Woah there, it looks like your browser is out of date.

To get the best experience, please update your browser.

Anaeli G.
Anaeli G.
Roma, TX

58 reviews

Which do you prefer ELF or Hard Candy makeup?
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
June 17, 2014, 1:31 a.m.
Hard candy, no comparison.
Cancel
Bethany L.
Bethany L.
Jan. 10, 2014, 11:12 a.m.
Hands down....HARD CANDY!!!
Cancel
Sonya M.
Sonya M.
Jan. 3, 2014, 6:19 p.m.
Definitely Hard Candy.
Cancel
Lissette R.
Lissette R.
Dec. 14, 2013, 12:05 a.m.
Hard candy. The packagings are adorable and they are affordable if someones on a budge. The variety is very modern. :)
Cancel
Stormi W.
Stormi W.
Dec. 7, 2013, 12:26 p.m.
HARD CANDY!!
Cancel
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Nov. 13, 2013, 12:27 a.m.
Definitely Hard Candy.
Cancel
Tiffanie B.
Tiffanie B.
Oct. 8, 2013, 1:55 p.m.
Hard candy for sure!!
Cancel
Arely S.
Arely S.
Oct. 1, 2013, 2:07 p.m.
Def Hard Candy!!
Cancel
Sabrina D.
Sabrina D.
Sept. 26, 2013, 1:30 a.m.
Hard candy!
Cancel
Casey Paula C.
Casey Paula C.
Aug. 31, 2013, 4:25 a.m.
Hard candy for the colors and edginess but elf for the cost effectiveness and long lasting
Cancel
Samytra T.
Samytra T.
Aug. 30, 2013, 7:38 p.m.
Hard Candy. Definitely.
Cancel
Yaritza B.
Yaritza B.
July 26, 2013, 2:15 p.m.
I like both
Cancel
Jennifer F.
Jennifer F.
July 12, 2013, 7:59 p.m.
Hard Candy because it isn't as "cheap" feeling and it lasts longer.
Cancel
Megan C.
Megan C.
July 12, 2013, 2:55 a.m.
OoOh tough Q! I think ELF for most product, but without a doubt Hard Candy if your looking to sparkle, or do lips or eyes :)
Cancel
Karen V.
Karen V.
July 6, 2013, 11:33 a.m.
ELF without a doubt.
Cancel
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
July 3, 2013, 4:21 p.m.
I think both brands are great! But when it comes to using one over the other I will grab for my Hard Candy Collection every time!
Cancel
Candace L.
Candace L.
June 24, 2013, 5:23 a.m.
Hard candy. The colors and packaging are so much appealing. They are super cute and look great on my vanity
Cancel
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
May 31, 2013, 4:58 p.m.
Hard Candy is definently better! Elf is more of a cheaper less quality version. Hard Candy is worth it's price. Elf's products are cheap and so is it's quality
Cancel
April C.
April C.
May 23, 2013, 9:22 a.m.
I like them both but I'd I had to choose it would be hard candy all the way.
Cancel
Angel H.
Angel H.
May 8, 2013, 2:15 p.m.
I like em both
Cancel
Sharon R.
Sharon R.
April 14, 2013, 1:35 a.m.
I actually really prefer Hard Candy makeup. The colors are so vibrant and last for a long time. Love they eye products.
Cancel
Yanette F.
Yanette F.
April 5, 2013, 11:36 a.m.
Both are the best just really depends what you are looking for.
Cancel
Joelle E.
Joelle E.
April 3, 2013, 6:17 p.m.
Different things from different lines. Elf has nice lipsticks and blushes. Hard candy has great liquid liner and glamouflauge I cannot live without glamouflauge.
Cancel
Gina R.
Gina R.
March 10, 2013, 7:19 p.m.
I like elf better but hard candy packaging is cuter
Cancel
Catherine V.
Catherine V.
March 10, 2013, 6:40 p.m.
Hard candy have a better track record for me. ELF tends to dry up or break up whatever the case and such is not the case with hard candy. i ran out of mascara(it is no less product than other brands) before it dried up which i cant even say for some HIGH end ones
Cancel
Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Feb. 27, 2013, 7:02 p.m.
I love a bunch of E.L.F products, especially for the eyes. Hard Candy has better lip stains, in my opinion.
Cancel
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
Feb. 25, 2013, 3:24 p.m.
I find that these are both great brands but you do get what you pay for. I think hard candy has better products. Elf has some great products too, don't get me wrong, but I prefer the quality of Hard Candy.
Cancel
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Feb. 25, 2013, 11:40 a.m.
I like both . But prefer the price of E.L.F.
Cancel
Alejandra Z.
Alejandra Z.
Feb. 18, 2013, 6:14 a.m.
For the price both of them are awesome!!! But if I had to chose one it would definitely be ELF ...
Cancel
Leilani S.
Leilani S.
Feb. 2, 2013, 10:06 a.m.
I love them both equally :) elf for the price and hard candy for the quality
Cancel
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Jan. 27, 2013, 9:09 a.m.
I haven't really tried a lot of different Hard Candy products but, I love ELF.
Cancel
Vanessa E.
Vanessa E.
Jan. 23, 2013, 9:17 a.m.
I don't wear make up too often, but I do like Hard Candy's eyeshadows and nail polish. The colors are bolder and brighter. So, if that's the look you're going for, stick to hard candy :) I've found elf is more natural.
Cancel
Jalese B.
Jalese B.
Jan. 17, 2013, 11:50 a.m.
Personally I love hard candy and ELF. I tend to find that some products are great and some are not with both but as for shadows, I am loving elf. Reason being is that pigmentation is not so great in some of the palettes that I have by hard candy. Hope this helps.
Cancel

Join now to gain access to over a million product reviews, free full size samples, and the latest product news.

Join Now

Are you a Brand or Agency? Contact Us