Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Pittsburgh, PA

100 reviews

H&M or forever 21?
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Dec. 2, 2016, 12:16 a.m.
H&M - the quality is SO much better then F21 !
Cancel
Madee M.
Madee M.
Nov. 23, 2016, 1:10 p.m.
H&M is usually better quality.
Cancel
Magda D.
Magda D.
Nov. 17, 2016, 10:14 p.m.
H&M for sure.
Cancel
Sana S.
Sana S.
Nov. 17, 2016, 3:13 p.m.
Definitely H&M <3
Cancel
Kelsea M.
Kelsea M.
Nov. 16, 2016, 12:55 p.m.
H&M quality is much better usually
Cancel
Paty S.
Paty S.
Nov. 2, 2016, 5:23 p.m.
H&M for sure!
Cancel
Yasmine G.
Yasmine G.
Oct. 4, 2016, 10:48 a.m.
H&M all the way
Cancel
Hayley D.
Hayley D.
Sept. 22, 2016, 3:39 a.m.
we only have H&M in my country
Cancel
Kristen D.
Kristen D.
Aug. 30, 2016, 4:13 p.m.
Forever 21
Cancel
Caroline  S.
Caroline S.
July 18, 2016, 2:54 p.m.
Forever 21 but both are good
Cancel
Perry U.
Perry U.
July 6, 2016, 6:07 p.m.
Forever 21 all day
Cancel
Christina G.
Christina G.
July 2, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Definitely H&M
Cancel
Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.
June 20, 2016, 2:17 a.m.
H&M for sure
Cancel
Johana A.
Johana A.
June 13, 2016, 9:38 p.m.
H&M definitely!
Cancel
Bekah D.
Bekah D.
Feb. 1, 2014, 8:03 p.m.
They're both great! And very similar so if you cant find something in the one store you'll most likely find it in the other.
Cancel
Cindy S.
Cindy S.
Dec. 6, 2013, 2:35 p.m.
I shop at both, but prefer the quality of clothing at H&M!
Cancel
Brandy T.
Brandy T.
Nov. 1, 2013, 10:56 a.m.
H&M all the way!
Cancel
Joy S.
Joy S.
Oct. 20, 2013, 2:01 p.m.
The quality at H&M is far superior to Forever 21. I also think the styles at H&M are better!
Cancel
Yvette B.
Yvette B.
Oct. 16, 2013, 9:57 a.m.
H&M has better quality and I can wear it to work! F21 is too teen for a Corp Job.
Cancel
Jason F.
Jason F.
Sept. 9, 2013, 5:32 p.m.
This shouldn't be a question. H&M.
Cancel
Alexandra D.
Alexandra D.
Sept. 4, 2013, 5:10 p.m.
To me, H&M has products that look significantly more expensive than F21, but aren't that much higher in price. So H&M all the way!
Cancel
Mila M.
Mila M.
Aug. 13, 2013, 1:54 a.m.
I love and shop both, But yes H&M for quality!
Cancel
Jessa B.
Jessa B.
Aug. 1, 2013, 11:15 a.m.
Love and shop at both but I'd have to choose H&M!
Cancel
Summer R.
Summer R.
July 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m.
Hennes & Mauritz
Cancel
Alaina A.
Alaina A.
July 22, 2013, 8:39 a.m.
H&M all the way! They have so much better quality and don't steal designs from runways and have real guest designers and partnerships instead!
Cancel
Berlyn E.
Berlyn E.
July 7, 2013, 4:40 a.m.
H&M! Better quality and unique pieces!
Cancel
Mallory A.
Mallory A.
July 3, 2013, 5:24 p.m.
Love both!
Cancel
Clare F.
Clare F.
June 24, 2013, 4:24 p.m.
H&m for sure!
Cancel
Moneera A.
Moneera A.
June 20, 2013, 4:34 p.m.
BOTH ! <3
Cancel
Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.
June 5, 2013, 4:46 p.m.
H&M for sure. Their overall esthetic seems to cater more to the 20 something crowd and the quality is much better.
Cancel
Abigail A.
Abigail A.
June 4, 2013, 1:34 p.m.
Depends.. But I usually go for HM because their pricing is so good! Especially when they have seasonal events!
Cancel
Berit L.
Berit L.
June 3, 2013, 11:39 a.m.
H&M - forever21 is cheap and trendy in a 9th grade crop top kind of way...
Cancel
Alison C.
Alison C.
May 24, 2013, 6:44 p.m.
Quality is WAY better at H&M. For example, the denim at H&M is real, all denim. The "denim" at forever 21 is basically spandex and begins sagging within 20 minutes of wear.
Cancel
Sherry A.
