Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Kayla A.
Kayla A.
Woodland , CA
56 reviews
Im really light complected and have trouble tanning does this spray work well? How would u compare to banana boat?
Astrid H.
Astrid H.
June 24, 2015, 1:18 p.m.
Neither one has ever worked for me. I have gotten really good results with Banana Boat's self tanner though.
Cancel
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Oct. 29, 2014, 11:26 p.m.
It works better than Banana Boat, in my opinion and experience. It doesn't irritate my skin and it hydrates it while doing its job of getting me nice and bronzed :)
Cancel
Carly P.
Carly P.
Sept. 10, 2014, 5:29 p.m.
Yes absolutely! Be careful for burning yourself, but it does work and just sucks up the sun it seems like! You might need to reapply a couple times (I do at least) because I can tell the difference clearly.
Cancel
April M.
April M.
July 26, 2014, 11:13 a.m.
This does work great for a light complexion like mine. But if you have light skin like I do, you're probably going to burn easily as well. What I usually do is use the oil with sunscreen in it until I get a tan going, and then switch to the regular.
Cancel
Brandi H.
Brandi H.
July 25, 2014, 7:30 a.m.
I love this oil and would definitely recommend it for lighter completions, but I would recommend that you choose an oil with some sunscreen to minimize the risk of burning. I think that comparing it to banana boat it works the same. I can't tell a difference.
Cancel
Kim S.
Kim S.
July 18, 2014, 6:11 a.m.
Recommend of Banana Boat, too! :)
Cancel
Cassandra V.
Cassandra V.
July 7, 2014, 8 p.m.
Badge Icon
Wellness Guru Expert Level 2
Yes! But use one with an spf in it or you could burn more easily.
Cancel
Theresa J.
Theresa J.
June 12, 2014, 4:11 a.m.
I would definitely recommend this over banana boat.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over 14 million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Get Started

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us