O.
July 14, 2014, 7:32 p.m.
A little bit. It explains a lot about how stuff is at home before it gets to the actual games but not much
Cancel
RoseMarie S.
RoseMarie S.
July 14, 2014, 6:55 p.m.
I didn't think so. I was hooked within the first chapter.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us