Sherry A.
April 22, 2013, 11:02 p.m.
I love them both, but I prefer H&M... Their quality is way better than XXI
Cancel
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
April 17, 2013, 3:15 p.m.
H&M! I love forever 21 but the quality isn't that great. H&M is way better!
Cancel
Jeffin C.
Jeffin C.
April 5, 2013, 3:15 p.m.
Totally H&M!
Cancel
Amy L.
Amy L.
March 18, 2013, 11:47 a.m.
Definitely H&M!
Cancel
Jameisha M.
Jameisha M.
March 4, 2013, 8:16 p.m.
H&M is my choice! Better quality of clothes.
Cancel
Casey B.
Casey B.
Feb. 15, 2013, 9:34 a.m.
H&M! The quality of the clothes are so much better!
Cancel
Lizet G.
Lizet G.
Feb. 14, 2013, 2:04 p.m.
H&M has better quality so that's what I go with.
Cancel
Taylor F.
Taylor F.
Feb. 4, 2013, 8:32 p.m.
Hm is better quality and more sophisticated, but its more expensive. f21 for budget, more trendy clothing, that may or may not be soso quality
Cancel
Blanca C.
Blanca C.
Jan. 25, 2013, 9:25 p.m.
I can't pick between the two. I love the variety and the affordability of both. Forever 21 is more casual for the most part. I love the blazers at H&M. Their quality is great. I love the huge variety at Forever 21. For me it's a tie.
Cancel
Miguel A.
Miguel A.
Jan. 3, 2013, 3:58 p.m.
They are pretty much identical so both.
Cancel
Christina C.
Christina C.
Jan. 3, 2013, 11:13 a.m.
Forever 21 is cheaper and h&m is better quality
Cancel
Erica C.
Erica C.
Dec. 1, 2012, 7:16 a.m.
I like both. :)
Cancel
Kristine A.
Kristine A.
Nov. 29, 2012, 10:57 p.m.
H&M definitely
Cancel
Abby H.
Abby H.
Nov. 29, 2012, 3:02 p.m.
I prefer Forever 21 personally. But I love them both!
Cancel
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Nov. 26, 2012, 3:20 p.m.
I like both, but I think H&M is higher quality.
Cancel
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
Nov. 22, 2012, 3:29 p.m.
A little bit of both.
Cancel
Rhoda C.
Rhoda C.
Nov. 18, 2012, 1:08 a.m.
H&M MOST DEFINITELY
Cancel
Lara G.
Lara G.
Nov. 14, 2012, 3:59 p.m.
H&M There are more items that are made better than forever 21.
Cancel
Crystal C.
Crystal C.
Nov. 12, 2012, 4:50 p.m.
I lovelovelove H&M, but there aren't any very close to me- so I usually go Forever 21. But I love them both!
Cancel
Ashlyn S.
Ashlyn S.
Nov. 12, 2012, 1:38 p.m.
Forever 21 for jewelry and H&M for clothes such as jackets and shirts!
Cancel
Ashlyn S.
Ashlyn S.
Nov. 12, 2012, 1:38 p.m.
Forever 21 for jewelry and H&M for clothes such as jackets and shirts!
Cancel
Jennifer N.
Jennifer N.
Nov. 10, 2012, 7:54 p.m.
Forever 21 has a wider selection AND you can shop online, but H&M is bettee quality. Plus their style is slightly different fomr Forever 21...so both!
Cancel
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Nov. 9, 2012, 7:32 a.m.
I prefer H&M. Their clothes are a bit more upscale.
Cancel
Heather S.
Heather S.
Nov. 8, 2012, 8:57 p.m.
H&M for clothes. There is a lot more mature like clothing then forever 21, but i love XXI accessories.
Cancel
Ciara H.
Ciara H.
Nov. 8, 2012, 10:16 a.m.
F21 had better prices, quality, and selection in my opinion.
Cancel
Julia P.
Julia P.
Nov. 6, 2012, 5:04 p.m.
H&M for sure, it's so much easier to navigate and the quality is usually better for the price.
Cancel
Dan F.
Dan F.
Nov. 6, 2012, 9:29 a.m.
In my city I just have H&M and i really like it but I saw forever 21 is awesome too!
Cancel
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
Nov. 5, 2012, 8:40 p.m.
Both are amazing and have great sales.
Cancel
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Nov. 3, 2012, 9:07 a.m.
I love both stores, but H&M takes the gold for me. Even though they are a little bit more expensive, you get better quality clothes that are also on trend.
Cancel
Mary J.
Mary J.
Nov. 2, 2012, 5:09 p.m.
You'll never go wrong with any of the two store. Its the persons preference is he/she is into one of the store...but honestly they are just the same and i love both stores!
Cancel
Elizabeth G.
Elizabeth G.
Nov. 1, 2012, 7:17 p.m.
Forever 21 has more to choose from and better styles, prices.
Cancel
Erica W.
Erica W.
Nov. 1, 2012, 1:52 p.m.
Forever 21
Cancel
Anastasia D.
Anastasia D.
Oct. 30, 2012, 1:47 p.m.
H&M!!! most of the times it has far better quality than forever 21! and its clothes can be classier!
Cancel
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Oct. 29, 2012, 1:43 a.m.
I like both, but H&M wins in my book! Forever 21 is beginning to come off as a teenybopper store to me... something along the lines of wetseal...
Cancel
Aisha P.
Aisha P.
Oct. 28, 2012, 2:38 p.m.
H&M! SO much classier than Forever 21.
Cancel
Tayla L.
Tayla L.
Oct. 28, 2012, 11:11 a.m.
H&M for clothes! It may be more expensive most of the time but the quality is a lot better and the sizing is better & easier for me!
Cancel
Makenzie O.
Makenzie O.
Oct. 27, 2012, 8:51 a.m.
I'd say both are good but if one mall doesn't have h&m then I'd go to forever21!..
Cancel
Samantha R.
Samantha R.
Oct. 24, 2012, 4:44 p.m.
Both! and usually where there is an H&M there is a Forever21.
Cancel
Tatyana V.
Tatyana V.
Oct. 24, 2012, 3:20 p.m.
H&M for quality, but Forever 21 for the clothes
Cancel
Influenster M.
Influenster M.
Oct. 24, 2012, 10:06 a.m.
Forever 21!
Cancel
Latonica R.
Latonica R.
Oct. 23, 2012, 3:34 p.m.
H&M of course!
Cancel
Samantha V.
Samantha V.
Oct. 23, 2012, 9:07 a.m.
Used to be Forever 21, but as I've gotten a little older, H&M fits my tastes more. I'll still shop at both, though, but find less at Forever 21 than I used to.
Cancel
Emmi K.
Emmi K.
Oct. 22, 2012, 11:07 p.m.
H&M. Forever 21 doesn't have clothes that are as stylish and their sizing is weird.
Cancel
Kayla H.
Kayla H.
Oct. 22, 2012, 4:40 p.m.
Forever21 for tops H&M for everything else:) Shoes, pants, jackets, accessories!
Cancel
Korie Y.
Korie Y.
Oct. 22, 2012, 10:21 a.m.
I love Forever 21. I have been to H&M a few times and haven't sound anything that I liked.
Cancel
Shelby O.
Shelby O.
Oct. 22, 2012, 9:37 a.m.
Both!!!!!
Cancel
Catherine O.
Catherine O.
Oct. 20, 2012, 8:12 p.m.
Personally i love both bit if i had to live without one and only shop at one it would be forever 21 just being honest that one i cant live without
Cancel
Erica C.
Erica C.
Oct. 19, 2012, 5:31 p.m.
Now that my home state has an H&M I definitely go there as my 'go-to' for something new and trendy. But Forever 21 is good too if you aren't looking to spend a lot of money. I definitely go to both stores and have a lot of luck shopping there.
Cancel
Amy S.
Amy S.
Oct. 19, 2012, 1:08 p.m.
Definitely both! Similar in style, both have great deals!
Cancel
joe l.
joe l.
Oct. 19, 2012, 4:19 a.m.
Depends on the season! forever21 + H&M always seem to be up one season and down the next
Cancel
Allie K.
Allie K.
Oct. 18, 2012, 7:16 p.m.
H&M! Forever 21 has so many teenie boppers I feel like I'm way too old at 25
Cancel
Danielle D.
Danielle D.
Oct. 18, 2012, 5:37 p.m.
I like both but as Ive said in my review you can find clothes for every outing in H&M Forever 21 not really plus H&M has way better quality!
Cancel
Emily B.
Emily B.
Oct. 17, 2012, 3:45 p.m.
Both are good and my all time favorite but i would say H&M
Cancel
Caroline M.
Caroline M.
Oct. 17, 2012, 1:20 p.m.
It depends. I like to get my basics from H&M because they are a better quality. They are a little bit more expensive but they last longer and fit better. Forever 21 is very hit or miss for me, but I still enjoy shopping there too.
Cancel
Fatima C.
Fatima C.
Oct. 17, 2012, 2:50 a.m.
I'm more of a Forever21 girl
Cancel
Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Oct. 16, 2012, 10:18 p.m.
I like both stores.. it is true like people say that that H&M has a little better quality but I think that forever21 has better fashion for my personal style.
Cancel
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Oct. 16, 2012, 11:49 a.m.
I shop at both :) H&M for higher quality stuff, Forever for cheap basics.
Cancel
Tobi D.
Tobi D.
Oct. 15, 2012, 2:38 p.m.
Forever 21 ... I feel like theres more
Cancel
Ieesha H.
Ieesha H.
Oct. 15, 2012, 9:56 a.m.
Love them the same but i will walk in 4ever21 be4 H&M
Cancel
Cierra C.
Cierra C.
Oct. 15, 2012, 5:36 a.m.
I love both stores! But I would have to say forever 21 even though I think they are a bit more higher in the price tags
Cancel
Rayne F.
Rayne F.
Oct. 14, 2012, 10:35 a.m.
Depends on the person, i love both equally :)
Cancel
Mara B.
Mara B.
Oct. 12, 2012, 8:01 p.m.
H&M They seem to have better quality clothing
Cancel
Farrell C.
Farrell C.
Oct. 12, 2012, 11:24 a.m.
Both but if I had to choose H&M
Cancel
Brianna A.
Brianna A.
Oct. 12, 2012, 1:25 a.m.
Both! they are similar but have some things that set them apart. h&m has celeb endorsers like lana del rey and david beckham!
Cancel
Octavia J.
Octavia J.
Oct. 11, 2012, 4:25 p.m.
H&m hands down :)
Cancel
Diana V.
Diana V.
Oct. 10, 2012, 12:03 p.m.
Forever 21
Cancel
Ansley G.
Ansley G.
Oct. 9, 2012, 6:13 p.m.
Oh god, H&M hands down. Forever 21 is cheap, tacky, immature and made from workers in poor working conditions. H&M has class, sophisticated style and are far superior construction wise.
Cancel
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Oct. 9, 2012, 4:28 p.m.
I love both! H&M has higher quality clothes, but F21 has better prices.
Cancel
Laura O.
Laura O.
Oct. 8, 2012, 9:09 p.m.
I like H&M more. Accessories I buy at Forever 21 usually break and the clothing sizes seem inconsistent. H&M also includes European sizes on the tags, and it can be confusing at times but once you find your magic number you are set across all clothing styles.
Cancel
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Oct. 8, 2012, 6:46 p.m.
I love them both, but H&M is my favorite. I do love the jewelry at Forever 21, though. Lucky for me, the two are right next to each other in our mall, so I stop at both.
Cancel
Vilma Judith C.
Vilma Judith C.
Oct. 8, 2012, 5:42 p.m.
H&M for sure. Better quality!!
Cancel
Alison G.
Alison G.
Oct. 8, 2012, 1:52 p.m.
H&M is bit more high end and better quality but Forever 21 has more option and creativity. Price wise they're somewhat on the same level. Based on my style I'd go with H&M :)
Cancel
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Oct. 8, 2012, 12:19 p.m.
H&M has better quality clothes than Forever 21, and I think it's a little bit more high fashion...as high fashion as a mall store can get, at least.
Cancel
Elizabeth W.
Elizabeth W.
Oct. 8, 2012, 6:32 a.m.
I would have to say both.
Cancel
Viridiana R.
Viridiana R.
Oct. 6, 2012, 8:58 p.m.
I love both stores, but H&M is a little more pricey
Cancel
Phuong T.
Phuong T.
Oct. 5, 2012, 9:43 p.m.
I love both H&M and FOREVER XXI. Both are very similar in style. Oh so fashionable. I find H&M to be more expensive because of the quality of the clothes. And FOREVER XXI is a little cheaper and yet oh so fun to shop at.
Cancel
Julie T.
Julie T.
Oct. 5, 2012, 9:37 p.m.
It depends on what is most important to you... I personally find that H&M consistently beats out XXI on quality of product, but then a lot of times Forever will have more quantity of cute stuff.
Cancel
Sarah-Nicole M.
Sarah-Nicole M.
Oct. 5, 2012, 9:29 p.m.
I personally prefer forever21. I have a really hard time finding things I like at H&M. I feel like at forever21 there's something for everyone.
Cancel
Karen M.
Karen M.
Oct. 5, 2012, 7:29 p.m.
Forever 21
Cancel
Irina K.
Irina K.
Oct. 5, 2012, 5:27 p.m.
Love both store
Cancel
Paloma S.
Paloma S.
Oct. 5, 2012, 3:58 p.m.
Both are good
Cancel
Christine T.
Christine T.
Oct. 5, 2012, 3:25 p.m.
Forever 21!
Cancel
Colleen D.
Colleen D.
Oct. 5, 2012, 2:16 p.m.
H&M for me.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us